Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 21,733
Рецензии: 5,166

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 5,154 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Randy M

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent program! If you know nothing about IT but want to start on a career path, this is the course for you. The videos are great as they take you step-by-step on a path of learning all of the basic skills you'll need to begin your IT Support Specialist career. Definitely worth signing up for.

автор: Maria A A

Mar 07, 2018

I think this course is very nice! It was really good because I noticed that I have been solving a lot of problems in life and this IT course gives me a lot of directions to solve the clients problems too! However I found some technical problems, coursera´s team was very nice to help me solving them!

автор: Beth W

Jan 23, 2018

This has been a great course so far. The explanations are easy to understand, even for someone with very little tech knowledge. The written transcripts are the best because I can follow along even if I don't have sound - and it helps me to take notes. Overall, a great way to present the material.

автор: Ramon A R

Aug 24, 2018

This course is a "must-do" for anyone who is a novice and wants to get into the IT-field. The structure/context it provides to help understand IT processes is going to be very helpful for learning the more complex materials. The material is fun and the teachers are all very engaging and personable.

автор: VeRhonda K T

Jun 28, 2018

I am really enjoying learming more about the Linux platform. I was afraid because it used to look like a bunch of letters on a screen that made no sense to me. Now I understand what they mean by human readable instructions. Thank you for the labs, I would never have gotten any of this without them!

автор: Fallon A W

May 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was paced just right and I appreciated the step by step learning and how each lesson led into the next. I also liked the google virtual machine lessons that allowed me to work on Linux and learn how to build a computer without having to purchase expensive equipment.

автор: Drew H

Jan 29, 2020

Very informative, they also take it slow enough for beginners. I definitely recommend doing some extra research on your own time, but just to pass this course you really only need the content and supplemental reading they provide. It is nice to dive deeper to get a better understanding, however.

автор: Timothy C

Oct 29, 2018

Course is great! Instructions and assignments are explained in great detail, & it will teach you the basics in no time allowing you to feel like a pro. You will learn a lot, & it is a commitment but its definitely worth it especially for anyone looking for a refresher or to learn the basics of IT.

автор: Dave P

Jul 27, 2019

This is a great basic course. The instructors do a fantastic job of relating the complex subjects to everyday, understandable language. If you use a computer at all, this course is chocked full of useful information to minimize your frustration with small technical problems. I'm only in week 2

автор: Ifeanyi O

Oct 30, 2018

The instructors are knowledgeable and experienced. I can sense their passion for the material and desire to help the student. I have knowledge gaps this course has helped me to fill, i'm glad I found this course, its so exciting I wish I could finish it right away and start the amazing journey.

автор: Roberta A D

Jan 27, 2018

overall very good. I would have added a vocabulary section to each section before they started talking as it was a little distracting to try to learn that and stay focused on what they were saying. Like still keep the definitions in there, but add another part that is literally just definitions.

автор: Naga A K

Jan 30, 2020

Kevin sir was hands down the best instructor I've ever seen with! His knowledge, professionalism and presentation skills are simply world class! . The course is well structured and well presented by instructors.

THANK YOU VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY MUCH FOR COURSERA FOR WONDERFUL COURSE.

автор: Jeremy G

Oct 13, 2018

Very informative course for what you can expect to learn and even teaches you a few things! I thought the videos were really well put together and covered the material in a informative and concise manner. Keep up the great work and I look forward to learning more through these set of courses!

автор: kanatbek z

Dec 31, 2019

Overall it was great experience. I really like how the experts sharing their journeys, struggles and encouraging for us to continue to learn this specialty.

Course contains basics of IT support specialist duties, basics of networking, computer architecture,

It could be too easy for some people

автор: Nathaniel A

May 22, 2019

I will like to say that, Google IT support Specialist program is a privilege for me to undergo this course under sponsorship andI find it very Interesting, user friendly, and it gave me another level of understanding technology and I know so many students will feel same way. thanks you GOOGLE

автор: Jack G F

Dec 10, 2018

One of the things that I appreciated most is that I was able to have life interrupt my studies yet I was able to come right back to where I was and pick back up.

I appreciate those who are presenting the information as I found them easy to relate to.

I think Gayle and Marty deserve Webby's. :)

автор: Martin B

Jul 06, 2018

A good experience though was challenging when it came to using the weblabs for the very first time. After that episode, it became smooth-sailing. The tutors were superb too. I appreciate the knew knowledge and skills i acquired. I am now looking forward to the next course in line. Thank you.

автор: Elwyn A

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting program. Teach basic Fundamental about IT, perfect if you don't have any IT background. But this program is too simple and easy for me plus I don't get encouragement from work because according to our IT Dept. It won't get credited for getting an IT job in their department.

автор: wanda

May 29, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to gain the knowledge from Technical Support Fundamentals. I'm confident today I would be an ideal candidate for an entry-level role in an IT Support capacity. Onto the next course "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking." Enjoy the day! Wanda D. Parsons

.

автор: Chris M

Nov 25, 2019

A great overview and introduction to the world of IT. It is broken down into easy to digest sections and the language is general enough for a beginner to understand while still being informative. Good balance between the technical aspects of computing and the human element of Tech Support.

автор: Marie S

Sep 03, 2019

This course is perfect for anyone just starting in the field of IT Tech Support. It's backed by Google and I couldn't be happier with the Coursera platform. I enjoyed the material, the quizzes and actually found I was immediately able to apply some of these principles to my everyday life.

автор: Kat M

Apr 24, 2019

While I knew most this information it was a great re-introduction to it all, and was packaged in a great, accessible and interesting format with lots of great examples and videos and things to play with. I'm very much looking forward to the next course in the certificate training program!

автор: Jayson C

Nov 21, 2019

Great starting class, a lot of it was review for me, though there was even more l learn through this class that I did not know, but was very happy to learn. Especially the networking part of the class and the remote into another computer was also where I learned a lot too. Great class!

автор: Cecelia R M

Nov 29, 2018

I love this course! Even though I was already fairly familiar, on a personal basis, with the world of IT, this course was excellent at refreshing what I already knew in a way that wasn't boring and teaching me things that I didn't know. It is definitely worth the time, effort, and price!

автор: Kristin J

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to the different areas of knowledge necessary for becoming an IT Support specialist. I had user-level knowledge, but lacked a structured background. This was a great way to find out what I need to know. I'm looking forward to taking further, more in-depth courses.