Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,559
Рецензии: 4,984

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Фильтр по:

4276–4300 из 4,951 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Ayushi J

May 12, 2020

Loved the course. Especially how clearly it states about the food habits one needs to create to stay healthy.

автор: Michael A O

Feb 05, 2019

This was a very concise and functional course. A lot of Important Information was covered and well explained.

автор: vasu n

Apr 23, 2017

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

автор: Zhu b

May 10, 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

автор: John C

Mar 01, 2016

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

автор: SOURABH J

Aug 05, 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

автор: Jordan G

Jul 15, 2020

Basic nutrition course. Great for beginners and those interested in learning about their diets and how to

автор: Pía V

May 13, 2020

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

автор: Prasad P

Apr 15, 2020

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

автор: Gina

Aug 10, 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

автор: David S Y C

Dec 20, 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

автор: Jacob O

Nov 07, 2017

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!

автор: Marino E P D

Jan 24, 2017

It's a very nice course. I learn a lot thing related with how to improve my health and my eating habits.

автор: Sharolyn V

Jul 30, 2020

Loved this course! It's a great course to start with if you want to expand your knowledge of nutrition.

автор: Tamara

Jul 28, 2020

A nice basic overview of healthy eating. Why you should do it and the deleterious effects if you don't.

автор: Parul A

Jun 21, 2020

It is a very good course very informative.I wish it should have intermediate and advanced level as well

автор: Bottenheft

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

автор: Alessandro T

Feb 10, 2018

Detailed explanation regarding history, markets, trends, habits and nutritions. Definitely recommended!

автор: Bessie G

Feb 01, 2018

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.

автор: Jingyi R

Jul 30, 2017

Great aspect and explanation, however this is much easier than I thought and I expected to learn more.

автор: Soni

Jun 12, 2020

This gave us a lot of knowledge about nutrition and about the diet plan, how can we make a diet plan.

автор: Alka k

Apr 19, 2020

Its really amazing , gave a new look to the food we eat and the importance of dietary maintained food

автор: pınar a p

Feb 11, 2020

it is enough for an introduction level, I would like to have more detailed courses about this subject

автор: Leo D T

Jun 06, 2017

very good course,

i wish it also explained how diets should differ if you are very physically active.

автор: Patrice W

Dec 18, 2016

I found the information useful, good introductory course. However, not as challenging as I had hoped.