Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,616
Рецензии: 649

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 649 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Paolo M

16 апр. 2020 г.

Even though I had already some Python, Bash and RegEx knowledge, this course has helped me understand when to use the right tool for the job. The QwikLab assignment were also quite challenging, but always feasible.

автор: Mark A P

30 дек. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of cool stuff, this course is awesome, I like the Qwiklabs (though can be a bit buggy sometimes) the most, because they let me do everything practically (which I am better at than at theory).

автор: himanshu r

10 мая 2020 г.

Must have course, if you need to learn playing with logs, finding what is required in it in as easy steps as possible. besides also teaches to use bash, cool tricks, grep , MOST IMPORT: Regex(Regular expressions)

автор: Olusola T O

27 авг. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course!

During the process of this course, I know how to work with regular expression in any programming language. I can process both TEXT and CSV file with ease.

More to tell about this course.

автор: Dario H

21 сент. 2020 г.

Wow! This course was really good and very well presented. It was very challenging in the end. My head hurts a little after finally figuring out how to get the final project done, but I made it - and so can YOU!

автор: Ilya G M

16 мар. 2020 г.

Very good course! And it would be much better with the lab tasks without training only copy+paste skills =) There were two really good labs, I digged into python much more deeper and I like that! Thank a lot!

автор: Pratik P

8 мая 2020 г.

This course was fun. Thanks to Roger and Google aswell who helped me a lot in learning about operating system, bash codes, file control,m error handling etc. It was Fun <3 and I am going to miss Rogers (T_T)

автор: Chandrasekar V

5 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course! I have been a Python programmer overall several years and this course has sharpened my abilities to solve complex problems using Python.

Thanks to google and many thanks to the Instructor!

автор: Sanjay N

30 апр. 2020 г.

This course is an amazing experience to me.Lectures and labs are so organised.Final project is little

difficult but I enjoyed a lot to solve the problem .Learned a lot of new concepts throughout the course.

автор: Yusuf K

5 авг. 2020 г.

For me this course was great and so full of info (Py Scripts, Bash Scripts, OS interactions, Regex ...) really game-changing tools to add to my kit, and hope I'll have stories to tell just as roger did :)

автор: Zdravko B

28 июня 2020 г.

This course deserved 4/5 due to some annoying typos in practice quizzes and some unclear stuff in the labs, but I'm a sucker for puns and the lecturers surely delivered lots of them in a smooth fashion :)

автор: Manuel I

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

автор: Michael H

27 окт. 2020 г.

The course really came together in weeks six and seven, but the reading materials in weeks 1-5 were lackluster, containing one or two links without context, pointing to a narrow topic of that week.

автор: Anant k

13 сент. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from the course. Contents and teaching are great. Assessments are challenging so you will learn a lot from them because you need to do the practice of your own before taking it.

автор: Yuri E A F

18 авг. 2020 г.

Definitely a course you need to take. Not easy but that's the point, depending on your knowledge you might start slow on the first lessons but at the end you'll be amaze on how natural you code.

автор: LUCAS F D A

9 июля 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course, I've learned a lot within the classes, and I am ready to use this knowledge to develop my own projects. It a little bit extensive, but to accomplish it is rewarding.

автор: Johnnie L

17 сент. 2020 г.

the final project is fun, especially it's not guiding us to use selected data structure which allows us to make more mistakes in the process (and thus learn more when you spot the issue)

автор: Rinat I

9 окт. 2020 г.

Generally good course, but comparing to the Crash course on Python reading materials were simply links to Python docs till the very end. Nonetheless, I learned so much here. Thank you!

автор: Jason S

31 мар. 2020 г.

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

автор: Pencea M L

8 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a very challenging course. First it explained the fundamental notions and than make you face with some real world problems, so the experience was quite unique and complete.

автор: Krzysztof S

9 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. Good idea to include bash and basic linux commands. Learned a lot about regex and working with files as well as with data structures. Very hard the final assignment.

автор: Kodukula S

30 окт. 2020 г.

It was a really great experience learning this course. I learnt regular expressions. I learnt a lot; it was beneficial what I went through in the final project of this course.

автор: Thanh S T

28 февр. 2020 г.

This section is great! Learn a lot of knowledge about Linux and Python. The final project was difficult but I like it. I can apply it for my daily life. Thank you very much!

автор: Joe B

30 июля 2020 г.

Another excellent course in the Google IT certification with Python. Really remarkable how great this program is. I am speaking highly of it to everyone I know of interest.

автор: Federico C

4 мар. 2020 г.

Un curso muy bien preparado para iniciarse en los conceptos de expresiones regulares y comandos del sistema operativo (sobre todo para manejar archivos en Python). Genial!