Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,161
Рецензии: 988

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 999 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: ou y

8 июня 2020 г.

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!

автор: PAMU S S

21 июня 2020 г.

One of the best courses in Coursera. Loved the course till the end. Thank you for building my skills. 😍

автор: Michael B

7 февр. 2020 г.

Course moves fast and introduces a lot of topics and it has an interesting final project. Well worth it.

автор: Ghous K

14 июля 2020 г.

Learned a lot specially covering Bash scripting and linux commands which i am not used to.

Thanks

Google

автор: MUHAMMAD M R

9 авг. 2021 г.

Great Course to learn python use in real world. Short videos are good to learn if practice continues.

автор: Shintya R R M

18 февр. 2021 г.

This course was such a long journey. The Lab assessments are really helpful to do hands-on practices!

автор: Felipe A G

8 февр. 2021 г.

Great course to learn how to interact with the operating system using Python, Bash script, and Regex.

автор: David J

12 сент. 2020 г.

Got a little tough in the end but definitely a good course on how to work coding in the command line.

автор: Dhruv P

24 мая 2020 г.

This course was perfect, the assignments were challenging but fun at the same time. Thank you Google!

автор: Jethro A

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm learning a lot and I am confused big time. Thank your for the lessons and I hope to learn more..

автор: Wai K W C

18 окт. 2020 г.

It teaches many practical knowledge to communicate with the operating system. A good course overall.

автор: Michael K B G

29 мар. 2020 г.

What an amazing course. The best was to learn regexp and testing. But everything was really usefull!

автор: Denisse C - G

8 февр. 2021 г.

I love how easy to follow the lessons are and how you can always get help in the discussion forums.

автор: Pittala P

8 июля 2021 г.

Every thing i have learnt in this course really gonna help me the future . I will be keep learning

автор: Ramyadeep D

10 апр. 2021 г.

It is a very nice and a mind boggling journey that i have completed in this course. Learned a lot.

автор: John N

21 дек. 2021 г.

Challenging course but really helps use your python skills in a real life context. Learned a lot!

автор: Muhammed O

19 апр. 2021 г.

That was very informative course. A little suggestion that, first 5 week's exams could be better.

автор: Muhammad A G Y

6 мая 2020 г.

If i knew about google programs, i wouldn't have wasted my time in universities. Amazing course

автор: Hui P A N

17 дек. 2021 г.

I have enjoyed the course, and I am looking forward to more coding practises to hone my skills

автор: Ishita S

1 авг. 2021 г.

The course very nice. easy to understand. Only one problem, please don't use linux. That's it.

автор: Sean J S

19 мар. 2021 г.

This course provided me with skills I immediately applied to improve work I am already doing.

автор: Deepak V D

2 июля 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience, i never thought that i would complete final project, but i did

автор: Brando P

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course to apply real solutions using Python in Operating System!!! Recommended !!!!

автор: Joseph G D

3 июня 2020 г.

Forced me to dig into some concepts from the first course. Added new material too. Well done.

автор: Adithya V

24 апр. 2020 г.

The last two weeks (module 6 and final test) were really interesting and I got to learn a lot