Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,900
Рецензии: 5,839

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 5,860 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Enevy L

Mar 02, 2018

Great instructors! The content is easy to understand and follow, I love the videos, it makes it so much easier to learn than if I had to read all the material. And is just the perfect amount of information to learn each week, at least for somebody like me with a full time job, is not too much that I could not keep up. I love it!

автор: Russell W

Mar 25, 2020

Great care is taken to give you the information you need and not overwhelm you with unfamiliar terminology or concepts. Much of this may be unfamiliar territory for some, but you can go back and review material or retake labs and quizzes. There is no one and done assignments, which was a big help for me. Definitely recommended.

автор: IAN W

Nov 21, 2019

This course was awesome as an introduction into the world of an IT support professional. The modules were well presented and they had very useful advice for the students even beyond the technical details. This experience only leaves me hungrier for more and exploring a career in IT thanks to the talented team at Google. Wohoo!

автор: SOHAIL K

Mar 06, 2020

When I have started this course I was very excited and now happy to learn new things especially the practical labs which motivate me to do more, I have acquired different skills and now using that knowledge in my practical life to enhance it to the next level. I would recommend this course to everyone to acquire these skills.

автор: Robert A L

Mar 21, 2019

good intro course to all things IT. went into areas like customer service and job searching too. As someone who works with sick and angry customers on a daily basis I forget sometimes that other people have not been in those same situations and can use a good primer on what to expect. thank you Google and keep up the good work

автор: Denis V

Oct 08, 2018

One of the best course for development your own skills. Every lesson you learn something new. The task more harder at one lesson to next. I hope the google corporation continue this education expiriment in future and give new opportunities for all people who addicted IT technology. :)

Thanks for Course

Best wishes

Denis Vashchuk

автор: Brian W

Mar 29, 2020

This course has been an excellent way to set the foundation for learning about computers and how they're connected. It felt like we went at a good speed, and all the information was presented and explained in a manner where assumptions weren't made about prior knowledge. Looking forward to the next classes in the certificate.

автор: Saideep S

Oct 04, 2019

The best course I've attended till now and looking forward to complete all the IT support courses as well.I am an Automobile engineering student and currently pursuing my final year in BTech. I've wanted to work for technology and this course provides me the confidence whether i'm suitable for the job role or not.

Thank You!!!

автор: Joseph S

Apr 19, 2018

Really good start, and I for one LOVE the fact that you guys put corrections in the video as opposed to just reshooting or editing those mistakes out. Increases comfort level of the student by showing not everyone is perfect, and it also points out those errors and makes the student pay attention to that particular point more

автор: Shyam S

Apr 08, 2018

Great course to get your feet with Technical Support Fundamentals. Honestly, the information here is enough for the average lay person. But I want to be more than a lay person. I want to have the knowledge to be a IT support specialist. This is what motivates me to complete the rest of the courses in this certificate program.

автор: Zsolt T

Nov 22, 2019

Very useful and good course for Support guys. I found only two issues: the Windows 10 lab guidance isn't reflecting completely for the upgraded version of the tool; the client related materials made by a high content girl for a high content audience, so as a low content guy I had hard times to choose the right answers there.

автор: Kevin S

Jul 02, 2018

Very good overview of basic technology fundamentals. I knew a lot of the material before hand, but still learned quite a bit as well. The material was laid out in a very orderly fashion, and although some of the jokes were a bit corny, the instructors were precise and easy to understand in their explanation of the materials.

автор: Semenov V

Nov 11, 2019

The course covers the basics of information technology quite extensively. A very large amount of information is presented in short and clear videos. By cons I can include only some “water” videos that are not related to the profession, but they help to be motivated and move on. I really liked the approach to practical work.

автор: Curtis R

Oct 28, 2019

I greatly enjoyed every section of this course. It touched on all the basics of the IT support role. Even though most was common knowledge for me, going over each piece makes it more easier to dive into the next courses under this specialization. I am ready for the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate.

автор: Sherwin S

Oct 13, 2018

Mirrors IT Fundamentals & portions of CompTIA A+. Videos are satisfyingly short & explanations are concise enough. One should be able to breeze past this course seamlessly before the due date with a minimum amount of time, especially, in this era of the technically incline. Otherwise, the pace of this course is comfortable.

автор: Amber C

May 06, 2018

They start off by explaining the definition of a computer and by the end of it, you will know how to build one. It's both broad and detailed enough to cover a solid foundation in computers. Your IT friends will longer think you're uneducated. It moves quickly but you don't feel rushed. The information is clearly presented.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 25, 2018

The way the class was taught and with the virtual labs, it has helped me understand the world of IT Support. I do not have experience and only elementary knowledge of IT, but even though its just an intro course, I really feel motivated by it and have picked up new skills with this class. I look forward to the next one.

автор: William J W

May 22, 2019

This was a fantastic course. I loved the instructors, the addition of reading materials, and the interactivity available with the quizzes and tests. The course was simple and easy to maneuver. It was great to see how much time the next lesson would take, and everything was organized and made for an enjoyable experience.

автор: Tolu' B

Feb 21, 2018

At first I thought registering for this track was a mistake, since I have already been 3 years in a I.T. services and equipment support role, nonetheless went on from lecture to lecture. I found it quite a refresher, and I also learned new skills and concepts. My favourite is the Costumer Service course. I LOVED it. :-)

автор: Toussaint W M

Mar 01, 2020

This is the very first course of the program but it already gave me so much confidence for the future and more excitement. The instructors were very knowledgeable and their way of teaching made most complex subjects such as the architecture of a computer easy to understand. The four layers were so well covered. Thanks.

автор: Ganesh B P

Jan 30, 2020

If you will take this class, my advice to you is plan ahead, organize your time, and stick to your schedule. ... I have taken at this class so far is the most valuable. ... share our work with other students, thereby creating an environment to learn ... As I reflect on my experience a few important points come to mind.

автор: Ian C

Jan 01, 2020

Really helpful for anybody that has no or little experience with IT, and even if you have some, it's a great refresher. Also helpful as a supplement if studying for other certifications like CompTIA A+. The exercises and quizzes definitely help with retention and I learned a few new things I'd not seen/heard elsewhere.

автор: Haroon N

Jun 27, 2018

What an excellent class! Not too short and not too long -- just the perfect amount of everything including videos, readings, quizzes, etc. Coursera has truly redefined online education. I am very impressed. I am very much looking forward to the remaining courses of this certificate as well as more certificate programs.

автор: Mathew S

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you have no intention of continuing on for a full IT support program, this should be a basic course for anyone who needs to use a computer as any part of their work and/or home life. Having the fundamentals gives you a much greater appreciation of computers, and will better enable you in their use at any point!

автор: Felix C

Mar 29, 2020

I am so happy to have this opportunity to learn something that I always been so passionate about (Technology), I'm so blessed to have been giving giving this opportunity to take this program and I'm looking forward of taking the next course. This program has gave me hope to create a better future for my wife and kids.