Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,559
Рецензии: 5,743

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 5,763 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Alex K S

Dec 08, 2019

Very good quality and nice the i can go at my own pace. very interesting and well made videos and tutorials, even though sometimes the remote access assignments required me to use CTRL+ALT+DEL, to go back and forth between the test and the directions, but overall great.

автор: Nurul A S

Oct 15, 2019

Friendly introduction onto a breath aspect of IT. But I feel there's a need to make self readings or research to understand the topics better, at the level I'm comfortable with cause the readings given can be quite a jump (in terms of knowledge level) from the videos :)

автор: Pathan I K Y K

Apr 16, 2019

Awesome.I learned so much from this course. I think everyone should do this IT Support Certificate course. in this course all the contents covered by google employees and also they shared some ideas to know everyone who wants to be a better employee for an organisation.

автор: Tarun K

Feb 02, 2018

This courses helps me a lot. Thanks to google and coursers for providing us this course. But i didn't afford this course. Can you provide me financial assistant(I am INDIAN). I learn it in audit mode. I shall be highly thank full to you if you provide this course to me.

автор: John S

Jan 30, 2018

An excellent introduction to a wide range of basic aspects of computing. The instructors use easily understandable examples. The whole breadth of computing is explained in a way that captures the mind of any interested mind: whether an advanced or a novel computer user.

автор: Timothy L R S

Mar 02, 2020

This course has given me the confidence to feel, " I can do this". Although I thought I was pretty good with computers and understanding processes but now, my eyes are wide open.

The method of teaching and the self-pace learning program is great for me and my schedule.

автор: Gagan A

Dec 11, 2019

Loved the course. This course taught me the very fundamentals of almost every aspect of a computer system. Though the course is designed keeping in mind the role of an IT Support Professional, the knowledge would also help me troubleshoot any personal incident as well.

автор: Mohammad A

Mar 10, 2018

The Instructional videos present in this course were very well done. The instructors introduced in this course all did an exceptional job and they showed a clear mastery of their field. I am really amazed by the quality of this course for such a low out of pocket cost.

автор: Elizabeth S

Jan 30, 2018

I loved the details in this course. The type of quizzes and written responses I had to complete allow me to really think about the previous lesson. I was able to fully understand how the binary system works on a basic level due to the chart that was provided on a quiz!

автор: Jeff J

Feb 21, 2020

This is an excellent course on Tech support fundamentals. Whether you are a complete noob or a seasoned vet, this course will take you through all the basics. I'm very happy I took this course! Thank you, Google for providing a great practical learning resource. Br, J

автор: Cameron S

Mar 24, 2018

Great learning experience about the basics of IT Support, the instructors are very well spoken and the videos are broken up in nice sessions offering a slight reward as you check your way through the course and are great to rewatch in preparation for quizzes and tests

автор: Yasir M Y

Apr 01, 2020

I really appreciated the Google and Courses which they offered me the best skillful course that open my sight and guide to my career path. Thanks again. second this courses has fundamentally of IT Support which given full information about basic aspects of computer.

автор: Juan A C

Jul 30, 2018

This was a good course. Only one minor mix up. The section you were required to complete one of 2, I understood you only had to choose one or the other to complete. Not that you could do them both, but only had to pass one. Other then that, it was a good course.

автор: Brooke F

Apr 16, 2018

This is a really great course for beginners. Speaking as someone who has upgraded a few computer parts in the past but not much more, this course opened my eyes not only to how much there is to learn about computers but also to how interesting it will be to learn it.

автор: Eric P

Nov 17, 2019

Very good foundation for everything to follow presented in an interesting and easily digestible way. Looking forward to next segments and believe that building-block approach will yield exponential growth in my understanding of network administration moving forward.

автор: Emmanuel H D

Sep 30, 2019

Awesome Course! Seriously! It was quite entertaining and enjoyable. Far superior method of teaching that what is currently being used in Universities. That choose your own adventure for the Customer service portion was pure Genius. More of that would be awesome!

автор: Kirt B P

Apr 22, 2018

The optional quiz for week two could be better clarified. If you do not do it the optional build computer for peer review it makes it look like you have not completed all task and says 9/10 completed when you have actually completed 10/10 and have a 100% in my case.

автор: Frizell

Mar 21, 2018

I am very pleased with the quality content of Technical Support Fundamentals. The proctor is very articulate and presents the information in an easy to understand---non intimidating manner. I am looking forward to learning more with Google IT Support online classes.

автор: John R N

Jan 18, 2020

This is the most exciting course I have ever taken. I never imagined with my small earnings here in Kenya and not being able to take myself to college that I will ever reach this far. I am very grateful to the Coursera and Google team. I want to push more and more.

автор: Jason L

Jan 29, 2020

Really informative on essential and foundational usage of varities of computers and their parts and functions. Love being able to take classes online and work at your own pace while still being able to get the network and help needed to progress. Thanks Coursera!

автор: jeison a b m

Jan 23, 2020

fue mágico y en unas partes complicado y frustrante pero al pasar el tiempo fue la mejor decisión y mostrar que no ay barreras que podemos soñar y lograr lo que nos proponemos mi sueño pertenecer a un gran equipo con estas grandes fundamentos de aprender y ayudar

автор: KR

Mar 03, 2018

The course gave confidence in me and provided a path to learn tech support fundamentals. The course material is very detailed and helful to navigate. The lesson videos are short and helpful to review several times.I feel this course is designed for me personally.

автор: Hadi H

Feb 28, 2020

This is one of the super course I ever did online. I love the way Coursera teaches things, it is not interesting and effective. And thanks Coursera for being online.

One day I'll work with Coursera and Google to make this world a better place with the help of IT.

автор: Trevor A

Mar 20, 2020

This course is pretty straightforward, yet is also really informative. The supplemental reading is a great way to learn to teach yourself. The instructors simplify things in a way that makes the information easier to comprehend, and make you want to learn more.

автор: Grace M

Jul 01, 2019

I took this series of courses as a refresher before finally going back to work, and I'm surprised I was still able to pick up little nuggets of new information even though I am completely familiar with most of the stuff being taught. This really helps a lot! :)