Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,900
Рецензии: 5,839

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

Фильтр по:

5001–5025 из 5,843 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Emma J O

Mar 13, 2019

This course was very helpful, it made me have an insight on what to know about the computer system and its operations. Sure i will enroll in other courses to know more. Thank you all for putting these courses together, really doing a great job.

автор: Josef G

Apr 04, 2019

hello my name is joey. I appreciate all the hard work that was put into this course. other than a couple of technical difficulties the course was informative and fun. glad you guys have a great attitude and are willing to share your expertise.

автор: AGM

Apr 05, 2018

Nice introduction course to Tech Support. I appreciated all the people they had teaching the diffection sections. The mobile learning component was very well thought out. I liked the ability to save notes from the transcript in the mobile app.

автор: Tasha C

Feb 23, 2018

From this course, you're absorbing a lot of information at one time. Once you realize you can compare the items mentioned here to everything your everyday life, it definitely becomes interesting, and you'll want to take it to the next level.

автор: thau k

Nov 02, 2019

This course definitely taught me the fundamentals of how a computer operate and the inner workings of the hardware, software, and programs. These knowledge are needed to further advance my goals into getting the job that I'm striving for.

автор: jason M b

Mar 01, 2019

interview should be warped up in last part of the course 5 after you learn everything. so will know whats going to be expected of a job role. but showing how to deal with customers in situations is actually helpful trough out all courses.

автор: Matthew S

Jul 04, 2018

A good intro to IT. It even lets you use virtual machines to practice certain computing tasks such as installing software to Linux. Just be prepared for some headache, as getting onto these virtual machines is understandably complicated.

автор: Roxanne A

Apr 17, 2018

There is a lot of great information but the labs have a lot of unnecessary glitches. Its very frustrating to have to do the same thing over and over when you know you submitted the correct response. The tests in themselves are very easy.

автор: Ruth D

Feb 12, 2018

Overall a good solid course. The problems with the labs and understanding the steps expected was difficult, and the setting on the computer before the loading of labs should have been considered, such as the need for pop up allowances.

автор: Lisa H

Mar 23, 2020

It was not always clear how to do the labs. This could have been made more clear but overall great course! I loved all the different instructors with different backgrounds. I especially liked all the inclusion of women as instructors.

автор: Tyson H

May 07, 2018

It's a good start. It felt a little basic for me but I'm retraining to prove that I'm a professional. Anyone new to computers will be able to get a good foothold into what computers are all about with some great practical assessments.

автор: Martella N

May 18, 2019

I really like that the course was taught by experts in the field, yet they direct students to supplemental resources to further explain information technology concepts. The quizzes were challenging. I look forward to the next course.

автор: Jacquelyne N d O

Jan 29, 2020

A legenda está com um pouco de delay em alguns videos e muitsa vezes a explicação é feita muito superficialmente e mesmo com a leitura complementar não consegui entender alguns conceitos como os protocolos de redes, switches e rubs.

автор: Nicholas D R

May 27, 2018

I enjoyed the course I feel it was done well. I do feel like the final assignment is a bit to vague in how they was it done and there are so many differences in opinions among students that its hard to write the perfect assignment.

автор: Abhijit M

Apr 18, 2018

A good refresher on the basics and laid the ground for the more complex skills that need to learned going forward. Some of it was perhaps a tad too simple but I understand the backgrounds of the participants can be very different.

автор: Alex K

Apr 05, 2018

Good visual syllabus, albeit with errors that could have been audited prior to launch for a better and more fluid experience. Almost felt like an awkward first date, but I remain hopeful that the next course will be more polished.

автор: Sami F

Apr 05, 2018

I think this course is a great way to start learning more about IT in general, it gives you basic knowledge in different areas in IT. Whether you have some knowledge from before, or no knowledge at all, this course would fit you.

автор: Rebecca W

Feb 29, 2020

This was more of a review for me than new content since I've already gotten my CompTIA A+ and Network+ certifications, but I still learned some new information and I appreciated the concise and information format of the lessons.

автор: Christian O

Mar 12, 2018

Its a great introductory course with a nice combination of visual, interactive, and reading. I wish there could've been more supplemental reading that was more than just a wiki page. Will definitely continue to the next course.

автор: Jay S

Feb 06, 2020

It's really annoying that currently the windows qwiklabs are broken and totally unable to be completed. But other than the I thought the videos were very informative and the information was presented in a well organized manner

автор: Nathan H

Oct 27, 2019

There was some good content to help brush me up on things I already knew, and get my foot into areas I'm not strong in, like networking and learning about the IT field. Labs were interesting but I wish they had more substance.

автор: Ryan D

Nov 08, 2019

I thought the course was very well done. Maybe a few more review exercises in some of the data dense parts. Week summaries would be nice. The use of virtual machines in both the Windows and Linux environment was well done.

автор: Maura W

Feb 03, 2018

Engaging instructors, good length videos, useful quizzes. Poorly selected supplemental readings (some too technical for the course level, some out of date.) Good overview of the IT Support Specialst role for the uninitiated.

автор: Ryan L

Mar 08, 2019

A great course, few mistakes but corrected. I just wish the documentation assignment was monitored better. I got an assignment from someone who submitted the "make a peanut butter sandwich" with a computer building PDF.

автор: Ahmed B

Mar 26, 2020

This course is a great foundation course for those interested in a career in IT and it's also a good course for those who want to know what IT is about and it's also useful for experienced IT workers as a quick revision.