Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 36,713
Рецензии: 9,449

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

AK

Mar 04, 2020

You were such a hit. Thanks for this course and the next five more! On behalf of our entire organization, thanks again for taking the Conference to a whole new level of education and professionalism!!

JP

Apr 27, 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 9,423 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Benjamin D J

Jun 18, 2020

This is a wonderful introductory course. It covered so much information and gave a really good idea of the many different aspects of the IT field. The tools and methods used are top tier, and they are very easy and efficient. This is truly the best online class I have ever taken, and I am excited to explore the other courses Google has to offer!

автор: Sharon S

May 19, 2020

This has been an amazing course for me, it challenged me to step outside of my learning comfort zone. never would I have imagine that I would be able to complete all my quiz with passing grades that in itself bring a smile to my face. I'm looking forward to the next phase of this course I can't wait to see the challenges that about to come my way.

автор: Lorrie G

Feb 01, 2018

This IT Support Professional course is challenging, however the coursework is presented by trainers in a format that makes the content easily digestible. I appreciate the personal connections given in the video presentations as well as the ancillary materials to extend my own learning opportunities in areas where I don't have background knowledge.

автор: Marcos d M G

Jun 29, 2020

Olá, meu nome é Marcos e eu fiquei muito feliz em ter a oportunidade de realizar este curso. Com uma abordagem muito intuitiva, com muita informação, no final de cada módulo através de testes de laboratórios, levando o aluno a aplicar na prática o conteúdo aprendido, faz do curso um diferencial em busca do conhecimento. Parabéns Google pelo curso.

автор: CYNTHIA W

May 20, 2018

Excellent course, it very easy to follow considering I am a beginner. It was very interesting and engaging. I learned a great deal, some of the most interesting things I learned are how the binary system works how to build a computer, ow to install an operating system, what the internet is and how it works and basic problem solving skill for IT.

автор: Cassius H

Apr 23, 2020

Loved this course, was well rounded and you are able to take your time with items that you are unsure of. Had some confusion with timing just because i went ahead due to me knowing I would be stuck in some items longer then others. I found that timing wasn't from the start of the program (as in your first classes) but by each individual section.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 09, 2018

Easy to understand, very good explanations.

Even me - as a social scientist without any technical computer knowledge and only moderate english skills - was able to understand every piece of information because of the practical examples and the good wording. It's easy for me to transfer the knowledge in this course into praxis.

Thank you very much!

автор: Christopher S

Feb 01, 2018

A solid introduction to IT support, this is an extended overview of the major areas of understanding that need to be leaned to perform as an IT Support Specialist. My only issue with this course concerned third-party software to access WIndows VM and be graded properly for work done. That being said, make sure to read the instructions carefully!

автор: JESSICA L

Jun 19, 2020

The course was very helpful in some retraining I really needed in customer service. I also learned some new skills which would be helpful for future roles. I learned quite a bit and the quizzes during the video are helpful. Linux was more difficult than Windows PC to install the software but now I am more comfortable with new operating systems.

автор: Julia K

May 04, 2020

This is a GREAT Course! I just finished the first one and I filled up almost an entire notebook of notes. Everyone explains everything so perfectly and explains every step. I have definitely LOVED working on the labs so that way I could also learn hands on and that is the best way I work. I can't wait to see what's in store in the next course!

автор: Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

Exactly the content that I was looking for! Technical introduction for IT support fundamentals. The graded assignments of building a CPU and calculating bits/bytes are all very helpful and hands-on (considering this is an online course). I can see myself going back to review some key videos for future interviews. Really informative and concise!

автор: Aaron W

Feb 24, 2018

I thought this was a well put together course. I learned a lot and I am looking forward to learning even more. Thank you for providing the virtual option for the assembly portion. It made it a lot easier, and still provided the opportunity to go through the process of learning and showing the newly acquired skills required to complete the task.

автор: Ashish K

Feb 05, 2018

Super quality content.All instructors seems to know what they are teaching and knows how to make someone gain the same knowledge as they have.

Very satisfied with the quizzes and grade assessment exams.I had to watch the whole week course every time to pass the test which helped me to grasp the knowledge very well.

Thank You, Google and Coursera.

автор: Daniel M P

Jul 05, 2020

Thanks for this opportunity. Since the beginning of the course I was caught on the lessons. I have been working as an IT since year 2000. My Bachelor degree is not in IT, but I have classes related to the field. For my to have this course, easy to understand, follow, and do, it is a GREAT opportunity. I am going to be running in the next ones.

автор: Chanyang C

Oct 10, 2018

Would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the IT field and has a hunger for knowledge. The course is easy enough to captivate beginners and also informative enough for advanced students. The examples that are provided in the course are very well thought out and concise enough to help understand key concepts in the IT Industry.

автор: Tiadi S

Aug 28, 2018

Very fast pace course but extremely informational. Engaging and well thought through. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in IT. Even more for people that have been in the field a long time this is one of those must revisit to see what is new in the field. A+ Google and Coursera!! I am looking forward to seeing more.

автор: Tabitha M

Apr 20, 2020

This has been a great 1st look into what IT support is all about! The course material is well-rounded and presented in an easy-to-follow manner. I also love that different media types are offered by way of videos, role-play, supplemental reading, quizzes, and assignments. I'm excited to dive into Networking... well, maybe a little scared!

автор: Prakarsh K

Mar 28, 2019

This Program is Suitable & really helpful for everyone without much knowledge in IT Field but want a career in IT Field. This Course help learning many things about the history of computers as well as networking & Linux OS. The Instructors were great. I would recommend to take this course for building foundation before entering the IT World

автор: Kristine P

Sep 07, 2018

I am a novice at computers. This first course taught me a lot of basic items. The forums were helpful because if I read the supplimental readings sometimes I still did not understand. In the forums fellow students would have other links that explained things a different way so I could get a grasp of the concepts. I cannot wait to learn more.

автор: Mikhai T

Jan 22, 2020

This course was extremely informative and gives you a lot of information so that you can understand IT conceptually from a high-level. It makes a great introductory class for this certification. A great benefit to the course was that it offered the ability to absorb it all by both watching video lectures as well as being able to read along.

автор: Jordan M

Sep 10, 2019

It was an awesome course to learn more about the different types of hardware and software also not to mention the history of computer and how to build one from scratch also learning the different operating systems and how to navigate the different operating systems and how to decode computer language into human language via the ASCII table.

автор: Toni A S

Nov 13, 2018

This course was awesome, the information was delivered in technical term so that you become more familiar with how to write your papers, it was eye opening to those who have or have not worked in the IT field. Its all step by step, and you can go back to review information that you might not have gotten initially when you watched the video.

автор: Johnson m

Apr 15, 2018

This course was a great way to introduce novice and established people into the field of IT. I had a great time learning and the modules are very nicely laid out, it did have some hiccups but Coursera has a feedback system for that. I came away with learning new things as well as brushing up on old information. I'm glad i took this course.

автор: Saheli B

Sep 22, 2019

There are so many takeaways from this journey.It stretches from course module presentation and the instructors.

The real-life examples and the demonstrations made the journey truly an effective one.

I am eagerly looking forward to join the next course in the IT Support Professional Certificate :

Bits & bytes of computer networking.

Thank You.

автор: Alexander S

Feb 27, 2018

The material is very nicely prepared, very accessible, very interesting and relevant. I personally have my trouble with the guy explaining the hardware, because it seems he wants to say 10 different things at once, but it is still ok.

Overall, the course gives me the feeling of being prepared, if I want to work in IT support in the future.