Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 36,559
Рецензии: 9,396

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 9,380 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Dietra M

Mar 26, 2018

This course is very hands on and interesting. It gives you detailed information, from the history to following the trends to get an idea of how the future is formulating. It's not hard to follow along and keep up with the scheme of things. Each course director is very friendly and I like how they give you a background on how they each got started on their journeys. I hope to have a story to tell soon.

автор: Brandy A

Jun 30, 2020

This was a great program for someone who has no IT background and needs a very basic review. Which was great for me! I am currently switching careers and needed the basics of the basics. Google does a great job in the layout, video sound quality, time frame of videos to maintain attention and the interactive quizzes and labs offered! Highly recommend as a starter and a great motivator to keep learning.

автор: Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a taste on all the broad aspects of IT support. For those who are hesitating on taking this program, you should try the first course and then decide. Personally I was attracted to all the aspects mentioned in this course and decided to finish the rest of this program. Also, if you are not considering getting this certificate, knowing a little bit more about IT will also be helpful.

автор: Weston

Jun 18, 2020

The Qwiklabs won't give you credit unless you spend at least 5 minutes on the lab. The first couple of labs (making folders in Windows and Linux) took me about 3 minutes. I completed them several times (getting faster each time) and it wasn't until I contacted tech support that they were able to explain the "grace period". If this were included in the directions, I think there would be less confusion.

автор: Danielle J

Mar 18, 2018

This course was a little overwhelming at first but with a little persistence and concentration I made it through. The course lectures are engaging and I'm very much interested in finishing all 6 courses. I love the fact that you can transfer your completed assignments over to the next class to catch up and complete on time with that class if you fall back from your original class. Thank you Coursera!

автор: AJITH N

Feb 07, 2018

I can truly say that all the class that I have taken here is worth and I learned a lot. In the past, it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way the video presentation and materials were provided above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I feel like I "know" something with IT support. Thank you again.

автор: Siddhant A K

May 13, 2020

Google has their name big as always! Superb start to IT Support Specilization. They seem to have worked a lot for the students to learn, clear concepts, and not get bored by any module. Everyone Should enroll in this Course, they have given good knowledge about Computer Hardware, Networking, Troubleshooting, Walking to the Interview through building a good resume, etc. Very Good starting experience!

автор: Patrick A A

Sep 20, 2019

This course is well thought out. The instructions are straight forward and the support provided was top notch. I am able to update skill sets on my current resume knowing I can speak to and execute deliverables starting with basic fundamental operations to moderately more complex issues. This is a great starting point upon which to launch my IT career and I'm grateful it was made available online.

автор: abdelglel a

Jun 02, 2020

very useful and anyone can learn and get in with this course it don't matter if your english is not great like me , you will understand , the instructors talk in very easy ways to give us the information , and after finishing this course and review your notes you will find yourself another person different from the one who started the course with good knowledge , just like what happened with me.

автор: Dejour B

May 04, 2020

This is a PERFECT course STRICTLY about the FUNDAMENTALS of IT. I enjoyed it so much because it was not boring at all. So much information that I did not know and realize about what took place during the troubleshooting that I've done for many customers over the years. Thank you Google for broadening my ideas about IT infrastructure and the role IT plays in any industry. It's highly appreciated.

автор: Karim B

Feb 23, 2020

I thoroughly liked this course. I am appreciative of Google, Coursera, Qwiklabs, and all the instructors for putting this course together. For someone like me it has given me hope and confidence that things are not out of reach. That I can learn something new and become a better person and a goal minded individual. This course has given me a sens of accomplishment and I am ready to move forward.

автор: Veluturi S T

Jun 07, 2020

Great stuff! I always encourage to join this type of courses because basics are the building blocks of success without basics even 90 feet building fells down also the content and the way they approached was simply awesome hoping more good stuff

"Grow with Google " always boosts me the quote they use simply helps others to show a kind of emotion that only a learner from google can understand

автор: Julio C A R

Mar 06, 2020

I really like how Coursera organize the way of learning. I took other online courses and someone were just a COPY PASTE from books or another edition. They take their time to Video editing an Special course for Entry level technicians that I will recommend to everyone that wan to get involve to IT. Also I think the course put me on track of self training. I'm totally taking another course.

автор: kasim A J

Feb 06, 2020

Thank you google, i have learned so many things in this course, and i will recommend it for anyone that want to step in into the IT world. These are some of the things i learned in this course. How the information send from one computer to another, how to build a desktop computer, i learned something that i have never heard about Clock Speed. Thank you google for accepting my Financial Aid

автор: Debashish G

Jun 28, 2020

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information about the current version, especially since the last version I used was several releases ago.

автор: Olamidotun Y

Nov 12, 2019

This course is really educative as well as informative. It is very resourceful and has a lot of helpful references. The fact that tutelage is from personnels from fields of course topic drives home the point and communicates as much learning as can be. I am grateful to have received financial aid to learn such an empowering course as this. To Google and Coursera, I say a 'big thank you'.

автор: Brandt E

Mar 31, 2020

This is a very good introductory course to IT. As someone who has done IT for the last 3 years, and technical support for over 10, I can say confidently this is some of the most engaging material I've seen.

IT has a reputation of being confusing and it is the every day responsibility of IT Support rep's to make this easy for our customers to understand. This course does that superbly!

автор: Ratshibvumo M

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course that is presented in an easy to understand language. All presenters took time to make sure that the materials was easily absorbed while maintain the level of difficulty essential to understand the various scenarios that are likely to come up for people providing IT support. Thank you to Google and Coursera for creating such a wonderful learning experience, well done!

автор: Kristin S

Mar 29, 2019

Great first course! Lots of knowledge and information. The only "problem" I had with the course (and this isn't about Google) is that one of my assignments still says not done and I need to reset my deadlines even though it was an optional assignment between two assignments. I realize it's a Coursera error, however it is still not fun to see on the screen. Other than that I loved it!

автор: PARAM R

Jun 18, 2020

Hello!

i'm param, i really very happy to complete this course successfuly and thankful to Google team, who are make this course very intresting and very knowledgeable for learners. It's very helpful and very informative also. My journey with this course is very greatful and enjoyable. I much like the part of assembly the own computer. That was very good stuff for me.

Thanks again!!

автор: Jones

Apr 17, 2018

The information was truly a basic introduction to technical support fundamentals. It is always good to review, refresh and reflect on objectives before starting a new assignment or task. The different perspectives on technical support was helpful and inclusive of the different opportunities. I would like to take a moment to thank the team at Google and contributors for program.

автор: James C H

Dec 18, 2019

Very well designed course. I already knew a lot of it, but I feel that it was presented in a way that I wanted to listen even to the things I already understood, and in a few instances I ended up learning that I didn't understand as much as I thought. I really appreciated the opportunity and the challenges, I definitely feel more confident about the idea of Technical Support now.

автор: John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course is the very beginning of the IT Support journey. I was introduced to the instructors that taught the rest of the specialization and learned about each part of what an IT Support Specialist will do. The modules are informative and concise. They provide an overview of everything that you'll learn throughout the duration of the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.

автор: Dezman M

May 12, 2019

This first of five course has been one of the best refreshers for the IT Field for me. I have knowledge of the field and am knowledgeable of how it works, but this course was a great review and update on things that I didn't know had changed and grow. I am excited to get through the next four courses and have the certification to really see what the Technical Field has to offer.

автор: Piyush A

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very intresting if you are a beginner then also as they teach you from the basic to end which is very helpful if you want to do further course in IT department.

they also teach you to assemble the computer and tell you the history of computers in a very brief way which is also easy to understand. I recommend this course to all who want to move ahead in IT courses.