Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,154
Рецензии: 988

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 998 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Manuel M H

15 янв. 2021 г.

Course was great and very in depth with excellent instruction. Additionally, it had a good balance of incorporating challenging aspects.

автор: Satyam M

19 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It was a very enthusiastic course for me , I really liked the teaching style of the instructor in google .

автор: mcvean s

1 июля 2020 г.

The instructor portrays even the complex of topics quite exquisitely! A really good course to refine your programming skills in Python.

автор: Javit A

19 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing Course, Roger is a fantastic instructor, I really enjoyed it a lot and I see a lot of opportunities ahead to use my new skills

автор: Sergio H G

22 янв. 2021 г.

python is a must-have in your tools belt. This course have interesting labs and interesting concepts. I totally recommend this course

автор: Eduardo G

13 янв. 2021 г.

Ha sido genial! Se aprende a usar un moton de herramientas con las que dominar ciertos procesos en los servidores.

Fue un placer!!!!!!

автор: Ala V D S P

2 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course to learn about commands for linux operating system, regular expressions,bash, file handling etc. Loved it so much.

автор: SASIN N

25 авг. 2021 г.

The Instructor was totally amazing, his style of teaching includes humor and sarcasm which helps it to remember every detail easily.

автор: Tay K C

28 апр. 2021 г.

Well organised especially the assignments where we are guided through step by step. Saves lots of time and made it easier to learn.

автор: Ashutosh M

8 апр. 2020 г.

This was a great course, the content was absolutely right on. Thank you for making this course. I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: CARLOS J L S

11 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso!!. En verdad parece complejo. Solamente es la falta de hábitos de investigacióny bueno.. practicar. Gracias Google.

автор: Akshay S

12 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, Nerdy jokes were not too bad. Lots of information covered. Done a lot of programming. You'll love it.

автор: Maximilano G O B

4 апр. 2020 г.

A great way to mix unix bash concepts with python, I could see the potential, now I just have to keep using it and exploring it.

автор: Roy S

22 сент. 2020 г.

I learned a lot even though I have been coding in python for a while. Lots of hidden gems and Roger is an excellent instructor.

автор: Petar P

31 июля 2021 г.

G​reat ! Felt like a real world on the job experience ( especially the final qwiklab ). Great instructor, explains very well !

автор: Cristian A L V

6 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, provides many tools to explore but a lot of practice is needed to assimilate them

автор: Shota S

17 мар. 2020 г.

It was great. Teaches you tons of new things and makes you look at some other thing that you might know from different angle.

автор: Susan M

16 апр. 2021 г.

Useful info - I can use all of it, and there was good coverage for IT positions. Presentation was clear and easy to follow.

автор: Mradul T

9 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and helpful. Thanks to the instructor, Google and Coursera for providing this course 🙂🙂

автор: Ash K

15 сент. 2021 г.

I learnt so much in the course and had sooo much fun. My love for coding certainly increased after this course. Thank You

автор: Alan D

29 июня 2021 г.

Good instructor.!!! Would like to be able to download all demonstrated code to do further experiments during the course.

автор: Ahmad A

22 февр. 2021 г.

Thanks for the awesome and super knowledgeable course! This course has improved my skills in so many aspects. Keep it up!

автор: Dimas G S P

16 мар. 2021 г.

as always, really enjoyed the course at the begining still hard to understand command linux now i adapting to using bash

автор: Choongho J

19 июня 2020 г.

It was a kind of hard time for me, but the new situation or problem are enjoyable things.

Challenge is my favorite hobby.

автор: JOSE A A L

5 мая 2020 г.

This course was really tough. I'm really excited for everything that I've learnt so far I'm looking for the nex course