Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,066
Рецензии: 5,141

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Фильтр по:

4201–4225 из 5,097 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: samipta s

May 27, 2016

It's a good course, I wished it was a paid course with a certification (a diploma) with more number of lectures that one can study in his or her part time upto one year. Dr Maya, your teaching style is excellent.

автор: Lauren S

Jul 13, 2017

I think that this course is a great way to begin learning all about health and nutrition, the only flaw I have found in it is their use of hard to understand scientific terminology and their lack of explanation.

автор: Josephine C U

Jan 21, 2019

This course helps you to understand correlation of food and health. Not only helps us to eat healthily but this course also gives several recipes to try. Have delicious and healthy meal is all we need isn't it?

автор: Malti Q S

Jan 29, 2018

This course is a great way to get the year started in the right way. It's simple enough for anybody to understand without leaving any of the important information out. It's a lot of fun and it's easy to follow.

автор: Aubrey X

Mar 10, 2019

Very informative and accessible. The lectures are straight-forward and the concepts are vividly portrayed. Suitable for beginners who just want to get a sense of food nutrition and the quizzes are really easy.

автор: Dimitri A

Apr 07, 2020

The information shared in this course is very basic, and most probably as a European or an Asian you will not learn much. However, the quality of the videos, animations and interviews is on a very high level!

автор: salman R

Sep 21, 2017

Very good course, provides appropriate amount of information on nutrition needed, not so much to become a professional nutritionist but just enough to understand the right kind of diet to lead a healthy diet.

автор: Carmen M

Aug 16, 2017

The course provides very useful information and a basis for starting to live a healthier life. It is explained quite clearly and concisely. It is very short though. would enjoy going deeper into the subject.

автор: Debry W

Feb 10, 2016

Information: excellent

Visual aids: beautiful but sometimes tedious and repetitive, sometimes unpredictable, more creative ways of visual aids can help understand and remember better.

Overall excellent course.

автор: Cornelis J K

Dec 07, 2018

If you are considering this course just know that it is a lifestyle guide and not a course on Nutrition in of itself, which is my fault as i did not know that when i was going into it but still pretty good.

автор: Lexie K

Mar 31, 2017

High quality videos make this course entertaining as well as educational. Even if you have a basic understanding of nutrition, this course contains good information that will make you thirsty to learn more.

автор: Mauricio D A C

Jan 29, 2016

Its a good and simple intro. the the very important world of eating healthy, ergo being happy.

I would complement it with Michael´s Pollan book "In Defense of Food".

Excited to continue my learning journey...

автор: Andrea R V

Jul 17, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para aprender sobre la importancia de la alimentación balanceada y su impacto en la salud, aprendí mucho de las clases y también de los interesantes talleres de cocina. Muchas gracias!

автор: Trang H M

Apr 15, 2020

This course is very useful for me to enrich my knowledge about how to maintain long term health. In addition, I spend a little time a day to join this course so it really suitable for people who are busy

автор: Melissa D

Mar 01, 2020

Great introductory course that has helped me think about the food I consume, and what I need to do to adapt my diet to ensure I am eating for health and limiting the amount of processed foods in my diet.

автор: Amanda M

Nov 07, 2017

This class was a good introduction for people who are looking to make healthier eating habits. It did not provide as much education as I would have liked it to but number of course hours, it makes sense.

автор: Rui Z

Jul 01, 2019

It is simple and could be helpful for people who do not have much knowledge about healthy eating. It was too easy for me. But I enjoyed learning some simple rules which I could share with other people.

автор: Akiko N

Jul 05, 2020

This course was a good review of general health and nutrition with added information. The quizzes seemed unproductive since the answers were obvious where I did not have to read much of the questions.

автор: Patricia B

Jun 26, 2019

This course builds a good foundation and specialised knowledge in food and health. I would have liked to build skills by solving real-world problems through case studies and practice weekly exercises.

автор: Antonio P D

Jun 17, 2019

Though It's a very (very very) basic course, it provided clear information, which acts as a kind of wake-up-call for not abusing on processed foods. I'll definitely adjust my diet based on it. Thanks!

автор: Aaron B

Aug 23, 2017

I know supplements and vitamins were not necessarily recommended as opposed to healthy foods, but they didn't really cover the scientific reasons why not. I would like more information on this topic.

автор: Megha M

Aug 23, 2017

This course helped me a lot in order to understand about the importance of planning a good meal. It would be even amazing to have recipes at the end that more vegan and also without the use of sugar

автор: Joe M

Feb 13, 2017

Decent course. I really liked the instructor -- very well spoken, and the interviews were interesting. I would definitely take another course with this instructor. Course was pretty short, and easy.

автор: Raul J R G

May 06, 2019

I found it really enterteaning. I would have liked a little bit more info about healthy cooking and basic recipes. Maybe some tips and tricks and so on. Overall really good, short and to the point.

автор: Maggie L

Sep 24, 2018

the course is simple and understandable for a freshman interested in food and health. The recommendation is that it would be more wonderful if the course talk more about different culture of foods.