Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,648
Рецензии: 656

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 658 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Sameer

25 авг. 2020 г.

this was a really great course learning hard and new concepts but at the same time not feeling overwhelmed was the best thing about this course

автор: Clive V L

15 июня 2020 г.

Loved this course specially because of the fact that the last two projects got me to a real challenge to struggle, research and solve the issue

автор: Carlos A

25 мая 2020 г.

I am glad I took this course. Both of the instructors so far keep the course entertaining and keeps me engaged. I like their "funny" jokes. :-)

автор: Thibault T G

24 янв. 2020 г.

Many new concepts to grasp, but very interesting.

It's great to be able to practise directly on the linux instance.

The last quicklab was fun!

автор: Yash B

30 сент. 2020 г.

Okay ,,,I'll not say that this is easy . But if u complete this ...U get a whole new level of sheldon copper feeling . Just hang in there :)

автор: Dingane M

6 сент. 2020 г.

It's a great course. I've learnt a lot of things I didn't know. For sure, I will be applying them in my career as an IT personnel.

Thank you.

автор: Jeremie N

1 июня 2020 г.

The instruction is so great. Would recommend this course to anyone with the will to learn and who already have a basic knowledge in Python

автор: Vinay T B

24 июля 2020 г.

Good and it is not very easy to complete u have to watch few videos twice and remember stuff otherwise you can't complete the assignment.

автор: Manuel M H

15 янв. 2021 г.

Course was great and very in depth with excellent instruction. Additionally, it had a good balance of incorporating challenging aspects.

автор: Satyam M

19 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It was a very enthusiastic course for me , I really liked the teaching style of the instructor in google .

автор: Mcvean S

1 июля 2020 г.

The instructor portrays even the complex of topics quite exquisitely! A really good course to refine your programming skills in Python.

автор: Javit A

19 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing Course, Roger is a fantastic instructor, I really enjoyed it a lot and I see a lot of opportunities ahead to use my new skills

автор: Sergio H G

22 янв. 2021 г.

python is a must-have in your tools belt. This course have interesting labs and interesting concepts. I totally recommend this course

автор: Eduardo G

13 янв. 2021 г.

Ha sido genial! Se aprende a usar un moton de herramientas con las que dominar ciertos procesos en los servidores.

Fue un placer!!!!!!

автор: Ala V D S P

2 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course to learn about commands for linux operating system, regular expressions,bash, file handling etc. Loved it so much.

автор: Ashutosh M

8 апр. 2020 г.

This was a great course, the content was absolutely right on. Thank you for making this course. I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Akshay S

12 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, Nerdy jokes were not too bad. Lots of information covered. Done a lot of programming. You'll love it.

автор: Maximilano G O B

4 апр. 2020 г.

A great way to mix unix bash concepts with python, I could see the potential, now I just have to keep using it and exploring it.

автор: Roy S

22 сент. 2020 г.

I learned a lot even though I have been coding in python for a while. Lots of hidden gems and Roger is an excellent instructor.

автор: Cristian A L V

6 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, provides many tools to explore but a lot of practice is needed to assimilate them

автор: Shota S

17 мар. 2020 г.

It was great. Teaches you tons of new things and makes you look at some other thing that you might know from different angle.

автор: Mradul T

9 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and helpful. Thanks to the instructor, Google and Coursera for providing this course 🙂🙂

автор: Choongho J

19 июня 2020 г.

It was a kind of hard time for me, but the new situation or problem are enjoyable things.

Challenge is my favorite hobby.

автор: JOSE A A L

5 мая 2020 г.

This course was really tough. I'm really excited for everything that I've learnt so far I'm looking for the nex course

автор: Adarsh K N

26 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course. I will recommend everybody of my friends to take this up. It enhances your knowledge exponentially.