Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,731
Рецензии: 5,794

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

Фильтр по:

4876–4900 из 5,824 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: CHRISTIAN M W

Feb 26, 2019

This was good for someone that has no IT knowledge. It gets your feet wet. I didn't find to much of it to be beneficial as I've been working in IT for 3 years but it would be a good starting point. I spent about an hr a day doing it and got the course done in a week. I would recommend google update there videos with some the incinerate things they teach. A Window that pops up correcting what was said shouldn't be there. People pay to use this service. They should get a video that is correct.

автор: Kyle H

Feb 01, 2018

I feel that the quizzes were a bit bare-bones. Also the question interruptions were far too easy to warrant interruption. They would usually say that a certain noun and within seconds of hearing the description of the noun they'd give you the description and ask for the noun. It was somewhat distracting, but maybe it helped me remember it.

Other than that this is definitely a good course for beginners. It outlines all of the basics of computing and its interaction with the outside world.

автор: Nicole S

May 16, 2018

I wish the quizzes were longer with more questions so that I could better gauge how well I'm learning and retaining all the information. I also wish the assignments were a bit more involved. However, I know we're just learning the very basics right now, and am hoping that the following course assignments will be more in-depth. Overall, I think the information is being presented in a way that makes it very easy to understand for even the most novice of computer users. Thank you!

автор: Julius P

Nov 12, 2018

Great Introduction course, but I felt that the section where we learn to build a PC should've been more concise in instructions and other helpful tools/tips when building your own PC. Although part of this course is of course extra curricular and you can access additional tools and information online, I thought it would've been helpful. Also to make the discussion pages more of a mandatory thing, I think it could potentially help students engage and socialize with each others.

автор: Keith H

Feb 05, 2018

I think this course is great for beginners and people that have been in the IT industry. For the beginners it teaches the basic fundamentals. For the people that have been in the IT industry doing a refresher and the section on Customer Service is a great tool to learn the skills. The course is well laid out and easy to understand, There are some areas that need improvement as in grading other work and submitting feed back. Feedback area was hard to see in the Chrome browser.

автор: Terrell S

Feb 21, 2019

It was a great intro into IT. The only reason I gave the course a 4 star is simply because of the quiklab. When it came to doing the windows install update and remove so many students had the same problem of not being able to access it until the last minute. Also the building a computer quiz was hard simply because I did not have a picture behind the boxes as a found out a couple of students did or didn't .Other than those issues the course is very straight forward.

автор: Douglas J

Oct 16, 2018

Great beginner material. I feel that some of the mistakes that were made during the video need to be re-shot though instead of adding an addendum on the top of the video. Especially for someone new to the field, first impressions can be vital and it's important not to give incorrect information, even if you are correcting it right away.

The human subconscious is powerful so you don't want information being repeated to impressionable new IT support students.

автор: Aaron M

Mar 05, 2019

This course was great. I could see how a lot of this information would be useful to someone who has never used a computer or never been in customer service situations. However there was some fairly difficult information mixed in (SSH into a linux machine, counting in binary, etc) - That seemed very complicated for an "intro" course. I had no problem getting through it, but i also have 2 decades of experience in computer technology and customer service.

автор: LD

Feb 13, 2020

The course met all of its objectives and I have a good basic understanding of what IT support is all about. It does seem that this course has been cut and pasted over a few times, but it did get the job done. The major pitfall was the eleven days that we were unable to access a key graded assignment, we (I) was on a roll and it dampened the experience. But, overall it was a positive experience and now I am techno-curious. What is next?

автор: Cathleen G C

Oct 11, 2018

Overall, a very good course. I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 due to some glitches with the labs on the topic of installation/update/removal of applications.

Most videos are 5 minutes or less (which is appropriate for the attention span of your average person).

It is helpful to have the transcript of each video as well as access to subtitles.

It would be helpful to have more frequent quizzes or knowledge checks within the videos.

автор: Devin C

Jul 30, 2018

This was my first time taking an online course and it was definitely challenging to say the least. It made me realize that I really have to focus in order to truly understand the concepts that were being taught to me. I think the format in which everyone taking the course was very thorough. The discussion board aspect of the site definitely came in handy when some of the lab assignments became too difficult to figure out.

автор: Justin K

May 15, 2018

This course is for complete beginners. It's well rounded and gives a good understanding of the world of IT. Some parts were a little buggy, such as connecting to the Quicklabs VM. Also, having some of the software not installed on the VM. Overall it's a great course though. It's a very broad overview, so be sure to dive down into something that interests you. My personal interests are in computer hardware, and networking.

автор: DIEGO D R

Mar 17, 2018

Great for those starting from scratch. If you do know these fundamentals its a great refresher course. Things were very easy to understand. There was only one small hitch in one of the labs. I immediately pointed it out to and assigned a ticket for it. I got a response that was fast and very professional about fixing the problem. I also enjoyed the navigation in Coursera that is in the web browser and on the app.

автор: Michael S

Feb 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! The quality of the Lab environment exceeded my expectation. The images for the graded assignment that simulated building a computer didn't load properly causing some confusion on where some of the parts should have went. Other than that, everything was pretty good. I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about IT or take a refresher course on basic knowledge.

автор: Tami J J

Apr 03, 2020

I completely love everything on Coursera. I'm not a fan of Qwiklabs though. I realize that part of my struggle with the latter is that I know how to do things on my own PC quickly and I'm being forced to do them very differently via Qwiklabs (and it seems slower/more cumbersome to me). I obviously need to be more flexible/adaptable about how I approach a technical problem. REALLY look forward to moving on.

автор: Codey M

Dec 16, 2019

If you don't know anything about computers at all this is a great course for you. In my personal experience, they talked about a lot of concepts I already knew, and actually over complicated them to me to where I felt like I didn't know it. On the other hand there was quite a bit of information I didn't know that made me glad I took this course. I liked the course and have recommended it to a few friends.

автор: Charlotte M

Jul 06, 2018

While mostly review for myself, it was a great refresher and actually made some things, such as binary conversions, easier for me to understand. I appreciate all of the videos of people explaining their roles and passions, and how they got started. It makes me feel more capable. Only thing I did not like, was sometimes the Qwiklabs instructions did not apply to me so I was afraid I was missing something.

автор: Eric O

Jan 12, 2019

Course 1 content is well-balanced and presented. Lots of fundamentals and the explanations are excellent. There are a few inaccuracies which required edits to the lecture videos. The course study materials are a bit sparse in my opinion, and the learning exercises and quizzes are a bit too easy. I would consider this an excellent primer for someone with little to no experience with computing technology.

автор: Monte M

Mar 10, 2018

Although, I understand it was the first course, your instructors left out some really important information when it comes to building a pc. I can't even tell you how many times I smelled burning plastic an electrical parts while building my first few pc's. Or upgrading with some parts laying around. All because I didn't know about the jumpers on the MOBO and how important they are. lol

автор: Daniel W O

Dec 04, 2019

I found the quizzes to be really easy and too short. They should be improved by asking more questions about the content covered. The first week was about history and such, but only had a quiz on binary. I am also not counting the practice quizzes as they were not graded.

However, the content covered was really good. Hope the rest of the courses are as informative as this one was.

автор: Gabriele G

Oct 21, 2018

This course gives you the basic knowledge needed to comprehend and efficiently develop a set of IT skills fundamental for a future career in IT industry. No matter whether you will eventually work as IT support or not, you will have in any case to communicate with people dealing with these topics so having this knowledge will help you understand their efforts/resources required.

автор: Faye S

Mar 07, 2018

Overall, this was a great class. The material presented was clear and concise. I appreciated the agenda with the length of the video was presented. I'm pleased with my level of understanding of the course. The labs were a bit tricky at times. When that happens, participants start to lose confidence because you are not sure if you are the problem or if the system is the problem.

автор: Jason E

Mar 06, 2018

This course was a great refresher for me with regard to understanding networking terminology, counting in binary, and understanding some of the key differences between environments such as Windows and Linux. It also eased me into new concepts such as application management in Ubuntu, and working with virtual machines. Overall I feel like it was a very good entry-level IT course.

автор: Paul F

Apr 06, 2018

Well presented overall. There were a few minor errors/problems that I provided feedback on. I think the process of of the Google Cloud Console and labs is a little clunky, there were a couple of times when I'd completed the lab successfully, but it didn't register the score, just continued to show "-/10". But I got past it, so it's all good. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Andrew P

Apr 16, 2019

Some of the modules had wrong information. What was wrong in the videos are corrected, by interruptions, but the video of the instructions for the Linux module was different from the text instructions when you open up the lab and start. Also, during the second Linux lab, the one of the commands were wrong. Please thoroughly review the course before your next update to it.