Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,406
Рецензии: 5,696

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 5,680 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Karl T

Mar 11, 2020

I always thought I had an exceptional understanding of IT, but this course really helped me understand it to a much higher degree. The videos, labs, and various reading material really painted a much clearer picture of its importance to me. I'm very happy with this knowledge.

автор: Srijana B

Nov 19, 2019

The course here at Coursera is super helpful in building the basic foundation for your dream job. The contents are really very helpful in achieving your desired skills and knowledge in the field you choose. I am very happy and proud to have taken online courses with Coursera.

автор: Martin

Jul 16, 2019

Es un curso que te da una introducción hacia el mundo de la informática. Los vídeos son muy explícitos y concisos, ademas te explican con ejemplos sencillos y prácticos.

Creo que es un buen curso para todos aquellos que quieran iniciar su carrera en el mundo de la informática.

автор: Rosa T B

Dec 17, 2018

I really enjoyed this class! I never knew that there was so much to IT or the internet! I knew there were things needed to make the internet function, but never this much! I am excited to be able to continue on and learn lots more. The classes and the instructors are awesome!

автор: Rickey J R

Nov 10, 2019

This is a very fine course. The material covers board spectrum of computer technologies, with knowledgeable videos. There should be a more in depth focus on related lab material. But overall, I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the computer field.

автор: Owens, J

Sep 14, 2018

Although most of this was a refresher for me, I really enjoyed the course. It was very well organized and the instructors were very knowledgeable. I especially enjoyed getting the background information from each instructor and details regarding how they got involved in IT.

автор: Dionmy A C D

Jun 23, 2018

This course is perfect for beginners. I learned a lot. Kevin, Devan, Cindy, Gian, Phelan, Marti and the others did an excellent job exposing their subjects with detail and precision. Thanks for your support. The quizzes and tests were challenging. I really enjoyed all of it.

автор: Nikita N

Feb 12, 2018

The course is just wonderful, I want to continue studying as soon as possible. The best way to understand the basic principles is graphs and diagrams, I would like to see them more. From the complex positions I can note the study of Linux, I have never encountered it before.

автор: Abdullah A A

Jun 23, 2019

I have learned so much from this course, although I have studied in my bachelor many related subjects, but this has refreshed my information and added many more to me. I really learned a lot from it. Thanks to the instructors for this perfect methods and inspiring thoughts.

автор: EMMANUEL C

Sep 17, 2018

what i learnt was very valuable stuff, thanks to coursera and google, am completely new to the IT industry but after going through this course am confident i will be able to secure a good job in the IT industry when am through with this specialization. Thank you ones again.

автор: William S R

Sep 06, 2018

I love that they start with the basics, assuming you know next to nothing; this matters to those of us who have not been following the latest developments in hardware, or who missed key insights about, say, binary arithmetic the first time we took a computer science course.

автор: LAKEISHA W

Jan 22, 2020

I finished this course much faster than I expected and it was because I enjoyed the content. Even if I never find a job based on this certificate, I gained very helpful knowledge that can help me to become more confident in my daily interaction with computers and software.

автор: Kristina M

Jul 30, 2019

this course challenged me in ways I never imagined. I'm not very computer saavy and I worked hard just to complete the first course section. I've been a stay at home mom for a nearly 20 years, when most were learning computers at work, so this is a foreign language to me.

автор: Michael A L

Jul 02, 2019

I am genuinely enjoying the courses, they are informative and aren't overbearing. Being able to review data if I need to and moving at my own pace is much more enjoyable than being in a physical classroom. Also the courses are detailed and easy to follow and to learn form.

автор: Daniel S E

Nov 07, 2019

A lot of helpful information and things that I did not know I could do, love the teachers and how they encourage you to keep going as it if was a real class with the real people haha loved how you can interat with the class but I wished I could message some classmates too

автор: Waka M

Jul 30, 2019

A lot of information. I will be reviewing this course for a while until I fully digest all that information. However, it is highly recommended if you think you want to get into the IT field or any of the computer fields. Thank you again & I am moving on. Wish me luck.

автор: Monica H

Sep 29, 2018

I have no previous knowledge in computers and yet I am able to successfully understand almost everything that is going on! They explain the lessons very well and go into detail, which is what someone like me needs. This is a great course so far and I'm only half way done!

автор: D. C M

Mar 15, 2020

This is a wonderful course for everyone. It is simple to understand, easy to navigate and perfectly digestible for all those who desire to do the aforementioned. Thank you for putting this course together and I thoroughly look forward to continuing this learning process.

автор: Alex K S

Dec 08, 2019

Very good quality and nice the i can go at my own pace. very interesting and well made videos and tutorials, even though sometimes the remote access assignments required me to use CTRL+ALT+DEL, to go back and forth between the test and the directions, but overall great.

автор: Nurul A S

Oct 15, 2019

Friendly introduction onto a breath aspect of IT. But I feel there's a need to make self readings or research to understand the topics better, at the level I'm comfortable with cause the readings given can be quite a jump (in terms of knowledge level) from the videos :)

автор: Pathan I K Y K

Apr 16, 2019

Awesome.I learned so much from this course. I think everyone should do this IT Support Certificate course. in this course all the contents covered by google employees and also they shared some ideas to know everyone who wants to be a better employee for an organisation.

автор: Tarun K

Feb 02, 2018

This courses helps me a lot. Thanks to google and coursers for providing us this course. But i didn't afford this course. Can you provide me financial assistant(I am INDIAN). I learn it in audit mode. I shall be highly thank full to you if you provide this course to me.

автор: John S

Jan 30, 2018

An excellent introduction to a wide range of basic aspects of computing. The instructors use easily understandable examples. The whole breadth of computing is explained in a way that captures the mind of any interested mind: whether an advanced or a novel computer user.

автор: Timothy L R S

Mar 02, 2020

This course has given me the confidence to feel, " I can do this". Although I thought I was pretty good with computers and understanding processes but now, my eyes are wide open.

The method of teaching and the self-pace learning program is great for me and my schedule.