Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,280
Рецензии: 5,664

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

5026–5050 из 5,659 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Dwight R

Mar 20, 2018

it was great although some of the supplemental readings were not working such as " why some cpu brands are more popular than others

автор: Yair H

May 03, 2018

Good as a motivation booster and an intro, not a lot of knowledge in this one.

The later courses in the certificate are way better.

автор: Steven B

Mar 09, 2018

Good foundational knowledge, the walk-throughs for the labs could use a little more detailed explanation on how to access the VMs.

автор: Than T

Dec 10, 2019

This course is a very good start for those who are beginning to learn how the overall of the computer we interact everyday works.

автор: Artur P

Aug 05, 2019

A little too basic to be of much practical use, but certainly useful as a very low level introduction to fundamental IT concepts.

автор: Christian S K

Jul 04, 2019

Courses are very good and well explained. But for some one who don't want to play the video, text under video miss illustrations.

автор: Timothy-Ray H

Apr 12, 2019

Great course full of information. There were some issues with various Labs, otherwise it would have been a 5 of 5 rating from me.

автор: Christine P

Mar 19, 2018

Great insight and overview of the IT Support role

Happy about the the hands that i got to do.

This is what learning should be like.

автор: Lefedor G R

Mar 23, 2020

simple, tres facile a comprendre, j'aurais aime beaucoup plus de devoirs et de quiz plus varies afin d'affiner ma compréhension.

автор: Jesse D

Sep 04, 2019

This was a great intro to IT! It starts off basic yet interesting, I really enjoyed the segments about the history of computers!

автор: maruf s m

Feb 10, 2019

It was very supportive and I love it. However, in week two I had some hard time to figure out what was going finally I found it.

автор: Travis W

Feb 23, 2018

The content was wonderful. Sometimes, the labs would give problems on earning the grade, even though you completed all the work.

автор: Matthew P

Jan 21, 2020

Great for first-timers. A little lackluster for intermediate users, but that looks like it will change in the upcoming courses.

автор: Ichi S I

Aug 24, 2018

Good on someone who has not been to collage.I self taught and there is always some gaps here and there so good to check through

автор: T. C

Apr 03, 2018

It's a primer. It primes some people. For more advanced users, you can probably just do the graded assignments and run along.

автор: Mohamed K

Sep 01, 2019

Really good course, but the qwikLABS needs some work because I had to look into other videos and websites to get them to work.

автор: daniel m

Jan 17, 2019

I suppose it would be fine for people who didn't know the stuff. I did appreciate that I could skip right to the graded stuff.

автор: Samuel F

Feb 10, 2018

Overall, a wonderful fundamentals course. I had an issue here and there with getting labs to work, but otherwise great course!

автор: Rachel B

Oct 29, 2018

A good introduction. I liked using the Qwiklabs and Google Cloud Services. I wish the tasks were a little bit harder though.

автор: Amanda S P

Mar 04, 2018

Very good information. A couple of glitches during labs but overall simple to understand and a very responsive support team.

автор: Diana J M

Dec 16, 2019

It was good to overview previous knowledge that I have forgotten, but it might not be deep enough for a new person in tech.

автор: YeeHin K

Dec 22, 2018

Over all the course was easy to manage, although the assessments are peer review and that take times to get review as well.

автор: Chris D

May 03, 2018

Good overall into to the IT world. give a good introduction on what it is like to work in the information technology field.

автор: Angel Y

Mar 12, 2018

The Virtual lab part made me keep going back to do it. For some reason it's never saving the Linux creating folder part.

автор: Carlos A

Mar 09, 2018

I had a few problems as in re taking the test even though I passed it. Other then that I had good time with this course