Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 61,221
Рецензии: 15,992

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DT
30 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoy this course and highly recommend it to students with now prior experience in the IT area. I also recommend this course to students who are returning to the IT area and need a freshener course.

AH
3 окт. 2018 г.

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Buddy E O

27 февр. 2019 г.

I have been working persona;;y since I was in High School and progress through the year upto now, started out with the Apple II computer, and then landed on the IBM Computer now know as the PC as well through 8088 CPU, 286, 386, 486 CPU, etc. As well assembly of computers. also worked with the Windows OS, and the Linux OS, but fell in love with the Linux OS Especially the Debian version. So I already have the knowledge, just reinforcing my knowledge with anything I need to know, Especially the IT World.

автор: Jeannine P

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to the world of IT and the role of an IT Technical Customer Support Analyst.

The videos were fun, engaging and covered the material clearly and concisely. The links to supporting materials and additional information were definitely worth reading. I liked the hands-on exercises. They gave me an opportunity to put into practice the information presented. The pop quizzes and end of lecture quizzes were useful too. They helped keep me on track and made me stay focused on the material.

автор: Caroline V

20 мая 2020 г.

First off yay me I graduated! I found the course layout put together beautifully. With abundant of resources. Teachers are wonderful. I also found this course to be challenging, which I truly enjoyed. Leaving feeling super confident in my abilities in the IT field. Definitely recommend if your looking to get in this field, or jazz up your resume with recognized Tech. skills certificate from Google. Sincerely thank you for this opportunity. I am truly grateful, & so enjoyed your course.

p.s. google rocks

автор: Joseph B

23 нояб. 2019 г.

I was attending community college to obtain a degree in Information Technology but dropped out because the info was so outdated and the professors were pigheaded about instituting changes to keep up with the ever-changing field of IT. This course taught me industry best practices without all the fluff secondary education requires you waste your time with. The course was intuitive and engaging and made me want to come back to learn more. I can't wait to finish the rest of the courses in this certificate.

автор: Emmanuel O O J

1 янв. 2020 г.

This course felt like more of an encouragement course. You learned the very basics of IT. Things I believe that most people already know. There were a lot of things, however, that were completely new. But the thing I took away from it most was the encouraging messages and the different backgrounds that everyone that taught the course had. The overall message in this course is "You can do it" and having that keeps you motivated and excited to move forward.

That being said: I'm excited to the course!!!

автор: Jason D

22 авг. 2020 г.

I would like to say that this course was amazing. I am currently a student at a 4 year college and I already have my Associates in Computer Science. I never really knew what to expect from the world of IT as I was working more on the Software side of things. Troubleshooting is a great skill that I have picked up from the past with fixing my Moms computer and rebooting up her OS using a USB software called Rufus. I have a passion for this field and I can't wait to learn more about IT. I'm excited.

автор: Henri H

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The contents covered are extensive and remarkable. As this course is for beginners, there are areas that could be challenging for us. I appreciate that the course creators took the effort to explain those concepts in a manner as concise and simple as possible. Throughout the course, I did not feel that I am 'too foolish' to understand, but being taught by the different experts in Google empowered me and increased my confidence. I look forward to learning in the next courses. Thank you Google!

автор: D L

2 сент. 2020 г.

I think this was an excellent course. Many of the courses I've seen have been rather dry and technical, but the format of this program helped me to keep engaged and many of the speakers spoke with clarity while engaging the user. Even ground I was familiar with was brought up with interesting graphics that helped with general overview and seeing where that information fits in the overall scope of IT, so it never felt that familiar ground was old hat. Thank you for the creation of this course.

автор: AMIT Y

20 сент. 2019 г.

Wonderful i have never ever learnt things in such a manner. The teachers are wonderful and make things understand in a very clear cut manner. I really loved this course a lot. It is wonderful and everyone should know the fundamentals of Information technology. Probably every one should take this course and all of the people will be benefited by this courser. once again a lots of thanks to coursera and Google for providing such an expert tutorials on computers , operating systems , networks.

автор: Beatriz J

3 мая 2020 г.

I thank God for this course. The simulations really helpful and all the staffs in Google and Coursera are always there to you to guide in every step and whatever it takes. I am not doing quickly and efficient, but my hearts telling me not to give up to try and try to concentrate. The electrical signals on my brain pop up out to the Google iCloud. It is fun and amazing. What a wonderful experience I have in this IT Certificate Program at Coursera. Thank you so much! My best is yet to come!

автор: Shirley J R

20 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, because I not only able to re-familiarize myself with concepts I already knew; such as computer hardware, but I was able to learn about new things, such as Binary, computer languages, and connecting remotely to another computer (or virtual machine), using either Remote Desktop connection for Windows, or Putty for Linux systems, which was really cool. I'm definitely looking forward to obtaining all 6 certificates, and obtaining a CompTIA certification as well.

автор: Kiruthik P J

30 апр. 2020 г.

This Course is excellent for those who are interested in the field of IT, and for those who want to know whats happening in your computer. It gives insight on how the IT world is, what they do, what they require and how they do. The Course Instructors are really good in their domain and have neatly explained the topics. I would recommend you to take this course if you are even have little interest in computers. I assure you , it would be a wonderful experience learning from this course.

автор: Aram F B

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Great entry level course! It's perfect for anyone who has minimal understanding of IT to help build or re-enforce a baseline understanding of the field and it's sub-fields. After giving you a working understanding of the concepts in IT, it coaches you on how to approach the user and engage them in a friendly and respectful manner. The exercises in the course have detailed instructions that are easy to follow along with and start at the most basic level. Highly recommended for beginners!

автор: Andrew A G

13 июля 2018 г.

Informative, and I liked the pace. Straight forward, and inviting. In past experiences where I've tried to teach myself through my own resources, the overall tone in open forums seems to be a little hypercritical if not rude. I often find myself frustrated when trying to ask direct questions about some material. Starting from the bottom, I feel like I now have a better understanding of my skill level is. On a personal note, I feel optimistic about the other courses I will soon study.

автор: Gretchen A

8 мар. 2018 г.

I went to college over 25 years ago, and this was my first online course in this format, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but am pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed it so much. The people teaching did a good job of explaining the material, and the graphic illustrations were very helpful. I had a little trouble getting used to some things like the virtual machine, but struggling with it was a helpful learning process too. I am now taking the networking course in the Google series.

автор: Okorie C O

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Really this is a very nice course for beginners in IT. The course is too standard and i rate it very high for people with zero experience in IT and even people who already have experience. You must see a new thing to learn from this course. I really enjoy this course. I appreciate Google for making a wonderful course like this and thereby giving me this great opportunity to learn. The instructors are all beautiful and handsome people. Especially Kevin and Cindy. I love you all!!!!

автор: Pema R

18 июля 2020 г.

This course is incredible! Everything about it is super intentional. A rich, engaging, and personally and professionally fulfilling learning experience. You will gain valuable knowledge and skills while experiencing first hand the highest level of pedagogical frameworks and practices. I'm an educator and learned a lot from this course not just about IT, but also about what it means to be equally challenged, supported, inspired, and valued as a learner. Can't wait to keep learning.

автор: Maherin H T

20 апр. 2020 г.

I found everything interesting in this course. I enjoyed it so much that I finished the entire course within one week. My overall experience with Coursera is amazing, the course contents are very useful, I liked how they updated minor issues in between the lectures. The material is informative and engaging. All the instructors are directly involved in the work process, which is helpful for the students. Their practical experience will assist us to transfer our knowledge into work.

автор: Diógenes d s B d S

12 окт. 2020 г.

A importância de uma boa gestão em TI aumenta na mesma medida em que cresce a coleta e o armazenamento de dados dentro de ambientes virtuais individuais e em grupos; Eu estava ansioso se conseguiria conciliar o tempo que ficaria desorganizado, mas na prática isso não aconteceu. Eu agradeço principalmente a atenção dos professores na hora de explicar o conteúdo, sempre de forma clara, dessa forma estamos tendo um ótimo aproveitamento do conteúdo repassado pelo curso de TI.

автор: Lee T L

23 дек. 2018 г.

A really good fundamental course for beginners starting out in a IT career. Although most of them can be learnt in your everyday life (only if your have the interest to find out) through observations but having experts to provide, in a sense, first-hand advice is pretty helpful. Personally, I really love the Qwiklabs assessments which provide virtual hands-on exercises to enhance a learner's experience in not just plain reading on e-contents. In overall, pretty awesome course!

автор: Kirby H

28 сент. 2020 г.

Course was good. Really basic and I'm not sure how much I learned, but I appreciate the section on using Windows Remote Desktop Connection, Putty (with SSH, and the keys). There might be something in my email, but I'd like to see more info (at the end of this course) pointing to the next course. I completed this course in a week. Hoping I can start the next course immediately. Super kudos to the Google people for putting this course together with Coursera. Thumbs up!

автор: Amanda C

3 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course! While some people had issues with some of the labs, a quick check in the forums helped resolve any issues I experienced there by checking in with fellow classmates. This course provides a broad overview of a variety of subjects which will be expanded upon in more detail in future classes. This format is excellent for those with little to no IT experience in gaining a grasp of how the various areas in IT are connected and function together. Highly recommend.

автор: Mark L

15 авг. 2020 г.

As previously stated, I have found the last several weeks interesting, challenging and rewarding. Aside from the content and learning that has occurred, the one thing that stands out is the personable and professional manner in which EVERYONE of the instructors conducted themselves. In addition, the presentation format, being short vignettes, allowed the instructors to focus on the material and present in a manner that fostered learning and understanding of the material.

автор: Eric H

21 окт. 2019 г.

Great course very well laid out and kept me interested and motivated with different enthusiastic and knowledgeable presenters that are clearly passionate about all things IT.

I really like all the introductory material and the summary material to help contextualize the more dense material and memory type of details. It made more sense to me to anchor my learning knowing what each section was about and what real world problems IT professionals may encounter on a daily basis.

автор: Nancy A M

6 апр. 2018 г.

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)