Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 38,125
Рецензии: 9,787

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 9,781 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Tabitha M

Apr 20, 2020

This has been a great 1st look into what IT support is all about! The course material is well-rounded and presented in an easy-to-follow manner. I also love that different media types are offered by way of videos, role-play, supplemental reading, quizzes, and assignments. I'm excited to dive into Networking... well, maybe a little scared!

автор: Prakarsh K

Mar 28, 2019

This Program is Suitable & really helpful for everyone without much knowledge in IT Field but want a career in IT Field. This Course help learning many things about the history of computers as well as networking & Linux OS. The Instructors were great. I would recommend to take this course for building foundation before entering the IT World

автор: Kristine P

Sep 07, 2018

I am a novice at computers. This first course taught me a lot of basic items. The forums were helpful because if I read the supplimental readings sometimes I still did not understand. In the forums fellow students would have other links that explained things a different way so I could get a grasp of the concepts. I cannot wait to learn more.

автор: Mikhai T

Jan 22, 2020

This course was extremely informative and gives you a lot of information so that you can understand IT conceptually from a high-level. It makes a great introductory class for this certification. A great benefit to the course was that it offered the ability to absorb it all by both watching video lectures as well as being able to read along.

автор: Jordan M

Sep 10, 2019

It was an awesome course to learn more about the different types of hardware and software also not to mention the history of computer and how to build one from scratch also learning the different operating systems and how to navigate the different operating systems and how to decode computer language into human language via the ASCII table.

автор: Toni A S

Nov 13, 2018

This course was awesome, the information was delivered in technical term so that you become more familiar with how to write your papers, it was eye opening to those who have or have not worked in the IT field. Its all step by step, and you can go back to review information that you might not have gotten initially when you watched the video.

автор: Johnson m

Apr 15, 2018

This course was a great way to introduce novice and established people into the field of IT. I had a great time learning and the modules are very nicely laid out, it did have some hiccups but Coursera has a feedback system for that. I came away with learning new things as well as brushing up on old information. I'm glad i took this course.

автор: Saheli B

Sep 22, 2019

There are so many takeaways from this journey.It stretches from course module presentation and the instructors.

The real-life examples and the demonstrations made the journey truly an effective one.

I am eagerly looking forward to join the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate :

Bits & bytes of computer networking.

Thank You.

автор: Alexander S

Feb 27, 2018

The material is very nicely prepared, very accessible, very interesting and relevant. I personally have my trouble with the guy explaining the hardware, because it seems he wants to say 10 different things at once, but it is still ok.

Overall, the course gives me the feeling of being prepared, if I want to work in IT support in the future.

автор: Pieter W

Jan 29, 2018

This course lays a good foundation of the basics and it does so in a friendly environment with several tools and labs that allow you to really experience hands-on use of the knowledge you've been given.

This is the first online course that I've taken that actually gives you practical, hands-on experience from your own computer. Well done!

автор: Eva M

Apr 16, 2020

This course was great for a beginner such as myself. I have no IT background.. my background is in business. Taking this course helped me realize that the field of IT is full of very different areas to specialize in.. I am not sure what speaks to me yet, but I look forward to learning more and getting my first entry level IT position.

автор: Ariyo O

Dec 30, 2019

Very helpful. Whether you are new to IT or needs to refresh your IT Support skills, this is a great course for you. The course facilitators are very good with the material, the learning platform is cutting-edge. Nothing is actually should be a problem why you would not consider create some good time for this course. I'll say "Go for it!"

автор: Christopher M

Apr 15, 2018

I absolutely love how detailed but simple this course was to understand and in turn complete with little to no issues. Initially the way that the labs were saved and graded was a bit odd for me and even though I did finish my first labs on time they were not saved and graded. I had to come back and re-do them after the due date had past.

автор: Samiur R

Apr 02, 2018

This is an excellent course. I get to learn a lot of new things. Since this is the overview course, everything is a bit easy. I think in deep dive course it'll be much more difficult. I spend 2 hours per day and took extensive note so that it'll help me in future. The course material were up to date and instructions were clearly defined.

автор: Walid A

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent course for beginners who are interested in learning about the computers world, even for those who have already an experience with PC's will find this course very satisfying.

Simple,short and effective explanations are given through the course from a team of experimented people, that's why i do recommend this course for everyone.

автор: Susan O

Jun 13, 2020

This was a nice, well-rounded introductory course to the world of technical support. The content remained interesting and even when I ended up being offline for a full week due to an illness, it was super easy to get right back on pace and finish early. I am looking forward to continue to quench my thirst for knowledge through Coursera.

автор: Ali A

Apr 18, 2020

This was my first course at Coursera, even the first online course and it was best experience learning from Googlers, I never knew much about the stuff they taught me in this course. Thanks to Google, all the instructors and Coursera. I have also enrolled in other courses of this Program and hope to complete all these. Thanks one again!

автор: Melinda A H

Feb 05, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to IT. The information is geared toward beginners, is well-organized, and presented professionally. The virtual-machine labs provide great hands-on experience, even with a few start-up bugs. The included discussion forums are a good way to get additional insight on the labs and lectures from your peers.

автор: Sandra E

May 08, 2020

Introductory course on the world of IT. Well worth looking into if you are interested in pursuing IT. Easy to follow instructions. Loved how I had the ability to redo quizzes if I didn't pass. For the more complex exams, video footage was added therefore made exams on qwikilabs easier. Very short videos that don't take long to follow.

автор: Nikhil.karkera

Mar 11, 2020

I would like to thank Courser and Google for this wonderful opportunity! I loved the knowledge, content and the way it had been explained by the instructors. Even though i had some idea about the computers, this course has reinforced and strengthened my knowledge and confidence to the same! I would love to get more courses like these!

автор: Susana M

Jan 29, 2020

Worthwhile course for anyone interested in the IT field. Whether you leave here feeling this is the path you want to pursue or not, it definitely gives you an insight on what to expect. It also prepares anyone who doesn't have any IT background on what they need to work on. I really enjoyed it and leaving this course hungry for more!

автор: Margarita M G

Mar 29, 2020

I loved every moment of this course. I really enjoyed how the instructors were thorough with the information given. The only thing I would change is during the videos, when the instructor says something wrong and the bubble pops up to correct the mistake, just have the instructor "act" out that part again. It is kind of distracting.

автор: Muhammad B Y

Mar 19, 2020

It is really the amazing content to kickstart your career in the most demanding IT field. It will not only open the opportunities doors for you but it will increase the productivity and new word requirement that will shape the planet in new ways. Thank you, Coursera and Google for giving me the opportunity to learn this new content.

автор: Ai K

Apr 21, 2020

The instructors were very good at explaining the material very intuitively . How the course is design helps the learning process very smooth and easy. Through text, in person video, hearing. And on top of that it allows you to revisit the material that helps the material stick. The visuals were very helpful too. Thank you Google!!

автор: Dametw W

May 07, 2020

Technical Support Fundamentals Courses a foundation for Technical support specialist Job, Thank you Very much Google giving me this opportunity. I Appreciate so much. I want to continue to improve my skill through more details training. i am looking forward to continue my education to get more leverage in competitive job markets.