Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24,393
Рецензии: 5,975

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 6,002 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Nancy A M

Apr 07, 2018

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

автор: Sara R

Feb 21, 2019

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

автор: Murray T

Feb 14, 2018

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

автор: Karen S

Mar 06, 2018

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

автор: Tolulope E

Jan 14, 2020

I wasn't sure this course was right for me initially but I decided to take it anyway. After learning all these interesting things about the way computers work and listening to the personal experiences of the instructors, I feel confident about pursuing a career in IT. This course has broadened my knowledge in so many different ways. I was always so eager to see what the next lesson unfolds so I completed it in a week.

Thank you Google, Thank you Coursera

автор: Kwame A B

Oct 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this Profession Google IT Support specialization which has broadened my mind and developed skils for real-time l for problem-solving and I really recommend this course to anyone who by chance my come across this course which is of high standard with well-structured course overview alongside great instructors who really makes online studying much easier as one is able to learn, understand and acquire real-time skills to solving problems.

автор: Brenda T R d S

Feb 19, 2020

Eu amei fazer esse curso, expandiu muito meu conhecimento, não fazia ideia de quase nada sobre a internet, foi a parte mais difícil pra mim e a que fiquei mais feliz e ansiosa para concluir foi um desafio e tanto. Me mostrou o quanto eu ainda não sei e isso me impulsiona a querer saber mais e mais, descobri em 2019 que quero trabalhar com TI e esse curso só me provou que é isso mesmo que quero fazer. Muito obrigada Google & Coursera pela oportunidade!

автор: Kaleb A

Mar 09, 2020

very good starting content -- helps you see what areas you're familiar with (if any) and what areas are new and will require more of your focus -- gives very good 'broad strokes' to introduce you to the areas of content that will be covered more in-depth in later lessons -- some issues with the instructions for the labs, but click on the chat option and get them to tell you what to do if you get lost the first time -- after that you'll have it down

автор: Ann H

Mar 14, 2020

I really enjoyed learning so many new things. It would be nice if there had been a bit more instruction on Qwiklabs.

Is there a glossary of terms and acronyms on the site I am missing. I asked on the message board but never received a response. I will double-check that in a moment.

Are there books you recommend we read as we go through the learning process?

Finally, the tech team was most helpful in answering my questions

THANK YOU!!! Ann Happ

автор: John M

Feb 01, 2019

I feel that his course has opened a whole new digital world to learn about. I never thought that I would be interested in the various technologies due to my way of thinking. I've always thought that this field involves a lot of difficult mathematical formulas and some deep scientific algorithms. This is on of the reasons I have always worked in contracts, sales, and logistics. This is an opportunity that everyone should consider. Thank you.

автор: Lisa J B

Feb 23, 2019

This course was very well designed, and I thoroughly enjoyed taking it. The instructors were well chosen and all were able to explain more complex concepts so people with little or no technical background can understand.

I'm very thankful for courses such as this one, as it makes it possible for almost anyone to further their knowledge or change careers and gain the necessary skills to do that.

Looking forward to the next course in the series!

автор: Kyle S J

Jan 21, 2019

Delightful intro and information into the IT realm. I'm so excited to see the next group of courses. I was able to complete this in 6 days, so I think the timeline of 6 weeks was very loose. Instructors were super intelligent and I thoroughly enjoyed their words of wisdom at the end of the subjects they were teaching. Having their insight is like having a great friend in the industry. I can only hope to attain a job as a support tech asap!

автор: Vincent A C

Mar 09, 2018

This has been a very good experience of re-introducing me to the PC. I took some classes at DeVry, years ago, when MS-Dos was "king" and was intimidated by the the experience and didn't continue. I thought that I wasn't as smart as everyone else appeared to be. The upside to this approach is that you're sharing the experience with other ENTRY level folks, and the internet allows you to be more candid than you would be in the classroom.

автор: Elianeth A F

Jan 24, 2020

This course has helped me to refresh and update many things, I have a technical background but I had separated a little from the theory. It is a very good way to start training in this wonderful career of IT Support, of the things that I liked the most has been to understand how the internet works, handle procedures that save you time, the detail of customer support. I am ready to advance to the next level. Thank you Google and Coursera.

автор: Robert l

Jan 20, 2020

This course is a great first step into tech field. You follow a crawl walk run style of learning. Starting with watching a lot of videos with enthusiastic instructors, learning the names of computer components and what they do, what software is needed to make them work. Then into more in depth subjects remotely accessing other computers and networks to work on machines, trouble shooting problems, updating, adding or removing software.

автор: Baad, C

Sep 09, 2019

This course was an excellent introduction to the world of Information Technology. It gave a brief history of the computer technology, the internet, and its applications (and how they evolved into today's advanced devices). It also gave an introduction to the basic components of a computer and their functions, networking, and coding. Overall it was a wonderful stepping stone into the more advanced and technical courses that will follow.

автор: Everett J L

Feb 25, 2019

I had not even considered changing the course of my career until I took this course. I now have a new fire and enthusiasm I haven't had in years, and am excited to deep dive into technology as a new chapter in my life. I have already had a career with the U.S. Army, and planned on continuing to do what I did in uniform in the civilian sector. I may be competing with much younger people, but I do believe I will be very happy doing this.

автор: Janelle C

Feb 01, 2018

This course went by quickly for me since I work in IT and already have work experience. Everything was pretty familiar, but there were some really good supplemental information from the lectures. Everyone can learn a thing or two whether they've had a technical background or not. It's pretty clear and easy to understand and there are tons of good tips given out. Quizzes are pretty easy and reinforce your learning through the lessons.

автор: Marlene W

Feb 12, 2020

Starting out, I thought to myself, what did I get into. However, through the daily readings, videos, labs, forums, and support through live chat I was able to successfully learn the fundamentals for technical support and receive my certificate.

I am very pleased with this accomplishment that was made possible through Coursera and Google.

Great idea for people wanting to learn more, update their skills or start on a new career path.

автор: Mariah M

Dec 17, 2019

Not only is it very easy to navigate, but the course and instructors make it very easy for many learning types to follow the course. I learn better from reading over a video and the course offers that. They ask you questions throughout the lessons as well to see if you are understanding the material. When you get an answer wrong and you check your answer the system tells you why you got bit wrong and how to get the correct answer.

автор: Kenessa D

Oct 19, 2019

Great course! If you're starting out and know nothing of IT, I think this course will slowly guide you through the basics. If you're familiar with most IT terminology or the IT basics you can breeze right through it and get closer to certification. I chose to go through it even though I had some IT experience. This course is also a great confidence refresher for someone returning to the IT field. Can't wait to finish the next one.

автор: Prithviraj C

Apr 07, 2018

Introduction to the I.T field could never have been better.This is a must have course on the list of moocs in your resume.Very interesting and would highly recommed others IT field enthusiats to begin their journey in IT with this course.Practical insights provided in this course are refreshing for an amatuer and a veteran in IT,as there is always something new that can be learnt from this course.I m glad that i did this course.

автор: Mariam T

May 02, 2018

I can't express how grateful I am for such an amazing experience! Dear trainers, you are so inspiring and motivating! Thank you for your kind and open way to give knowledge to the students. All trainers were great. Special thanks for showing the examples of women being successful in this field. Extra thanks to the wonderful Gail and Marty, their workshops were funny and useful. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much!

автор: Abhinav S

Apr 06, 2020

This was an awesome content by Google on Technical Support Fundamentals. As far as my point of view is concerned I liked this course a lot as everything whatever was taught was from scratch which simply means that even a layman could learn from the content taught. Apart from all this I guess I learned a bunch of things garnished with the soft-skills present. Once again, thanks to all the instructors who made this a success.

автор: Christopher M

Feb 24, 2018

I was drawn to this course for several reasons. I don't think the cost/benefit can be beat anywhere and the fact that the content is developed by Google says a lot. IT will only get more and more intertwined with our everyday lives and this course will help get my foot in the door so I can prove what I can really accomplish. Covered a lot of topics in the first course and it looks to only get more exciting going forward.