Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,665
Рецензии: 662

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 659 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Federico C

4 мар. 2020 г.

Un curso muy bien preparado para iniciarse en los conceptos de expresiones regulares y comandos del sistema operativo (sobre todo para manejar archivos en Python). Genial!

автор: Subtain M

12 июля 2020 г.

I think this the course that can help you upgrade your knowledge in python and how shells work. Overall a great experience as it includes the hands-on practical work.

автор: Canaan F

6 апр. 2020 г.

Some frustrating setbacks, but I guess they're preparing you for the job? Overall good content, and feeling much more confident after finishing the final assignment.

автор: Sami S

28 мар. 2020 г.

Code, Reg Exp , Bash scripting, Advising to use Linux,good Instructor, hand on learn by doing things ( should there be more in the quizzes thou).

I TOTALLY RECOMMEND

автор: mack s

1 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course I leant a lot in just a few hours. Now I can comfortably use Python on both Windows and Linux. I was fun leaning bash scripting as well.

автор: Gabriel M

13 апр. 2020 г.

This was a marvelous course, well designed and most importantly using real world examples that will get your attention throughout the whole course. Recommended!!

автор: Guillermo R

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso lo recomiendo mucho, el ingles usado es muy sencillo. Lleva mucho esfuerzo programar en python con linux es bastante trabajoso, pero vale la pena

автор: Syed A H

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This Course Really teaches you a lot !

about Python and Bash and things you did not know these could do .The course works for the Less Time Learn Fast Scenario!

автор: Vijai K S

12 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Eventhough its a beginner course, assignments are amazing enough to test you on every aspect of the course. A must do for anyone starting out.

автор: Jitesh S

7 мая 2020 г.

This course some of the much-needed tools and techniques that should be in the toolbox of everyone who is in the field of writing and developing software.

автор: Larry M

29 мар. 2020 г.

I believe that this course definitely contributes to a person being able to offer value to any size IT organization or their own personal computing needs.

автор: Anubhav

25 июля 2020 г.

great course with lots of detailed knowledge, just enough to set you on the path from where you can think of different strategies to attack your problem.

автор: Antonio M M

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course is very complex and has several kind of topics, it's really fun and challenging. Take for sure that you will learn something completely new.

автор: Co N

21 апр. 2020 г.

Super informative and the course provides a guideline to tackle an issue. It really pushes me to learn more than I expected. Thanks a lot for the course

автор: Md S

25 янв. 2021 г.

Learnt a whole lot of new things, It was quite overwhelming at first but watching video twice and scrolling through web really helped get thing clearer

автор: Nikunj P

29 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course! Definitely acquired a LOT of skills. I'm thankful to the course instructor, Google and Coursera for providing me with this opportunity.

автор: Ernesto P L R

7 июля 2020 г.

Good content and project. Some Exams were "too" assisted almost providing direct answer to the problem. Only the final project was really challenging.

автор: Rhiddhi P D

19 июня 2020 г.

This was the greatest course ever done by me. Please, would you make a course on your new programming language "Flutter" too, thats a request. THANKS

автор: Bimarsha K

4 июня 2020 г.

The course was great and I am extremlypleased with the way of explaining things of the tutor.He is the best tutor I have ever seen in online courses.

автор: Angelo C d N V

2 окт. 2020 г.

An amazing, well thought and perfectly planned course. Awesome tools, nice videos and real challenges. The best course I`ve done so far in coursera.

автор: Aniket S V

20 июня 2020 г.

This was a very helpful course in underastanding how python can be used in automation. Very information course with challenging exercises every week

автор: Cheuk L Y

10 февр. 2020 г.

It takes a lengthy amount of time to get used to the subjects, but super satisfied when the projects (Very close to real-life scenarios) are solved.

автор: Petrov A Y

12 янв. 2021 г.

I learned a lot of new things from here. Huge information that was in disorder in my brain became more precise and organised. Thanks for your work!

автор: Boris P

3 сент. 2020 г.

256/5000

It was a great course, my congratulations and thanks to the instructor. The course has a lot of information but it was easy to understand.

автор: Mohana P K

4 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course if one is interested in making a successful IT career. Had fun but also learned lot of important things necessary for automation