Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 21,192
Рецензии: 5,000

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 5,021 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Jennifer A

Apr 12, 2018

This course seems to be a well constructed overview of the basics of tech support. As a learner without deep knowledge of computer applications, it forced me to learn some new things about various software platforms as well as software applications. For instance, it has been 20 years since I used MS Word extensively and I discovered through this course that I could send a document in PDF form. That's pretty basic, but it made me happy! I will continue to be persistent and learn many new things in the next course.

автор: Antonio M

Feb 13, 2018

I truly truly truly can not say enough about this course so far. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of IT at all. IT has been something that I've wanted to learn for years but never really knew where to start. I am coming from a utility and construction background and I was looking for a change into the IT field and I have found my way in through this program. I am definitely looking forward to completing this and acquiring my certificate. Again this course so far has been amazing. Thank you.

автор: Darin N

Jan 16, 2020

For what is being taught in that amount of time I think it was well structured, You guys have the most personable instructors I have ever seen they come across as human beings and not the computers we are learning about. The only thing I had a problem with was there were some mistakes in the video's that where made you put it in clear text that a mistake was made but didn't edit the video, I can only guess that you guys were on a quota for when this had to be published so I didn't count that into my rating.

автор: Roberto A

Feb 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The material was offered in a very basic, easy to follow, and organized manner. The lessons were very straightforward and in sequential order where the next lesson built upon the previous. The instructors were very easy to understand and added some feeling and humor to their teachings. The analogies that were used to explain the more complex topics were very helpful. The colorful backgrounds and settings offered a vivid atmosphere that did not let the video be boring and dull.

автор: Mai L

Feb 10, 2020

This course is great even for someone who is self-taught and thinks they know a lot already. I've never used Linux properly so this course made it easy to engage with the Linux interface. Learning binary was something that was never taught to me and I never looked it up. Overall, I felt this excited energy discovering the "secret" of how computers work more in-depth. And it's not even a secret. Just introductory computing knowledge that is more engaging to learn when you've been using it for so long.

автор: Buddy E O

Feb 27, 2019

I have been working persona;;y since I was in High School and progress through the year upto now, started out with the Apple II computer, and then landed on the IBM Computer now know as the PC as well through 8088 CPU, 286, 386, 486 CPU, etc. As well assembly of computers. also worked with the Windows OS, and the Linux OS, but fell in love with the Linux OS Especially the Debian version. So I already have the knowledge, just reinforcing my knowledge with anything I need to know, Especially the IT World.

автор: Joseph B

Nov 23, 2019

I was attending community college to obtain a degree in Information Technology but dropped out because the info was so outdated and the professors were pigheaded about instituting changes to keep up with the ever-changing field of IT. This course taught me industry best practices without all the fluff secondary education requires you waste your time with. The course was intuitive and engaging and made me want to come back to learn more. I can't wait to finish the rest of the courses in this certificate.

автор: Emmanuel O O J

Jan 01, 2020

This course felt like more of an encouragement course. You learned the very basics of IT. Things I believe that most people already know. There were a lot of things, however, that were completely new. But the thing I took away from it most was the encouraging messages and the different backgrounds that everyone that taught the course had. The overall message in this course is "You can do it" and having that keeps you motivated and excited to move forward.

That being said: I'm excited to the course!!!

автор: AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

Wonderful i have never ever learnt things in such a manner. The teachers are wonderful and make things understand in a very clear cut manner. I really loved this course a lot. It is wonderful and everyone should know the fundamentals of Information technology. Probably every one should take this course and all of the people will be benefited by this courser. once again a lots of thanks to coursera and Google for providing such an expert tutorials on computers , operating systems , networks.

автор: Aram F B

Nov 03, 2019

Great entry level course! It's perfect for anyone who has minimal understanding of IT to help build or re-enforce a baseline understanding of the field and it's sub-fields. After giving you a working understanding of the concepts in IT, it coaches you on how to approach the user and engage them in a friendly and respectful manner. The exercises in the course have detailed instructions that are easy to follow along with and start at the most basic level. Highly recommended for beginners!

автор: Andrew A G

Jul 14, 2018

Informative, and I liked the pace. Straight forward, and inviting. In past experiences where I've tried to teach myself through my own resources, the overall tone in open forums seems to be a little hypercritical if not rude. I often find myself frustrated when trying to ask direct questions about some material. Starting from the bottom, I feel like I now have a better understanding of my skill level is. On a personal note, I feel optimistic about the other courses I will soon study.

автор: Gretchen A

Mar 08, 2018

I went to college over 25 years ago, and this was my first online course in this format, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but am pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed it so much. The people teaching did a good job of explaining the material, and the graphic illustrations were very helpful. I had a little trouble getting used to some things like the virtual machine, but struggling with it was a helpful learning process too. I am now taking the networking course in the Google series.

автор: Lee T L

Dec 23, 2018

A really good fundamental course for beginners starting out in a IT career. Although most of them can be learnt in your everyday life (only if your have the interest to find out) through observations but having experts to provide, in a sense, first-hand advice is pretty helpful. Personally, I really love the Qwiklabs assessments which provide virtual hands-on exercises to enhance a learner's experience in not just plain reading on e-contents. In overall, pretty awesome course!

автор: Amanda C

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent course! While some people had issues with some of the labs, a quick check in the forums helped resolve any issues I experienced there by checking in with fellow classmates. This course provides a broad overview of a variety of subjects which will be expanded upon in more detail in future classes. This format is excellent for those with little to no IT experience in gaining a grasp of how the various areas in IT are connected and function together. Highly recommend.

автор: Eric H

Oct 22, 2019

Great course very well laid out and kept me interested and motivated with different enthusiastic and knowledgeable presenters that are clearly passionate about all things IT.

I really like all the introductory material and the summary material to help contextualize the more dense material and memory type of details. It made more sense to me to anchor my learning knowing what each section was about and what real world problems IT professionals may encounter on a daily basis.

автор: Nancy A M

Apr 07, 2018

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

автор: Sara R

Feb 21, 2019

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

автор: Murray T

Feb 14, 2018

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

автор: Karen S

Mar 06, 2018

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

автор: Tolulope E

Jan 14, 2020

I wasn't sure this course was right for me initially but I decided to take it anyway. After learning all these interesting things about the way computers work and listening to the personal experiences of the instructors, I feel confident about pursuing a career in IT. This course has broadened my knowledge in so many different ways. I was always so eager to see what the next lesson unfolds so I completed it in a week.

Thank you Google, Thank you Coursera

автор: Kwame A B

Oct 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this Profession Google IT Support specialization which has broadened my mind and developed skils for real-time l for problem-solving and I really recommend this course to anyone who by chance my come across this course which is of high standard with well-structured course overview alongside great instructors who really makes online studying much easier as one is able to learn, understand and acquire real-time skills to solving problems.

автор: John M

Feb 01, 2019

I feel that his course has opened a whole new digital world to learn about. I never thought that I would be interested in the various technologies due to my way of thinking. I've always thought that this field involves a lot of difficult mathematical formulas and some deep scientific algorithms. This is on of the reasons I have always worked in contracts, sales, and logistics. This is an opportunity that everyone should consider. Thank you.

автор: Lisa J B

Feb 23, 2019

This course was very well designed, and I thoroughly enjoyed taking it. The instructors were well chosen and all were able to explain more complex concepts so people with little or no technical background can understand.

I'm very thankful for courses such as this one, as it makes it possible for almost anyone to further their knowledge or change careers and gain the necessary skills to do that.

Looking forward to the next course in the series!

автор: Kyle S J

Jan 21, 2019

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

автор: Vincent A C

Mar 09, 2018

This has been a very good experience of re-introducing me to the PC. I took some classes at DeVry, years ago, when MS-Dos was "king" and was intimidated by the the experience and didn't continue. I thought that I wasn't as smart as everyone else appeared to be. The upside to this approach is that you're sharing the experience with other ENTRY level folks, and the internet allows you to be more candid than you would be in the classroom.