Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,731
Рецензии: 5,794

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 5,824 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Terrisa K

Mar 01, 2020

I love that the course are 100% on line, affordable, and that you learn a lot that helps you get your foot in the door for a job in IT. If you are passionate about IT Technical Support this is 100% for you. I recomend this course and the other 4 courses for the role of the Technical Support Professional.

автор: Fabian

Apr 20, 2018

The course was well done over all. It is encouraging to see "real" people with great diversity involve in IT. I do have an small IT company and I wanted to see how a big company like Google does IT and it was happy to see that I am not so far off in my approach of solving IT problems. Great job Google!

автор: Kazi S A

Feb 15, 2020

This is an awesome IT related course, This course designed to help the student who is interested in IT but from different backgrounds. I am interested to learn more. I will practice more and read more to improve my knowledge. This is the perfect platform to learn about the Technical Fundamentals issue.

автор: shourav_007

Mar 28, 2020

I guess this course gives an overall idea about the computer science background and its possibilities. I would strongly suggest this course who wanted to learn about the computer or IT. I am in the 4th year of my college but I find this really interesting, I hope others may find this interesting also.

автор: Emmanuel C

Nov 04, 2019

I have no complaint about this course. It was more than I expected. the Videos and the scrip makes it easy to go back and make sure you understand the material. I feel very confidant about the level of information I receive. I am looking forward to take the next course. Thank Google and courser.

автор: Alonzo W H

Jun 15, 2018

I knew some of the information, but I find this course very valuable in helping a person learn even more useful information to work in the IT profession or just help an individual learn the fundamentals to building their own computer/network and installing and maintaining different operating systems.

автор: Randy M

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent program! If you know nothing about IT but want to start on a career path, this is the course for you. The videos are great as they take you step-by-step on a path of learning all of the basic skills you'll need to begin your IT Support Specialist career. Definitely worth signing up for.

автор: Maria A A

Mar 07, 2018

I think this course is very nice! It was really good because I noticed that I have been solving a lot of problems in life and this IT course gives me a lot of directions to solve the clients problems too! However I found some technical problems, coursera´s team was very nice to help me solving them!

автор: Beth W

Jan 23, 2018

This has been a great course so far. The explanations are easy to understand, even for someone with very little tech knowledge. The written transcripts are the best because I can follow along even if I don't have sound - and it helps me to take notes. Overall, a great way to present the material.

автор: Ramon A R

Aug 24, 2018

This course is a "must-do" for anyone who is a novice and wants to get into the IT-field. The structure/context it provides to help understand IT processes is going to be very helpful for learning the more complex materials. The material is fun and the teachers are all very engaging and personable.

автор: VeRhonda K T

Jun 28, 2018

I am really enjoying learming more about the Linux platform. I was afraid because it used to look like a bunch of letters on a screen that made no sense to me. Now I understand what they mean by human readable instructions. Thank you for the labs, I would never have gotten any of this without them!

автор: Fallon A W

May 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was paced just right and I appreciated the step by step learning and how each lesson led into the next. I also liked the google virtual machine lessons that allowed me to work on Linux and learn how to build a computer without having to purchase expensive equipment.

автор: Drew H

Jan 29, 2020

Very informative, they also take it slow enough for beginners. I definitely recommend doing some extra research on your own time, but just to pass this course you really only need the content and supplemental reading they provide. It is nice to dive deeper to get a better understanding, however.

автор: Timothy C

Oct 29, 2018

Course is great! Instructions and assignments are explained in great detail, & it will teach you the basics in no time allowing you to feel like a pro. You will learn a lot, & it is a commitment but its definitely worth it especially for anyone looking for a refresher or to learn the basics of IT.

автор: Jolly J Y J K

Mar 06, 2020

I am very pleased and excited to say that I have really enjoyed learning this module. From the program introduction of IT to the troubleshooting, all the contents, quizzes, and labs were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I have also assembled a computer. Looking forward to learning more.

автор: Dave P

Jul 27, 2019

This is a great basic course. The instructors do a fantastic job of relating the complex subjects to everyday, understandable language. If you use a computer at all, this course is chocked full of useful information to minimize your frustration with small technical problems. I'm only in week 2

автор: Ifeanyi O

Oct 30, 2018

The instructors are knowledgeable and experienced. I can sense their passion for the material and desire to help the student. I have knowledge gaps this course has helped me to fill, i'm glad I found this course, its so exciting I wish I could finish it right away and start the amazing journey.

автор: Roberta A D

Jan 27, 2018

overall very good. I would have added a vocabulary section to each section before they started talking as it was a little distracting to try to learn that and stay focused on what they were saying. Like still keep the definitions in there, but add another part that is literally just definitions.

автор: NAGA A K

Jan 30, 2020

Kevin sir was hands down the best instructor I've ever seen with! His knowledge, professionalism and presentation skills are simply world class! . The course is well structured and well presented by instructors.

THANK YOU VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY MUCH FOR COURSERA FOR WONDERFUL COURSE.

автор: Jeremy G

Oct 13, 2018

Very informative course for what you can expect to learn and even teaches you a few things! I thought the videos were really well put together and covered the material in a informative and concise manner. Keep up the great work and I look forward to learning more through these set of courses!

автор: kanatbek z

Dec 31, 2019

Overall it was great experience. I really like how the experts sharing their journeys, struggles and encouraging for us to continue to learn this specialty.

Course contains basics of IT support specialist duties, basics of networking, computer architecture,

It could be too easy for some people

автор: Nathaniel A

May 22, 2019

I will like to say that, Google IT support Specialist program is a privilege for me to undergo this course under sponsorship andI find it very Interesting, user friendly, and it gave me another level of understanding technology and I know so many students will feel same way. thanks you GOOGLE

автор: Jack G F

Dec 10, 2018

One of the things that I appreciated most is that I was able to have life interrupt my studies yet I was able to come right back to where I was and pick back up.

I appreciate those who are presenting the information as I found them easy to relate to.

I think Gayle and Marty deserve Webby's. :)

автор: Max A J

Mar 31, 2020

I loved this course. The content was very interesting and presented in a way that made it easy to take up and feel less bored. I especially liked how it was broken down into small 5 or 10 minute videos which together made up such important technical content that was could be easily digested.

автор: Martin B

Jul 06, 2018

A good experience though was challenging when it came to using the weblabs for the very first time. After that episode, it became smooth-sailing. The tutors were superb too. I appreciate the knew knowledge and skills i acquired. I am now looking forward to the next course in line. Thank you.