Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,616
Рецензии: 649

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 652 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: NKURUNZIZA C

31 мая 2020 г.

This course goes deep with real life examples. I will recommend it for anyone trying to learn IT tasks automation.

автор: Adam B

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Another excellent course on using Python, was quite challenging at times. The end results were very satisfying.

автор: Tarun R

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome Instructor, loved the way he taught and motivated. Great content organization. Kudos Google and Rogers!

автор: Ralph M

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Learnt a lot from this but its not the end i will work towards my goal of obtaining Google IT automation cert.

автор: Abdul B I

10 дек. 2020 г.

A superb course. Learned a lot. Especially enjoyed the part where Bash was introduced and how powerful it is.

автор: Giocrisrai g b

17 сент. 2020 г.

Muy bueno pero de igual forma muy dificil bastantes términos que vale la pena seguir practicando y afianzando

автор: Deepanshi S

23 мая 2020 г.

This course was very useful and I gained knowledge of how to interact with the operating system using Python.

автор: Md. N A K H

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This course deserve 5 stars but it would be more helpful if it could also have targeted windows platformers

автор: Neelesh V

22 мая 2020 г.

Some parts are a bit difficult, but it was fun to learn those harder concepts. I had fun doing this course.

автор: Andrey K

22 мар. 2020 г.

I like Roger very much. I want to thank him and I am looking forward to his other courses. Thank you, Roger

автор: Agustín H A

21 дек. 2020 г.

It is an awesome course, that integrates all the topics treated in very interesting and high-quality labs!

автор: vasanth p

16 мая 2020 г.

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

автор: Lokesh M

4 июля 2020 г.

Good course to grasp real world implementation of Python and get a good hands-on with Python programming.

автор: ou y

8 июня 2020 г.

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!

автор: PAMU S S

21 июня 2020 г.

One of the best courses in Coursera. Loved the course till the end. Thank you for building my skills. 😍

автор: Michael B

7 февр. 2020 г.

Course moves fast and introduces a lot of topics and it has an interesting final project. Well worth it.

автор: Muhammad G K

14 июля 2020 г.

Learned a lot specially covering Bash scripting and linux commands which i am not used to.

Thanks

Google

автор: David J

12 сент. 2020 г.

Got a little tough in the end but definitely a good course on how to work coding in the command line.

автор: Dhruv P

24 мая 2020 г.

This course was perfect, the assignments were challenging but fun at the same time. Thank you Google!

автор: Jethro A

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm learning a lot and I am confused big time. Thank your for the lessons and I hope to learn more..

автор: Chan W K W

18 окт. 2020 г.

It teaches many practical knowledge to communicate with the operating system. A good course overall.

автор: Michael B

29 мар. 2020 г.

What an amazing course. The best was to learn regexp and testing. But everything was really usefull!

автор: Muhammad A G Y

6 мая 2020 г.

If i knew about google programs, i wouldn't have wasted my time in universities. Amazing course

автор: Deepak V D

2 июля 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience, i never thought that i would complete final project, but i did

автор: HILDEBRANDO P

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course to apply real solutions using Python in Operating System!!! Recommended !!!!