Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,731
Рецензии: 5,794

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

4926–4950 из 5,797 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Robert M

Oct 12, 2019

I enjoyed the course. Some of it was easier than I needed at this point but I listened to every video in case there was something new there or something I needed to be reminded about. In most cases there was. I look forward to the next course in the certificate curriculum.

автор: Ramiro H R

Mar 20, 2019

This is a very good course my only complain were the workshops were you have to use the VM for windows because the credentials that you have to use to start the windows VM were no clear and I don't think a person without computer background will be able to figure it out.

автор: Lukáš C

Apr 07, 2018

Really good refresher on stuff I already forgot from high school. And some new stuff. Did not like the peer-graded assessment, this method is a waste of time, it does not provide feedback of any quality at all. That comes from a trained teacher with a degree in pedagogy.

автор: Devyn W

Aug 08, 2018

The videos in this course are often filled with almost pandering, fluffy information. It can make them difficult to concentrate on and I often found myself just scanning the transcripts to find the information necessary to answer the questions at the end of the modules.

автор: Matthew R

Mar 05, 2018

I know it was fundamentals but wish it was a little more in depth. A lot of mentioning stuff and saying we will talk about that later on in the course. Don't get me wrong it was a great refresher, but It would have gotten 5 stars if not for the brevity of information.

автор: Charles K

May 13, 2018

would be a five, but I had to do multiple assignments twice or more times just because of techincal difficulties with googles' VM. May have left you guys and girls some complaints along the way, but overall this was a nice brush up on some skills I may have overlooked.

автор: Martin T

Feb 20, 2018

Overall I am satisfied with the class. Items that should be improved are: documentaion for labs needs to be updated to reflect what user will actually encounter, labs need more internal feedback showing a step has been completed so that they do not have to be repeated

автор: Toni D G

Feb 17, 2020

I am very pleased with the content that I learned; however, there should not have been any "bugs" in the platform when it came to completing assignments. I was enrolled in a "Technical Support" course that needed technical support to accomplish my goal of completion.

автор: Jacob A

Oct 15, 2019

This is a great introduction to technical support. I highly recommend it to anyone considering a career in IT. It gives a good overview and insights to some things you may end up doing. The course is well polished. It has some glitches, but most have been corrected.

автор: Iona G

May 13, 2018

The qwiklabs tasks are really buggy and don't really work properly just now, but the lectures and quizzes are straightforward enough that it is easy to understand and learn the concepts, but challenging enough that you feel accomplished when you complete each week.

автор: Seth R

Mar 07, 2019

The course is valuable, and what it teaches is great. The instructions could be a little more concise, and the grades of some of the weeks didn't record properly so I had to go back and do them two, or three times, but overall it was good and I would recommend it.

автор: Marcin T

May 26, 2018

Overall it's a nice course but I was lost most of the time as to where I am and how far do I have left. After I've finished first module I wasn't sure how to start the next one or..what happens next. There were some glitches with the VR machines but nothing major.

автор: Kerry P

Jan 24, 2018

I really liked everything about this course, but the quick labs option, I do not know of a better solution to demonstrate the necessary rules, but it just didn't work like it was supposed too, and I did the labs repeatedly until finally they were marked complete.

автор: Andrea H

Mar 30, 2020

Great introduction to IT support. Good for IT newbies it helps me to understand a lot of things that I didn't even know how to lookup by myself. I was hoping the course would dive a little bit deeper. But this course at least gave me a direction to google it!

автор: Michael M

Feb 14, 2018

The labs are a bit difficult to get the system to recognize they're complete, but beyond that, the course is a good introduction to the field. The instructions regarding the labs could be a little more clear, but that's the only change I see the need to make.

автор: Juan S R C

Nov 15, 2019

I would have given it a 5 star review if the readings were part of Coursera. External links are very general, and have lots of information that might not be applicable to you at that time. Overall, great quality videos, short and sweet lessons, and quizzes.

автор: Alexander H F

Mar 27, 2018

Some things were difficult to understand without outside sources or scrutinizing the forums, but it is very difficult content in the first place. I feel very well equipped to begin to engage with many aspects of networking I wouldn't have understood before.

автор: Gervanna S

Mar 03, 2020

Good introductory information to get your feet wet in the concept of IT. I liked the labs especially and that there were numerous practice quizzes before graded assignments. I also liked that the video instructors were all of different races and gender.

автор: Benjamin B

Feb 14, 2020

fun, simple and well prepared. Videos are clear. curriculum is comprehensive. Note taking isnice and useful. I would of course add more practical exercises, but we're in online learning. Still, maybe a few more lab and a few more quizzes should be added.

автор: Edgar C

Sep 23, 2019

I was able to learn quite a few things that I did not know and it was reinforced by some of the graded assessments. Some of the assessments felt like i was being guided through it and felt like i was not really ready to do this in a real world situation.

автор: Charles K C

Jan 31, 2019

Everything is fine with the course, but there is only one thing that I don't like. The peer review part is not my favorite portion of the course curriculum. I do like the hands on portion; it kind of makes up for the part of the course that I don't like.

автор: kevin

Feb 18, 2020

Good fundamentals. In conjunction with this course I have been studying for my Network + certification and this did fill some gaps that are not addressed in that course of study. Some I am remembering from a 100 level CS course years ago and some new!

автор: Isaac A M

Mar 31, 2020

Thanks to this great entry level course from Google and Coursera, I was able to learn the Technical Support Fundamentals of I.T. and because of this course, I'm going to use this course as a stepping stone towards finding a career in the I.T. industry.

автор: Cesar E M

Feb 12, 2020

Todo estuvo bien hasta que tuve problemas con el complemento de escritorio remoto. termine desde el dia sabado todo, pero no podia realizar los laboratorios de la semana 3 y 5. fue perder tiempo que podria tener para continuar con el nivel 2 del curso.

автор: Darcy S

Feb 16, 2018

A great overview of basic IT knowledge. I'm withholding a star in my rating because the Virtual Machine assignments were a bit glitchy, but overall I an excellent introduction to certification. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the program!