Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 43,122
Рецензии: 11,116

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

YC

May 25, 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Michael P P

Feb 13, 2018

All of these courses are done well, or well done. I am going through them kind of good because as soon as I complete the course I take the test's and that lets me know how well I am remembering the information I am being taught so if I see an area where I need to do some more study, and concentration I just go back and watch the courses again. I hope we can keep these course studies so I can use them for future reference. I think I may need them, I also want to thank you very much and I am, Michael P. Powers or just Mike will do.

автор: Raghvendra B

Jun 10, 2020

Course is well-organized and made-easy, because it was delivered in Small Sections, Videos, Questionnaires, Assessments, Reading Suggestions, Quick lab Practicals which I could do at my own pace and time. I must appreciate, how each teacher was aware of previous lessons from other teachers and videos and delivered lesson in correct context which is important for its consistency, effectiveness and continuity. I am sure I will have the same experience in upcoming courses in this certificate program which I am going to follow next.

автор: Shaik K M

Aug 11, 2020

This Course is Very much Informative and Can Let anyOne change their Words From 'I know nothing about tech' --To--> ' I know Something may be enough to figure somethings for my Tech' and This Course will Build Confidence in Learning and Ability of Doing thing Practically HandsOn.

Instructors were very Good and I would likely say that was more than you could expect even if I say it's Too Much Knowledge., So This Course is taught by Some Tech Gems, I felt this and I'm about to say more Obviously here. Anyway, Happy LearninG . . .

автор: Ahmed I

May 04, 2020

The course was amazing! The Instructors are so very much amazing too. I just love learn with Google after complete this course. Now I know many interested thing like how to count binary, what is OS, how to properly build up a new PC, how to setup difference kinds of OS, how to handle difficult customers & situation, how to troubleshoot in smart way, how to get ready for interview and many more interesting thins. If you have passion on IT, I recommend this course for you whatever degree you have or not. Happy learning :)

автор: Anagha B C

May 01, 2020

First of all I joined this course just in a wonder Oh it's Google's course and I successfully completed my first week and after that I took a break, which was definitely a long break from continuing this course and then the deadlines was approaching closer and closer. I started to learn from there. And it was getting interesting day by day. I finished my week 2 by 5 days and week 3 & 4 by a single day. Week 5 was gone in a FLASH and completed my week 6 TODAY!! THANK YOU GOOGLE and the MENTORS for this wonderful course

автор: ROHIT M

May 01, 2020

So much knowledge in this course regarding the IT support role work. the explanation is also in detail. I learned about understanding how the binary system works, assemble a computer from scratch, choose and install an operating system on a computer, understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world, learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer, utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology settings.

автор: CHRIST M L

Oct 16, 2019

I have been interested in computer technologies from a young age. I went to college and studied computer science.But all along the ways of my learning journey, I get to understand that there will always be more to learn and that is what makes the computer field so exciting and challenging. Being part of the Google IT Professional Certificate learning community is one of a time opportunity to build up more skills and knowledge for a better position on the IT field and stay ahead in the IT industry.

Thank you all!

автор: Jennifer A

Apr 12, 2018

This course seems to be a well constructed overview of the basics of tech support. As a learner without deep knowledge of computer applications, it forced me to learn some new things about various software platforms as well as software applications. For instance, it has been 20 years since I used MS Word extensively and I discovered through this course that I could send a document in PDF form. That's pretty basic, but it made me happy! I will continue to be persistent and learn many new things in the next course.

автор: Harshit D

Jul 31, 2020

I already had some background knowledge on this and am taking it as part of google's IT support certification. It was easy and straightforward, I really enjoyed being able to skip the videos and go straight through the graded assessments and assignments. Can be completed in 24 hours if you know the material, personally it took me a little longer due to the peer grading requirements (sometimes there aren't enough assignments to grade). Didn't really run into any errors regarding assignment submission or anything.

автор: Antonio M

Feb 13, 2018

I truly truly truly can not say enough about this course so far. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of IT at all. IT has been something that I've wanted to learn for years but never really knew where to start. I am coming from a utility and construction background and I was looking for a change into the IT field and I have found my way in through this program. I am definitely looking forward to completing this and acquiring my certificate. Again this course so far has been amazing. Thank you.

автор: Darin N

Jan 16, 2020

For what is being taught in that amount of time I think it was well structured, You guys have the most personable instructors I have ever seen they come across as human beings and not the computers we are learning about. The only thing I had a problem with was there were some mistakes in the video's that where made you put it in clear text that a mistake was made but didn't edit the video, I can only guess that you guys were on a quota for when this had to be published so I didn't count that into my rating.

автор: Roberto A

Feb 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The material was offered in a very basic, easy to follow, and organized manner. The lessons were very straightforward and in sequential order where the next lesson built upon the previous. The instructors were very easy to understand and added some feeling and humor to their teachings. The analogies that were used to explain the more complex topics were very helpful. The colorful backgrounds and settings offered a vivid atmosphere that did not let the video be boring and dull.

автор: M E

Jul 05, 2020

The MOOC is a different way of learning, definitely not for everyone, but it gives a great experience if you have the passion to learn new things or refresh. This course of fundament of the IT Support, I find it Provides significant knowledge and insights in an interactive, fun and interesting way. From this MOOC I'm now really different by definitely most of the best professionals. And in terms of knowledge transmission! Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

Big Thanks to Google and the whole team!

автор: Mai L

Feb 10, 2020

This course is great even for someone who is self-taught and thinks they know a lot already. I've never used Linux properly so this course made it easy to engage with the Linux interface. Learning binary was something that was never taught to me and I never looked it up. Overall, I felt this excited energy discovering the "secret" of how computers work more in-depth. And it's not even a secret. Just introductory computing knowledge that is more engaging to learn when you've been using it for so long.

автор: Buddy E O

Feb 27, 2019

I have been working persona;;y since I was in High School and progress through the year upto now, started out with the Apple II computer, and then landed on the IBM Computer now know as the PC as well through 8088 CPU, 286, 386, 486 CPU, etc. As well assembly of computers. also worked with the Windows OS, and the Linux OS, but fell in love with the Linux OS Especially the Debian version. So I already have the knowledge, just reinforcing my knowledge with anything I need to know, Especially the IT World.

автор: Caroline V

May 20, 2020

First off yay me I graduated! I found the course layout put together beautifully. With abundant of resources. Teachers are wonderful. I also found this course to be challenging, which I truly enjoyed. Leaving feeling super confident in my abilities in the IT field. Definitely recommend if your looking to get in this field, or jazz up your resume with recognized Tech. skills certificate from Google. Sincerely thank you for this opportunity. I am truly grateful, & so enjoyed your course.

p.s. google rocks

автор: Joseph B

Nov 23, 2019

I was attending community college to obtain a degree in Information Technology but dropped out because the info was so outdated and the professors were pigheaded about instituting changes to keep up with the ever-changing field of IT. This course taught me industry best practices without all the fluff secondary education requires you waste your time with. The course was intuitive and engaging and made me want to come back to learn more. I can't wait to finish the rest of the courses in this certificate.

автор: Emmanuel O O J

Jan 01, 2020

This course felt like more of an encouragement course. You learned the very basics of IT. Things I believe that most people already know. There were a lot of things, however, that were completely new. But the thing I took away from it most was the encouraging messages and the different backgrounds that everyone that taught the course had. The overall message in this course is "You can do it" and having that keeps you motivated and excited to move forward.

That being said: I'm excited to the course!!!

автор: AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

Wonderful i have never ever learnt things in such a manner. The teachers are wonderful and make things understand in a very clear cut manner. I really loved this course a lot. It is wonderful and everyone should know the fundamentals of Information technology. Probably every one should take this course and all of the people will be benefited by this courser. once again a lots of thanks to coursera and Google for providing such an expert tutorials on computers , operating systems , networks.

автор: Beatriz J

May 03, 2020

I thank God for this course. The simulations really helpful and all the staffs in Google and Coursera are always there to you to guide in every step and whatever it takes. I am not doing quickly and efficient, but my hearts telling me not to give up to try and try to concentrate. The electrical signals on my brain pop up out to the Google iCloud. It is fun and amazing. What a wonderful experience I have in this IT Certificate Program at Coursera. Thank you so much! My best is yet to come!

автор: Shirley J R

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, because I not only able to re-familiarize myself with concepts I already knew; such as computer hardware, but I was able to learn about new things, such as Binary, computer languages, and connecting remotely to another computer (or virtual machine), using either Remote Desktop connection for Windows, or Putty for Linux systems, which was really cool. I'm definitely looking forward to obtaining all 6 certificates, and obtaining a CompTIA certification as well.

автор: Kiruthik P J

Apr 30, 2020

This Course is excellent for those who are interested in the field of IT, and for those who want to know whats happening in your computer. It gives insight on how the IT world is, what they do, what they require and how they do. The Course Instructors are really good in their domain and have neatly explained the topics. I would recommend you to take this course if you are even have little interest in computers. I assure you , it would be a wonderful experience learning from this course.

автор: Aram F B

Nov 03, 2019

Great entry level course! It's perfect for anyone who has minimal understanding of IT to help build or re-enforce a baseline understanding of the field and it's sub-fields. After giving you a working understanding of the concepts in IT, it coaches you on how to approach the user and engage them in a friendly and respectful manner. The exercises in the course have detailed instructions that are easy to follow along with and start at the most basic level. Highly recommended for beginners!

автор: Andrew A G

Jul 14, 2018

Informative, and I liked the pace. Straight forward, and inviting. In past experiences where I've tried to teach myself through my own resources, the overall tone in open forums seems to be a little hypercritical if not rude. I often find myself frustrated when trying to ask direct questions about some material. Starting from the bottom, I feel like I now have a better understanding of my skill level is. On a personal note, I feel optimistic about the other courses I will soon study.

автор: Gretchen A

Mar 08, 2018

I went to college over 25 years ago, and this was my first online course in this format, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but am pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed it so much. The people teaching did a good job of explaining the material, and the graphic illustrations were very helpful. I had a little trouble getting used to some things like the virtual machine, but struggling with it was a helpful learning process too. I am now taking the networking course in the Google series.