Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24,266
Рецензии: 5,938

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 5,960 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Christopher S

Feb 01, 2018

A solid introduction to IT support, this is an extended overview of the major areas of understanding that need to be leaned to perform as an IT Support Specialist. My only issue with this course concerned third-party software to access WIndows VM and be graded properly for work done. That being said, make sure to read the instructions carefully!

автор: Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

Exactly the content that I was looking for! Technical introduction for IT support fundamentals. The graded assignments of building a CPU and calculating bits/bytes are all very helpful and hands-on (considering this is an online course). I can see myself going back to review some key videos for future interviews. Really informative and concise!

автор: Aaron W

Feb 24, 2018

I thought this was a well put together course. I learned a lot and I am looking forward to learning even more. Thank you for providing the virtual option for the assembly portion. It made it a lot easier, and still provided the opportunity to go through the process of learning and showing the newly acquired skills required to complete the task.

автор: Ashish K

Feb 05, 2018

Super quality content.All instructors seems to know what they are teaching and knows how to make someone gain the same knowledge as they have.

Very satisfied with the quizzes and grade assessment exams.I had to watch the whole week course every time to pass the test which helped me to grasp the knowledge very well.

Thank You, Google and Coursera.

автор: Chanyang C

Oct 10, 2018

Would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the IT field and has a hunger for knowledge. The course is easy enough to captivate beginners and also informative enough for advanced students. The examples that are provided in the course are very well thought out and concise enough to help understand key concepts in the IT Industry.

автор: Tiadi S

Aug 28, 2018

Very fast pace course but extremely informational. Engaging and well thought through. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in IT. Even more for people that have been in the field a long time this is one of those must revisit to see what is new in the field. A+ Google and Coursera!! I am looking forward to seeing more.

автор: Prakarsh K

Mar 28, 2019

This Program is Suitable & really helpful for everyone without much knowledge in IT Field but want a career in IT Field. This Course help learning many things about the history of computers as well as networking & Linux OS. The Instructors were great. I would recommend to take this course for building foundation before entering the IT World

автор: Kristine P

Sep 07, 2018

I am a novice at computers. This first course taught me a lot of basic items. The forums were helpful because if I read the supplimental readings sometimes I still did not understand. In the forums fellow students would have other links that explained things a different way so I could get a grasp of the concepts. I cannot wait to learn more.

автор: Mikhai T

Jan 22, 2020

This course was extremely informative and gives you a lot of information so that you can understand IT conceptually from a high-level. It makes a great introductory class for this certification. A great benefit to the course was that it offered the ability to absorb it all by both watching video lectures as well as being able to read along.

автор: Jordan M

Sep 10, 2019

It was an awesome course to learn more about the different types of hardware and software also not to mention the history of computer and how to build one from scratch also learning the different operating systems and how to navigate the different operating systems and how to decode computer language into human language via the ASCII table.

автор: Toni A S

Nov 13, 2018

This course was awesome, the information was delivered in technical term so that you become more familiar with how to write your papers, it was eye opening to those who have or have not worked in the IT field. Its all step by step, and you can go back to review information that you might not have gotten initially when you watched the video.

автор: Johnson m

Apr 15, 2018

This course was a great way to introduce novice and established people into the field of IT. I had a great time learning and the modules are very nicely laid out, it did have some hiccups but Coursera has a feedback system for that. I came away with learning new things as well as brushing up on old information. I'm glad i took this course.

автор: Saheli B

Sep 22, 2019

There are so many takeaways from this journey.It stretches from course module presentation and the instructors.

The real-life examples and the demonstrations made the journey truly an effective one.

I am eagerly looking forward to join the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate :

Bits & bytes of computer networking.

Thank You.

автор: Alexander S

Feb 27, 2018

The material is very nicely prepared, very accessible, very interesting and relevant. I personally have my trouble with the guy explaining the hardware, because it seems he wants to say 10 different things at once, but it is still ok.

Overall, the course gives me the feeling of being prepared, if I want to work in IT support in the future.

автор: Pieter W

Jan 29, 2018

This course lays a good foundation of the basics and it does so in a friendly environment with several tools and labs that allow you to really experience hands-on use of the knowledge you've been given.

This is the first online course that I've taken that actually gives you practical, hands-on experience from your own computer. Well done!

автор: Ariyo O

Dec 30, 2019

Very helpful. Whether you are new to IT or needs to refresh your IT Support skills, this is a great course for you. The course facilitators are very good with the material, the learning platform is cutting-edge. Nothing is actually should be a problem why you would not consider create some good time for this course. I'll say "Go for it!"

автор: Christopher M

Apr 15, 2018

I absolutely love how detailed but simple this course was to understand and in turn complete with little to no issues. Initially the way that the labs were saved and graded was a bit odd for me and even though I did finish my first labs on time they were not saved and graded. I had to come back and re-do them after the due date had past.

автор: Samiur R

Apr 02, 2018

This is an excellent course. I get to learn a lot of new things. Since this is the overview course, everything is a bit easy. I think in deep dive course it'll be much more difficult. I spend 2 hours per day and took extensive note so that it'll help me in future. The course material were up to date and instructions were clearly defined.

автор: Walid A

Mar 08, 2018

Excellent course for beginners who are interested in learning about the computers world, even for those who have already an experience with PC's will find this course very satisfying.

Simple,short and effective explanations are given through the course from a team of experimented people, that's why i do recommend this course for everyone.

автор: Melinda A H

Feb 05, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to IT. The information is geared toward beginners, is well-organized, and presented professionally. The virtual-machine labs provide great hands-on experience, even with a few start-up bugs. The included discussion forums are a good way to get additional insight on the labs and lectures from your peers.

автор: Nikhil.karkera

Mar 11, 2020

I would like to thank Courser and Google for this wonderful opportunity! I loved the knowledge, content and the way it had been explained by the instructors. Even though i had some idea about the computers, this course has reinforced and strengthened my knowledge and confidence to the same! I would love to get more courses like these!

автор: Susana M

Jan 29, 2020

Worthwhile course for anyone interested in the IT field. Whether you leave here feeling this is the path you want to pursue or not, it definitely gives you an insight on what to expect. It also prepares anyone who doesn't have any IT background on what they need to work on. I really enjoyed it and leaving this course hungry for more!

автор: Margarita M G

Mar 29, 2020

I loved every moment of this course. I really enjoyed how the instructors were thorough with the information given. The only thing I would change is during the videos, when the instructor says something wrong and the bubble pops up to correct the mistake, just have the instructor "act" out that part again. It is kind of distracting.

автор: Muhammad B Y

Mar 19, 2020

It is really the amazing content to kickstart your career in the most demanding IT field. It will not only open the opportunities doors for you but it will increase the productivity and new word requirement that will shape the planet in new ways. Thank you, Coursera and Google for giving me the opportunity to learn this new content.

автор: buck n

Mar 18, 2019

Gives detailed scenario-based concepts on ways to get to the core of an issue while communicating with non-technical users. Most users call frustrated and/or upset. This course guides future specialists to not aggravate a possibly volatile situation by suggesting passive, empathetic and non-condescending communication techniques.