Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 61,833
Рецензии: 16,165

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DP
5 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

BM
30 июля 2018 г.

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Nancy A M

6 апр. 2018 г.

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

автор: kushal b

21 сент. 2020 г.

Overall a really good course in terms of giving me an introduction to IT.

Well presented information and a a good structure.

some improvements:

sometimes the metaphors used could be a bit confusing, for example in the hardware section, however with a couple listens this was fine.

I really learnt from the quiz's, if there was a way to do more often (not to count as part of the grade) but just so you could do these over and over, in order to remember the important information.

автор: Kevin J G

24 мая 2020 г.

I heartily recommend this course for anyone interested in IT. It is step by step, easy to understand and insightful. It starts with a basic history with binary code, works into computer components and assembly, touches on network management, and emphasizes the importance of developing trust as an IT Customer Service advisor or tech. It also does not just stick to one OS but explains some of the differences and takes you into them in the necessary "baby steps." I love it!

автор: Sara R

21 февр. 2019 г.

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

автор: Dylan H

2 авг. 2020 г.

This was an excellent course for anyone interested in diving into the world of IT. The videos were easy to follow and I felt engaged. The supplemental readings provided were for the most part, useful and great to learn. If there was one thing I could add for improvement, that would be more hands on labs for fixing simple issues. Practical application is 70% of how we learn new things and I believe that is the best way to drive home the fundamentals taught by this course.

автор: Murray T

13 февр. 2018 г.

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

автор: Geraldine T

26 авг. 2020 г.

Very easy to follow for beginners and well delivered. Through this course, I finally have a high-level and accurate understanding of how computers work internally (hardware, OS, software) and with each other (networking). I am pumped up for the subsequent courses in the Google IT Support Certification! Highly encourage anyone who wants to have a high-level understanding of how computers work to take this course, regardless if you are becoming an IT support specialist.

автор: James M B

31 мая 2020 г.

It was pretty insightful given that I have been hands on with computers for over 25 years. I gained a better understanding of networking protocols and networking layers. Overall the experience was engaging. The GUI is easy to use and understand. The support was responsive. The video streaming had no issues. What can i say, I love the fact that I could power through the course without being confined to a specific timetable, this is very convenient . Thank You Coursera

автор: Karen S

5 мар. 2018 г.

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

автор: Matthew E B

16 мая 2020 г.

It was an inciteful course that taught the very basics on computers up to a more here and now uses of them.

The course was very well put together; the technology used to present it well and never showed an error. I was astonished; it must have taken Coursera a long time to perfect this.

Living in Wyoming, everything is spread out; everything was closed for the COVID-19 pandemic, but Coursera was there to allow me t work towards a goal.

Thank You!!!

Matthew Edward Becker

автор: Moazam A T

26 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful initiative by google to provide such high quality training's to the aspiring professionals in the field of IT and that to with training's from real world professionals working for google. One suggestion for this course is that google should may be hire some candidates through this course. It will be really helpful for professionals like us who are in the devolving countries and can work for such large organization like google and make our community proud.

автор: Cecil K

22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was fantastic. I worked with my schedule great, and I am looking forward to taking many more courses to add to my resume. I was able to actually complete the course well ahead of schedule because the instructors were great and the exams completely lined up with the training I received. I would recommend this program to anyone who is looking to getting started in 'IT'. Great job Google. You really understand what is needed to be successful in 'IT'.

автор: Heather C

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed taking this course, the instructor videos were informative and the instructors themselves knew their material and taught it well. I liked the flexibility of the schedule and the interactive lessons and labs. If I had to say anything negative about the course it would be the spelling and grammar of the transcription of the videos, those were not proof read well. I definitely enjoyed learning this way and will take more courses like this in the future.

автор: Lilesh G

3 окт. 2020 г.

Hey there, Great course with great instructors. Everyone seeking information related to IT what actually the Information Technology is must join and important is complete the course. This is the course which I find interesting and completed. Great team of instructors delivering great stuffs with great knowledge. I am computer geek but one who don't know the computers a lot and having great interest in IT must enroll and complete the course. Thanks for all.

автор: Lynn A

24 нояб. 2020 г.

The course content was extremely interesting. I especially liked hearing about others' personal experiences working in the IT field. The only discouraging part for me was the Windows labs that I had technical issues completing. I found the Linux labs infinitely more user-friendly and easier to complete. Overall I have learned a tremendous amount of things in this first section and I am looking forward to completing the course over the next few months.

автор: Mithun B

1 июля 2020 г.

The course was really engaging and gamified. I was able to learn things with ease. The content was well structured and on to the point. The mentors being employees of Google and learning from their experience is something that benifits all. The QwikLabs guided labs were really helpful in spinning up Virtual machines to practice on.

I will definetely recommend this course to everyone. My huge respect for Coursera and Google for brining up the initiative.

автор: Tolulope E

14 янв. 2020 г.

I wasn't sure this course was right for me initially but I decided to take it anyway. After learning all these interesting things about the way computers work and listening to the personal experiences of the instructors, I feel confident about pursuing a career in IT. This course has broadened my knowledge in so many different ways. I was always so eager to see what the next lesson unfolds so I completed it in a week.

Thank you Google, Thank you Coursera

автор: Kwame A B

29 окт. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this Profession Google IT Support specialization which has broadened my mind and developed skils for real-time l for problem-solving and I really recommend this course to anyone who by chance my come across this course which is of high standard with well-structured course overview alongside great instructors who really makes online studying much easier as one is able to learn, understand and acquire real-time skills to solving problems.

автор: Vijay k K

25 нояб. 2020 г.

This course has took me through all the basics in the IT Support field which includes networking, beginner, software and also contains Interview experiences of many experts and they have demo for everything to make sure we learn it easily. Simply speaking this is the best course for every beginner who wants to learn about technology. SECURITY IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EVERY INDIVIDUAL and this course can help us to take the first step in that for sure.

автор: Jorel T

15 авг. 2020 г.

It was an interesting journey. This course exposed me to the world of IT, and gingered my desire to seek more answers to some questions about IT I have long thought about. It was a very good experience for me. All the instructors, and folks who role played were so awesome and amazing. I'd like to express my thanks and appreciations for their time and hard word put in the planning, development, and the instruction of this course. It was rewarding......

автор: Brenda T R d S

18 февр. 2020 г.

Eu amei fazer esse curso, expandiu muito meu conhecimento, não fazia ideia de quase nada sobre a internet, foi a parte mais difícil pra mim e a que fiquei mais feliz e ansiosa para concluir foi um desafio e tanto. Me mostrou o quanto eu ainda não sei e isso me impulsiona a querer saber mais e mais, descobri em 2019 que quero trabalhar com TI e esse curso só me provou que é isso mesmo que quero fazer. Muito obrigada Google & Coursera pela oportunidade!

автор: Mustapha S

25 окт. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot about IT support and I look forward to learn more in the future and put the knowledge into practice by working in an IT industry, thanks to all the instructors that took of of their time to step down part of their knowledge and special thanks to Google for this brilliant idea for bringing up courses like this. Last but not the list special thanks to coursera for excellent coordination of this course, may god almighty bless you all

автор: Ayodeji O O

14 апр. 2020 г.

I can't give this course a rating of anything less than the best (5 star).

The layout of each course/teachings are super impressive. The teachers are world class(non gender/race/ethnical biase), making you feel welcome and confident with encouragements and less pressure, sharing their own background stories/personal experience. Which in turn makes a learner to dare to believe, and to me; that's the very 1st step towards a great future.

Well done guys

автор: Kaleb A

9 мар. 2020 г.

very good starting content -- helps you see what areas you're familiar with (if any) and what areas are new and will require more of your focus -- gives very good 'broad strokes' to introduce you to the areas of content that will be covered more in-depth in later lessons -- some issues with the instructions for the labs, but click on the chat option and get them to tell you what to do if you get lost the first time -- after that you'll have it down

автор: JC o

26 окт. 2020 г.

This was a great course I really learned a lot I refreshed my mind with all the words and phrases of a technical career it really opened my mind to learn more and be more specific on how computers work like knowing how each component connect to each other like hardware to a software or the processes needed to be done in order to send an email or to create a website. I am definitely eager to learn more about Linux which I had no experienced at all.