Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 23,344
Рецензии: 5,678

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

AK

Mar 04, 2020

You were such a hit. Thanks for this course and the next five more! On behalf of our entire organization, thanks again for taking the Conference to a whole new level of education and professionalism!!

Фильтр по:

4976–5000 из 5,672 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Michael V

Feb 03, 2018

This course gives you a brief overview as to what you could expect from working in IT. If you're wondering if IT is right for you, this course will let you know.

автор: Uday G

May 07, 2018

The course could have included a bit more information regarding the subject it had. A bit brief content but other than that a very good and descriptive course.

автор: Christopher G

Feb 28, 2018

Overall I enjoyed this course. The only issue I had was connecting to the VM's - the process was overly complicated, in my opinion and seemed glitchy at times.

автор: Jordan K

Mar 01, 2019

Some of the labs were a bit wonky. When using the phone app the grades and completed items weren't recorded, I had to go back through tests I already taken.

автор: Michael P

Dec 03, 2018

It's very basic but I guess must cover the material for those that have no prior knowledge or experience. If you do then you can complete in a couple of days.

автор: Edgar H

Mar 04, 2018

Very well put together,detailed & easy to follow.

The labs were a little hit and miss when it came down to initial connectivity and actually starting the lab.

автор: Josh W

Feb 12, 2020

Overall I enjoyed the course. Just a couple of hiccups with the labs not working properly on my desktop, but was able to get them to work fine on my laptop.

автор: Felipe G

Apr 18, 2019

I liked it, it was a subtle introduction to IT, but it still had some technical concepts that I guess will be covered more in-depth on the following courses.

автор: Michael P

Mar 27, 2019

Great course but the VM were hard to get started they do not work in explore but after lots of time and trial and error I found they work with Google Chrome.

автор: Joshua N

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent course, but could use additional information when performing labs to inform quick learners that they need to spend a minimum of 5 minutes per lab.

автор: Rochelle G

May 07, 2019

linux was challenging for me and i had a very difficult time understanding the course material after a two week struggle i was able to complete this course.

автор: Elijah M

Sep 28, 2018

Man, awesome class. Would be perfect if the Labs were more functional/explained a little more clearly. I got stuck on resubmitting my lab for almost a week.

автор: Georgios P

May 30, 2018

In general a great course..

I had only one complaint. The qwik labs sometimes didnt count your work. i had to take a lab almost 10 times to finally count it.

автор: Eddie M

Mar 04, 2018

some of the step by step instructions on how to use google cloud skipped a few steps. i had to use prior knowledge to figure it out. overall a great course

автор: Kevin T

Feb 27, 2018

Very basic skills, by taking this course you get to know what IT support entails and either get in if you love it, or get out if you hate it. recommended.

автор: Aaron O

Feb 22, 2018

A Bit to basic for me. The fundamentals were there but i felt the labs were extremely light and didn't really give a good grasp of the basics of hardware.

автор: Agustin H

May 10, 2018

The introduction was well informative and encouraging to keep moving to the next course. I am so eager to learn and expand my knowledge in the IT world.

автор: Austin B

Mar 28, 2020

The course was very helpful in getting the fundamentals down. Took some getting used to the layout and UI but definitely was a well put together course.

автор: Richard R

Mar 05, 2020

I'm so glad to see a course that does not focus too much on past technology. Our local state college courses still have entire chapters on floppy disks.

автор: Ari N C J

May 01, 2018

I had some difficulties in using the virtual machine system. Apart from that, the course was very well organized in a logical and comprehensible manner.

автор: Al C

Apr 01, 2018

I think it could have went a little more into how to actually READ binary. I had to google it to get a better instruction on how to read the 0's and 1's

автор: Nhan N

Aug 13, 2019

The course is very straight forward and to the point. It's not overwhelming and was easy to follow. I gave it 4 stars to leave space for improvements.

автор: Kanish K

Nov 05, 2019

This is a whole 6 week's journey was wonderful I've learned a lot from the course. Instructors were good and objectives after each week were awsome.

автор: Anthony D M

Jul 01, 2018

Only criticism is that the Windows labs are very slow to load, be great if we could retain a persistent instance to reduce wait times. Linux is fine.

автор: Anthony M

Apr 06, 2018

Overall great content presented in a format that made sense. Technical issues on receiving credit for labs did take away from the course experience.