Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 21,192
Рецензии: 5,000

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 5,024 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Nils A

Jan 28, 2018

The 'Fundamentals' portion of the Technical Support Course setup by Google starts at the very bottom and aims on less experienced computer users. The video sessions are fun to watch, very detailed and short quizzies let you check what you grasped. Well structured interactive sessions running virtual machines let you apply the obtained new knowledge and slowly teach you how to do things the professional way.

автор: Syaiful I b M

Jan 09, 2020

This course helps a 'dummy' like me, who have not many clues on the technical details of computers, into someone who is aware and understand more in depth about computers. I would recommend anyone who is just like me, started out with nothing, to take up this course. It is a good starting point to build up a strong foundation before going to other professional course certification like CCNA an CompTIA A+.

автор: Alan H

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent Fundamentals course, fully rounded and taught by varied professionals to accentuate the best of each aspect of technical support basics with some advanced concepts done simply, out of the gate. This course preps you for moving on to other essentials aspects of tech support, like file and process analysis.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about a career in technical support.

автор: Dietra M

Mar 26, 2018

This course is very hands on and interesting. It gives you detailed information, from the history to following the trends to get an idea of how the future is formulating. It's not hard to follow along and keep up with the scheme of things. Each course director is very friendly and I like how they give you a background on how they each got started on their journeys. I hope to have a story to tell soon.

автор: Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a taste on all the broad aspects of IT support. For those who are hesitating on taking this program, you should try the first course and then decide. Personally I was attracted to all the aspects mentioned in this course and decided to finish the rest of this program. Also, if you are not considering getting this certificate, knowing a little bit more about IT will also be helpful.

автор: Danielle J

Mar 18, 2018

This course was a little overwhelming at first but with a little persistence and concentration I made it through. The course lectures are engaging and I'm very much interested in finishing all 6 courses. I love the fact that you can transfer your completed assignments over to the next class to catch up and complete on time with that class if you fall back from your original class. Thank you Coursera!

автор: AJITH N

Feb 07, 2018

I can truly say that all the class that I have taken here is worth and I learned a lot. In the past, it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way the video presentation and materials were provided above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I feel like I "know" something with IT support. Thank you again.

автор: Patrick A A

Sep 20, 2019

This course is well thought out. The instructions are straight forward and the support provided was top notch. I am able to update skill sets on my current resume knowing I can speak to and execute deliverables starting with basic fundamental operations to moderately more complex issues. This is a great starting point upon which to launch my IT career and I'm grateful it was made available online.

автор: kasim A J

Feb 06, 2020

Thank you google, i have learned so many things in this course, and i will recommend it for anyone that want to step in into the IT world. These are some of the things i learned in this course. How the information send from one computer to another, how to build a desktop computer, i learned something that i have never heard about Clock Speed. Thank you google for accepting my Financial Aid

автор: Olamidotun Y

Nov 12, 2019

This course is really educative as well as informative. It is very resourceful and has a lot of helpful references. The fact that tutelage is from personnels from fields of course topic drives home the point and communicates as much learning as can be. I am grateful to have received financial aid to learn such an empowering course as this. To Google and Coursera, I say a 'big thank you'.

автор: Kristin S

Mar 29, 2019

Great first course! Lots of knowledge and information. The only "problem" I had with the course (and this isn't about Google) is that one of my assignments still says not done and I need to reset my deadlines even though it was an optional assignment between two assignments. I realize it's a Coursera error, however it is still not fun to see on the screen. Other than that I loved it!

автор: Jones

Apr 17, 2018

The information was truly a basic introduction to technical support fundamentals. It is always good to review, refresh and reflect on objectives before starting a new assignment or task. The different perspectives on technical support was helpful and inclusive of the different opportunities. I would like to take a moment to thank the team at Google and contributors for program.

автор: James C H

Dec 18, 2019

Very well designed course. I already knew a lot of it, but I feel that it was presented in a way that I wanted to listen even to the things I already understood, and in a few instances I ended up learning that I didn't understand as much as I thought. I really appreciated the opportunity and the challenges, I definitely feel more confident about the idea of Technical Support now.

автор: John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course is the very beginning of the IT Support journey. I was introduced to the instructors that taught the rest of the specialization and learned about each part of what an IT Support Specialist will do. The modules are informative and concise. They provide an overview of everything that you'll learn throughout the duration of the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.

автор: Dezman M

May 12, 2019

This first of five course has been one of the best refreshers for the IT Field for me. I have knowledge of the field and am knowledgeable of how it works, but this course was a great review and update on things that I didn't know had changed and grow. I am excited to get through the next four courses and have the certification to really see what the Technical Field has to offer.

автор: Kelly S

Apr 30, 2018

I think this was a great Overview and beginning to learning about these topics. I liked how there were videos and also text available to read, but that they required active listening, otherwise you wouldn't understand something and you had to watch the videos to complete a section, even if you felt like you knew it. I learned a few things I was not aware of in a few sections.

автор: Kelly C H

Aug 29, 2019

This may be the first course out of a few. This course was smooth and doesn't seem to be that difficult. its a well planned course alongside with it being the first course. Way to go on grabbing attention and keeping it interesting. The only down side on these lessons is that there's none to couple of interactions when it comes to videos. Overall, great fundamental course!

автор: Rohit B

Jan 22, 2019

This is a great course, I've learnt from Google. It has thought me so many basic concepts of IT and computer. This course contains Google's virtual labs for Windows and Linux operating system. I had only issue, even though I have completed all my tasks and assignments, it took 48 hours to get my certificate. However, I will highly recommend this course to every IT beginner.

автор: Jordan L

May 24, 2018

I knew a lot of this information already, however, I still learned more by watching the instructional videos. This course was made for those that want to learn more about the IT industry and those that want to start in the IT industry. There is so much invaluable information in this course, that I recommend this course for those in the entry-level support positions already.

автор: Patricia M

Aug 22, 2019

I've got to say I have learned and gained great knowledge from this course. And this is only the beginning, I can't wait to get started on Course 2. The learning experience was great. The fact that it allowed me to advance and finish quicker and not speed through it was great. The IT teachers were amazing, I was able to follow and I wrote notes, lots and lots of notes.

автор: Aaron T

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent for those that need to cover this information, very well presented, the backgrounds in the videos definitely add excitement as apposed to the outdated and boring videos my college uses. I love the ability to test out of some of the week assignments and/or the course altogether. Thank you for the amazing quality for the team responsible for putting this together.

автор: Richard D G

Jun 02, 2018

The course was extremely helpful and very innovative. I have always been fearful of the I.T. world because of the binary/matrix looking system. Now that I understand it is a coding aspect and all I need is focus and attentiveness, I am much more enthused for the rest of the course. Great job Google on showing the technical support fundamentals in a straightforward method.

автор: Jeremy S

Feb 11, 2020

The course was so flexible and wasn't difficult to understand at all. This course was a great beginner course and easy to walk through. As a full-time college student the flexibility of it was astounding. I enjoyed being able to go through material that I already knew without being forced to have to review it. I could dive right into the practice quizzes and assessments.

автор: Karen P

Feb 02, 2019

This course is so well designed and the instructors are the best because their presentation feels natural and they seem knowledgeable about the material. The information is well organized and the lecture scripts are well done. I wish the instructors and producers of this course would re-make Google's own Google Analytics course, which is low-quality and poorly executed.

автор: William O

Feb 05, 2018

Technical Support Fundamentals is a very well done and highly recommended course. While I have a background in IT support, I found myself saying "I already know this" quite often. After the fifth or sixth time, I realized that this was the purpose of this course. To introduce new users to a lot of the common knowledge, terminology, and logic behind Technical Support.