Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 38,282
Рецензии: 9,834

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

TM

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 9,788 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Sherwin S

Oct 13, 2018

Mirrors IT Fundamentals & portions of CompTIA A+. Videos are satisfyingly short & explanations are concise enough. One should be able to breeze past this course seamlessly before the due date with a minimum amount of time, especially, in this era of the technically incline. Otherwise, the pace of this course is comfortable.

автор: Amber C

May 06, 2018

They start off by explaining the definition of a computer and by the end of it, you will know how to build one. It's both broad and detailed enough to cover a solid foundation in computers. Your IT friends will longer think you're uneducated. It moves quickly but you don't feel rushed. The information is clearly presented.

автор: Angela W

Jul 06, 2020

I recommend taking this course to get the basic knowledge that you will need on your journey to becoming an IT professional. The information is explained very well and reinforced with test quizzes and virtual training. If you take good notes and study you will be well on your way and you can also refer back to the videos.

автор: Alaa E s

May 24, 2020

It was a fun course filled with useful information. I got to know the principles of networks and the principles of customer service. It was great. Also, preparing for the interviews was really helpful.

Also there was the hardware section, how to assemble the computer, and of course the Windows and Linux operating systems

автор: David M G

May 12, 2020

Great course and would highly recommend it to not just people interested in a career in IT but also those who might work with computers and want to become more familiar with the inner workings of a computer. The quizzes are not too difficult and the videos are clear and concise, plus the applications are quite practical.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 25, 2018

The way the class was taught and with the virtual labs, it has helped me understand the world of IT Support. I do not have experience and only elementary knowledge of IT, but even though its just an intro course, I really feel motivated by it and have picked up new skills with this class. I look forward to the next one.

автор: William J W

May 22, 2019

This was a fantastic course. I loved the instructors, the addition of reading materials, and the interactivity available with the quizzes and tests. The course was simple and easy to maneuver. It was great to see how much time the next lesson would take, and everything was organized and made for an enjoyable experience.

автор: Tolu' B

Feb 21, 2018

At first I thought registering for this track was a mistake, since I have already been 3 years in a I.T. services and equipment support role, nonetheless went on from lecture to lecture. I found it quite a refresher, and I also learned new skills and concepts. My favourite is the Costumer Service course. I LOVED it. :-)

автор: Kakanyero S O

Jun 15, 2020

Great course, i have really learnt alot and wish to continue to learn more. i have a deep passion for IT and i believe this specialisation will grant me the skills to pursure a career in IT support. And help those around me to develop their bussiness with advanced IT infrastructure as well as in thier day to day lives.

автор: Toussaint W M

Mar 01, 2020

This is the very first course of the program but it already gave me so much confidence for the future and more excitement. The instructors were very knowledgeable and their way of teaching made most complex subjects such as the architecture of a computer easy to understand. The four layers were so well covered. Thanks.

автор: Ganesh B P

Jan 30, 2020

If you will take this class, my advice to you is plan ahead, organize your time, and stick to your schedule. ... I have taken at this class so far is the most valuable. ... share our work with other students, thereby creating an environment to learn ... As I reflect on my experience a few important points come to mind.

автор: Ian C

Jan 01, 2020

Really helpful for anybody that has no or little experience with IT, and even if you have some, it's a great refresher. Also helpful as a supplement if studying for other certifications like CompTIA A+. The exercises and quizzes definitely help with retention and I learned a few new things I'd not seen/heard elsewhere.

автор: Haroon N

Jun 27, 2018

What an excellent class! Not too short and not too long -- just the perfect amount of everything including videos, readings, quizzes, etc. Coursera has truly redefined online education. I am very impressed. I am very much looking forward to the remaining courses of this certificate as well as more certificate programs.

автор: Mathew S

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you have no intention of continuing on for a full IT support program, this should be a basic course for anyone who needs to use a computer as any part of their work and/or home life. Having the fundamentals gives you a much greater appreciation of computers, and will better enable you in their use at any point!

автор: Jair R S E

Jul 08, 2020

Es un excelente curso que permite ampliar los conocimientos respecto a las Tecnologías de la información, ampliando de manera consistente las nuevas tendencias y de forma pedagógica las bases para entender el soporte de las IT. hay que tener una base en inglés, pero no es complicado. recomiendo enteramente este curso.

автор: Felix C

Apr 20, 2020

I am so happy to have this opportunity to learn something that I always been so passionate about (Technology), I'm so blessed to have been giving giving this opportunity to take this program and I'm looking forward of taking the next course. This program has gave me hope to create a better future for my wife and kids.

автор: Justin F

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed this module! I would have liked something like terms and definitions along with a way to access them as I went through out the course. Regardless It was Insightful and has left me feeling accomplished and determined to finish this certificate program with the necessary tools and learning to succeed.

автор: Andres F V

May 17, 2020

This is a great introductory course for anyone who's looking to get into the IT world. Not only it is clear at the topics it's giving it also encourages users throughout the course. The tools provided work fine and are easy to use, they even have detailed step by step guide in case anyone gets lost. Very recommended.

автор: Shazia A

May 23, 2019

The course gave an overview of the IT support Fundamentals in a very practical manner. To me the IT was a pretty vague term and I wasn't sure how to define IT but after completing this course I can easily say that it has taken away all the confusion and gave a very spot on description of what IT support is all about.

автор: Francisco D

Jul 06, 2020

When I started this course I had no idea how wonderful it was to be. I really appreciate the way that the instructors explain the classes. Now, I think it is the beginning of a new career for me. This course was not easy, but because all the concepts I learned that I encouraged me to study more. Thank you very much.

автор: Mohamed S Z

Dec 01, 2019

I really had fun during this learning journey, where I enriched my previous knowledge about IT support and acquired new skills about Customer service and time-management in addition to problem-solving efficiency thanks so much to google and all the instructors for this valuable course and rich and organized content.

автор: Dynell P

Sep 03, 2018

This has been an amazing first course. Alot was a refresher from college course, however most was new because I was able to do actually hands on experience with the labs. I wish we had more lab time to practice, however I will install a Virtual Machine so i can practice on. Really looking forward to the next course.

автор: Nakia H

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent way to start the program. There's enough history presented to help increase background knowledge before going into the details of IT. The extension recommendations were easy links that elaborated more details on specific topics for further research. I really enjoyed learning more about binary codes also.

автор: Vernon R N

Mar 03, 2018

Very informative and thorough. This was the first online class i have ever taken and i really enjoyed it. I was able to take detailed notes by either slowing down the presenters talking speed or review the content as many times as I felt necessary to get a clear understanding of the new information I was learning.

автор: Heidi H

Dec 12, 2019

This course is either a great introduction to computer systems and IT or a great refresher with details to help explain what you already know. For me, it was a refresher and filled in gaps in my knowledge of the transmission of data and the history of the internet. It was very easy to understand and take notes.