Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,731
Рецензии: 5,794

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 5,806 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Ramez I

Mar 11, 2020

a beautiful course for beginners in IT Field for me it was a great experience to refresh my information about easy part of this because as i say recently i work an IT Specialist for Syriatrust for Development from 3 years till now but i want this courses from google to work outside of syria

автор: Elwyn A

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting program. Teach basic Fundamental about IT, perfect if you don't have any IT background. But this program is too simple and easy for me plus I don't get encouragement from work because according to our IT Dept. It won't get credited for getting an IT job in their department.

автор: wanda

May 29, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to gain the knowledge from Technical Support Fundamentals. I'm confident today I would be an ideal candidate for an entry-level role in an IT Support capacity. Onto the next course "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking." Enjoy the day! Wanda D. Parsons

.

автор: Chris M

Nov 25, 2019

A great overview and introduction to the world of IT. It is broken down into easy to digest sections and the language is general enough for a beginner to understand while still being informative. Good balance between the technical aspects of computing and the human element of Tech Support.

автор: Marie S

Sep 03, 2019

This course is perfect for anyone just starting in the field of IT Tech Support. It's backed by Google and I couldn't be happier with the Coursera platform. I enjoyed the material, the quizzes and actually found I was immediately able to apply some of these principles to my everyday life.

автор: Kat M

Apr 24, 2019

While I knew most this information it was a great re-introduction to it all, and was packaged in a great, accessible and interesting format with lots of great examples and videos and things to play with. I'm very much looking forward to the next course in the certificate training program!

автор: Jayson C

Nov 21, 2019

Great starting class, a lot of it was review for me, though there was even more l learn through this class that I did not know, but was very happy to learn. Especially the networking part of the class and the remote into another computer was also where I learned a lot too. Great class!

автор: Cecelia R M

Nov 29, 2018

I love this course! Even though I was already fairly familiar, on a personal basis, with the world of IT, this course was excellent at refreshing what I already knew in a way that wasn't boring and teaching me things that I didn't know. It is definitely worth the time, effort, and price!

автор: Thomas L

Mar 05, 2020

Fantastic course! It would be helpful to other students if someone would review the scripts for errors. The translation isn't always very good and is sometimes confusing. Other than that the course was very well built. Great job from someone who has taken college online courses as well.

автор: Kristin J

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to the different areas of knowledge necessary for becoming an IT Support specialist. I had user-level knowledge, but lacked a structured background. This was a great way to find out what I need to know. I'm looking forward to taking further, more in-depth courses.

автор: Bartosz D

Jul 22, 2018

This course serves as the basic fundamentals of the whole course. Fairly basic stuff, easy to get a handle of, and does a good job setting up or helping you decide if the later courses are for you.

Overall, very excited to continue to the more detailed courses after completing this one.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 17, 2018

Having been in technical support in the past I can say that this training, while short, can really bring someone up to speed quickly. This course alone should be the training for most support positions or used in conjunction with already created in house materials to reinforce training.

автор: Enoch W

Jul 06, 2018

Great fundamentals course! Really simple concepts here that didn't take too long to learn, if I didn't already know them. Not trying to knock the course - it's a terrific course for those new to the field, and was a great refresher course on most things, and I did actually learn stuff!

автор: Juan S S F

Mar 22, 2020

Fue mucho más de lo que esperaba. El contenido es tan completo y fácil de aprender que siento que vale mucho más de lo que cuesta. Espero que más personas puedan tomar este curso y aprender un poco más de lo apasionante que es tener conocimientos de un profesional en Soporte Técnico.

автор: Chi-Minh J

Mar 12, 2020

It was good to hear from professionals that work for Google and to learn from them what makes up Computer Science. I conquered my doubt of understanding binary.. I liked that I could pause the video and go thru and take notes. The labs are understandable once you get a feel for them.

автор: Macias L K

Sep 12, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course! Learned new things that i have never seen or learned before. I really loved the hands on experience, the videos, the quizzes, the note taking and the reading itself. The audio videos helped a lot, it made me feel like if i was physically in class.

автор: Justin M

Mar 05, 2018

The course provides a solid backbone of information needed to learn about the beginnings of an IT career - touching on the OS, basic network information, building a PC from scratch, and the customer service 'soft skills' needed to work with the public, it's a good fundamentals intro.

автор: JELANI S

Aug 23, 2018

Awesome content, easy to follow for a non tech individual like myself.

Phenomenal the way the video and lecturer stayed in sync.

Am always interested in learning and mastering new things.

Technology is here to stay and the advancement of humankind is dependent on the mastering of same.

автор: Ana B

Mar 30, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, and it even helped me to better understand things that I already knew about. This course had smooth and easy to follow instructions that I was able to apply to possible scenarios. Thank you, I look forward to learning more from the next 5 courses.

автор: Stefan D

Sep 30, 2019

This course is a very pleasant introduction to the IT Support Specialist role. I recommend it for anyone who has knowledge in IT and require a refresher course, or even those new to the field. There is something for everyone who is willing to adopt the concepts and content within!

автор: Scott C

Mar 06, 2019

Great way to start diving into the field of IT Support! Great content and I really enjoy that I get to learn about something I'm interested in with the detail of support and flexible time allowed to complete the course. Way to go Google and Coursera! Ready for the next chapter!

автор: Erik B

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent intro to IT class. The course was very well presented and flowed naturally for someone with a novice understanding of IT. Being able to build a computer and perform simple coding exercises was awesome. And so was everything else I learned. This course builds confidence.

автор: Khourtney S

Apr 03, 2020

This course changed my mind about what I thought was possible. As I progressed in this course I realized how closely related my current job is to this one the biggest difference being that sales are not a part of it. I cannot wait to apply this knowledge and start my job search.

автор: Gamar M

Mar 25, 2020

I really recommend this course who think that they know about everything about tech fundamentals(as me :)) but believe me, there are a lot of things that you don't know, but no need to worry because this awesome course will explain everything that u need to know. Thanks, Google!

автор: Michael A D

Aug 01, 2019

Even if you know some of the topics beforehand, this course is a great refresher for those pursuing IT, and an even better starting point for people who have only begun to interact with computers. Its both easy to learn, flexible around your work schedule, and quick to complete.