Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 60,824
Рецензии: 15,884

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

IC
15 мая 2020 г.

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

VM
23 окт. 2020 г.

I would recommend spending hours completing your course if your are currently unemployed and have the time to spare time to learn a new skill to improve your career, its precise, easy and informative.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Robert F

28 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course. I would recommend it.

автор: Daniel R

29 окт. 2020 г.

I love it very informative and fun

автор: Salahadine I

29 окт. 2020 г.

it was very good to me thanks

автор: Anie C

28 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative, educational

автор: ANDRÉS D C

29 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing introductive course

автор: Christine L R

28 окт. 2020 г.

good beginning course

автор: Alexander C

28 окт. 2020 г.

Exellent Course!!!!!

автор: Stephanie K C Q

29 окт. 2020 г.

Greaat course!!

автор: Juan F Z M

28 окт. 2020 г.

muchas gracias

автор: swatkins3082

28 окт. 2020 г.

Great so far

автор: Michael D H

28 окт. 2020 г.

Exceptional

автор: SANDHYA P

29 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: 321910306052 g

28 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sarthak J

28 окт. 2020 г.

cool

автор: JOSE Y J M

28 окт. 2020 г.

.

автор: Hey J

28 окт. 2020 г.

I was able to understand the process of it support. And I could learn how to deal with users. Above all, it was an opportunity to think about the process of solving problems and how to overcome them.

автор: Sonika S

29 окт. 2020 г.

good!!

автор: Curtis E

6 февр. 2019 г.

This course was presented well and designed appropriately, but I felt like the content was too rudimentary; there was a discussion about how the internet changed personal interchange, topics like that were unnecessary time wasters.

I worked as a tech support specialist for a few years and the topics presented are things that I learned before ever working in technical support professionally.

I learned some things from this course, but on the whole it was not in depth at all. Granted 90% of technical support is: "have you tried turning it off and turning it back on?" But still for people interested in this course it should've offered knowledge that would be beneficial to coursework or employment, which it establishes value in neither.

I was expecting to learn how to configure a remote VPN or designing a website with HTML/CSS or some coding fundamentals, but there was nothing like that. It kept teasing with "that will be covered in a later lesson", but then it never was covered.

This course may be best targeted to retired adults who just got a computer for the first time, or perhaps middle school kids, but is inadequate for working-age adults or students interested in computer science.

автор: Dave P

13 июля 2020 г.

I have rated it 3 stars because I wish there would be more labs and practices and wish that it would go more in depth of each week and maybe set a cap of how much you can finish at a time. With being as a former desktop support associate in the past, a lot of the things were pretty much known to me already, however they were great in trying to bring them back to my memory. So all in all I would say that this program is a good to very good program in trying to get into the I.T. support field.

автор: Ricardo A H T

12 июля 2018 г.

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

автор: Sanuto E M

28 окт. 2020 г.

mi nivel de ingles me excluye de sus cursos.. el agrabante es que la plataforma tampoco me permite copiar el contenido para poder traducirlo

автор: Maialen

31 окт. 2019 г.

I consider it a course for people with no technical background at all, it can be a bit dull if you have some already in technology.

автор: Ashley H

15 нояб. 2019 г.

It was okay, pretty basic, I enjoyed the remote access stuff with putty. I finished the course in a week.

автор: Baryliuk Y

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course teaches about IT security yet it requests to publish photo of passport to unknown checking service. When leakage will happen nobody will compensate my troubles caused by the leakage.

автор: Bryson D

8 апр. 2020 г.

This stuff is taught in middle school. I didn't learn a single thing. What a joke to charge $50 for this...