Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,021
Рецензии: 2,159

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
29 апр. 2021 г.

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
8 июня 2017 г.

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,133 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Abul F

27 мая 2019 г.

I would like to Thank Coursera for bringing up this course and Prof Barbara E. Kahn Did an amazing job in explaining the concepts, This course helped me in various ways and gave me an idea of how to segment market and where to focus.

The concept of Warm Tea that Barbra explained was simply brilliant

Team Wharton Kudos !

автор: Aravindan C

7 апр. 2019 г.

Extremely helpful in gaining insights to how a product must be developed and advertised and maintained in the long run. Videos were easy to understand though I had no previous experience in learning any of the topics discussed. Looking forward to learning more about all of the topics and to implement them in the future.

автор: Владимир

1 мар. 2016 г.

Very usefull course which gives the basics of what marketing is. Well designed material with rich cases from high-end professional lecturers! Thank you very much!

P. S. I highly recommend this course for web-marketers, because without understanding of basics of traditional marketing, you will lose in web–marketing. IMHO

автор: Waffa N

25 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing subject, very well explained. Barbara Khan is an excellent Professor and her explanations helped understand the main concepts and the rest of the course.

I learnt a lot about customer centricity and pricing and I would definitely recommand this course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of Marketing.

автор: Hector N S

12 авг. 2018 г.

The sequence is appropriate -- where you begin with marketing and continue with topics related to branding and others. The various weeks were taught by different professors, but they made reference to one another and there were connections between them. I enjoyed learning with this approach and recommend this course.

автор: Jessica X

7 мая 2017 г.

Very good elementary education course by these 3 wonderful professors to those who has no knowledge but interesting in marketing. I work as a Marcom Executive in my current company and this course has helped me with gaining deeper understanding in the market and further my journey in my future campaigns. Excellent!

автор: Ujjwal G

9 февр. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course with lots of practical information. I loved the course and its contents. Everything was explained with examples and real-life situations. I would recommend this course to all those students who have an interest in marketing. This will give you knowledge of how deep the marketing field is.

автор: Denis B

13 апр. 2020 г.

As a new small business owner, I found this course very helpful as it quickly supplied me with fundamental knowledge on marketing. The course made me think about the brand of my business; it made me come up with lots of creative ideas on brand positioning, cross-selling, and pricing. This course is worth the time

автор: 陈良煜

8 мар. 2016 г.

It's a good course. The professors not only have a variety of wisdom, but also are very patient. I have learned a lot about band, marketing, positioning from this course. By the way, it help boost the confidence for studying marketing. Thanks the financial aid, I can't get the latest marketing theory without it.

автор: Sriharsha R

6 окт. 2017 г.

I must admit there is indeed a lot I could learn just from the comfort of my home, thanks to Coursera. The learning and exposure gained from these online classes by some of the leaders in academia, itself is inspiring. I am now confident of gaining immense understanding of marketing from completing this course.

автор: Christopher P

30 сент. 2017 г.

This was a great recap of some materials and great introduction to new materials I wasn't familiar with. I really enjoyed the lectures from all three professors and thought the production value of their videos and teaching materials excellent. Really looking forward to putting some of the new knowledge to use.

автор: Kaylyn V

15 мая 2020 г.

The professors were fantastic. Barbara Kahn was so organized that it made me gasp in excitement to see her reappear in the last segment. So happy to have taken this, really couldn't have asked for better (although, I have little to compare it to as I did not focus on studying business in college). Well done.

автор: Wang Y

24 февр. 2020 г.

the logic of the course especially in week 1 is so clear and help me figure out the connections/ differences between the marketing concepts I knew ( which could be confusing). A very good course for start-ups and also for marketers to review the basic and fundamental knowledges to support us for future work.

автор: Kenneth W

29 апр. 2020 г.

A refreshing learning experience with the professors providing up-to-date and relevant insights in modern day marketing. I wish there is a way to review your answers after every assessment. Right now, you an only view what you got right or wrong. U can review the other answers if you get the question wrong.

автор: Panjanan W

18 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for this valued course.

I don't have any knowledge or experience in Marketing field at all.

After finished course, I have some of marketing knowledge and it is interesting.

I would like to recommend this course if you just start to learn about marketing.

Keep going and have fun with lessons!

автор: Prashansa T

23 апр. 2018 г.

Systematic and informative sessions by all of the three professors. The examples and graphs helped catch the insights and crux of the topics in a better way. Being an engineer, diving into the marketing world just got easier with this course. All thanks to the professors and Coursera for this platform.

автор: Aditya A

3 мая 2018 г.

In summary a must have course for some one seeking to develop a new business or trying to expand the business.The course will help you develop the eye for details of generally ignored but critical components which play a significant role in defining your business.It was an amazing learning experience.

автор: Lydia L

1 авг. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience to do the course and got to know the insights of Marketing Brand Values. All the 3 professors were too Good and explained very well in detail. I have benefited from the course and I will surely be using my learnings in my practical life and work place. Thank you 🙏🙏🙏

автор: 杨旭

26 окт. 2017 г.

As a student who has no knowledge about marketing or business, this is a very good start to get a glimpse of the business world. There are new concepts and ideas to help you understand the stories behind brands and customers, to undertand why they do this and that. Good start for beginner. Thanks.

автор: Christopher D

4 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course. I would make the material a little less academic to due the "no prior business experience" required parameter. Many people from high school, or lower level education may want to take this course, but may find the course exceedingly difficult due to the complexity of some studies.

автор: LIYANA B M Y

10 дек. 2020 г.

I finished the course faster than I originally scheduled because I enjoyed the lessons a lot. The way the lessons have been designed is great for someone very new to marketing like myself. There are many key points that I have picked up that I can immediately apply to my current projects at work.

автор: Aditi P

22 апр. 2020 г.

This course is an extensive learning of marketing strategies from basic techniques. I have learnt various ways I have actually been drawn into buying something! The course has many surprising facts which we never really do think about. I am sure this will surely help me in accelerating my career.

автор: Sam D

6 дек. 2015 г.

Great intro to Marketing concepts. This class does a nice job of concisely presenting the basics of Marketing, using real-world examples and connecting the ideas to practical applications. As a non-business major with very minimal experience, I found this to be hugely informative and accessible.

автор: Matei M

4 мая 2020 г.

I appreciate that the modules are updated.

I have seen a difference and up to date examples, versus first time when I started this course 2 years ago. It is very important these days not to have those old examples.

BTW: maybe you replace Toys R Us, as I believe is not such a good example anymore

автор: Gautam K A

8 июля 2017 г.

This was my first course on Marketing. It was great experience, learning new concepts of real world marketing. Moreover, the course was very well explained by faculties. I will recommend such courses to my friends too who are looking to find their career in Marketing. Lastly,Thank you coursera.