Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,520
Рецензии: 1,408

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,373 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Luis G A P

Oct 25, 2016

It's a very interesting course, I learned a lot about marketing and now I have a much more broader concept in how to reach the client in terms of new technologies like social media. It's very interesting and I would recommend it to anyone that has no skills in marketing to take it. I would definetely go for the specialization.

автор: Colleen C

Oct 09, 2019

It appears that it's been 6 years since the course has been uploaded, so I think it would be nice for some of the content to be updated, especially since some of the things they said about certain brands has changed. Overall though, a really informative introductory course. Barbara Kahn is a very clear and concise lecturer.

автор: Bassam A

Nov 28, 2016

Great course with a lot of relevant information. The material was a fantastic addition to any basic marketing course as there was much insight beyond what you would get from the standard marketing textbook. I would improve the course by including more core concepts such as CLV with the appropriate definitions and formulas.

автор: Ajit P

Sep 24, 2017

A good course to learn STP(segmentation, targeting and positioning), customer centricity and branding. Concepts are explained in a concised manner. So many real life examples are presented in this course. I highly recommend this course to learn fundamental marketing concepts and advanced concepts like customer-centricity.

автор: Abul F M A

May 27, 2019

I would like to Thank Coursera for bringing up this course and Prof Barbara E. Kahn Did an amazing job in explaining the concepts, This course helped me in various ways and gave me an idea of how to segment market and where to focus.

The concept of Warm Tea that Barbra explained was simply brilliant

Team Wharton Kudos !

автор: Aravindan C

Apr 07, 2019

Extremely helpful in gaining insights to how a product must be developed and advertised and maintained in the long run. Videos were easy to understand though I had no previous experience in learning any of the topics discussed. Looking forward to learning more about all of the topics and to implement them in the future.

автор: Владимир

Mar 01, 2016

Very usefull course which gives the basics of what marketing is. Well designed material with rich cases from high-end professional lecturers! Thank you very much!

P. S. I highly recommend this course for web-marketers, because without understanding of basics of traditional marketing, you will lose in web–marketing. IMHO

автор: Hector N S

Aug 12, 2018

The sequence is appropriate -- where you begin with marketing and continue with topics related to branding and others. The various weeks were taught by different professors, but they made reference to one another and there were connections between them. I enjoyed learning with this approach and recommend this course.

автор: Jessica X

May 07, 2017

Very good elementary education course by these 3 wonderful professors to those who has no knowledge but interesting in marketing. I work as a Marcom Executive in my current company and this course has helped me with gaining deeper understanding in the market and further my journey in my future campaigns. Excellent!

автор: Ujjwal G

Feb 09, 2020

It is an excellent course with lots of practical information. I loved the course and its contents. Everything was explained with examples and real-life situations. I would recommend this course to all those students who have an interest in marketing. This will give you knowledge of how deep the marketing field is.

автор: 陈良煜

Mar 08, 2016

It's a good course. The professors not only have a variety of wisdom, but also are very patient. I have learned a lot about band, marketing, positioning from this course. By the way, it help boost the confidence for studying marketing. Thanks the financial aid, I can't get the latest marketing theory without it.

автор: Sriharsha R

Oct 06, 2017

I must admit there is indeed a lot I could learn just from the comfort of my home, thanks to Coursera. The learning and exposure gained from these online classes by some of the leaders in academia, itself is inspiring. I am now confident of gaining immense understanding of marketing from completing this course.

автор: Christopher P

Oct 01, 2017

This was a great recap of some materials and great introduction to new materials I wasn't familiar with. I really enjoyed the lectures from all three professors and thought the production value of their videos and teaching materials excellent. Really looking forward to putting some of the new knowledge to use.

автор: Wang Y

Feb 24, 2020

the logic of the course especially in week 1 is so clear and help me figure out the connections/ differences between the marketing concepts I knew ( which could be confusing). A very good course for start-ups and also for marketers to review the basic and fundamental knowledges to support us for future work.

автор: Prashansa T

Apr 23, 2018

Systematic and informative sessions by all of the three professors. The examples and graphs helped catch the insights and crux of the topics in a better way. Being an engineer, diving into the marketing world just got easier with this course. All thanks to the professors and Coursera for this platform.

автор: Aditya A

May 03, 2018

In summary a must have course for some one seeking to develop a new business or trying to expand the business.The course will help you develop the eye for details of generally ignored but critical components which play a significant role in defining your business.It was an amazing learning experience.

автор: 杨旭

Oct 26, 2017

As a student who has no knowledge about marketing or business, this is a very good start to get a glimpse of the business world. There are new concepts and ideas to help you understand the stories behind brands and customers, to undertand why they do this and that. Good start for beginner. Thanks.

автор: Christopher D

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent course. I would make the material a little less academic to due the "no prior business experience" required parameter. Many people from high school, or lower level education may want to take this course, but may find the course exceedingly difficult due to the complexity of some studies.

автор: Sam D

Dec 06, 2015

Great intro to Marketing concepts. This class does a nice job of concisely presenting the basics of Marketing, using real-world examples and connecting the ideas to practical applications. As a non-business major with very minimal experience, I found this to be hugely informative and accessible.

автор: Gautam K A

Jul 08, 2017

This was my first course on Marketing. It was great experience, learning new concepts of real world marketing. Moreover, the course was very well explained by faculties. I will recommend such courses to my friends too who are looking to find their career in Marketing. Lastly,Thank you coursera.

автор: Mikael A

Mar 30, 2019

Extremely well done with relevant concepts and excellent professors. I suspect some of the statistics have changed since the development of this course due to the explosion of ecommerce, however the overall review of marketing was exceptional. Thank you for the opportunity to take your course!

автор: 白小白

Feb 09, 2020

Many thanks for Coursera, I learned the fundamental knowledge and principles of marketing, including marketing strategy, branding, pricing, etc.. They are absolutely helpful for my future leaning and working.

It's really awesome meeting the world-leading faculties in Wharton Business School.

автор: Marlenny A

Dec 07, 2015

Es indescriptible como estos profesores tienen el manejo y la capacidad de enseñar de una manera que trasmiten la información de una forma en la que los estudiantes que tienen acceso a este curso puedan entender, enfocarse y absorber todo el conocimiento que estos nos brindan. Es excelente.

автор: Shivank S

May 11, 2017

This was my first online certificate course and it has been a very good learning experience! The professors keep the lectures interesting by supplementing them with real life examples and in-lecture quizzes.

A definite recommendation for anyone who is interested in the field of marketing!

автор: Simin S

Nov 26, 2016

Really Classes! I was learn the Marketing from 0 to the well known, thanks for the Professor's the knowledge, and I will try to learn more about the Marketing, and I also hope more classes in coursera will be present in the website, which can hlep us to improve our skills , thank you!