Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,154
Рецензии: 988

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 998 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Adarsh K N

26 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course. I will recommend everybody of my friends to take this up. It enhances your knowledge exponentially.

автор: Anatoly V

28 февр. 2021 г.

Some labs are a little bit on the easier side. A lot of nice practical tasks, which help to learn automation skills.

автор: Jesús A G G

21 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course and very well explained. A zero beginner and an old expert both can learn a lot from this course!

автор: Muhammad S K

17 июня 2021 г.

I think its good to go, but really fast pase of google instructer why, i need to be more fast to match them. Thanks

автор: Marco M

27 мая 2021 г.

Super helpful to improve my skills. It was really tough, but I endured and finished it. It's a really great course.

автор: Muhammad A

22 авг. 2020 г.

It really pushed me to my limits overall such an interesting course for how to interact with your operating system

автор: NKURUNZIZA C

31 мая 2020 г.

This course goes deep with real life examples. I will recommend it for anyone trying to learn IT tasks automation.

автор: Adam B

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Another excellent course on using Python, was quite challenging at times. The end results were very satisfying.

автор: Tarun R

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome Instructor, loved the way he taught and motivated. Great content organization. Kudos Google and Rogers!

автор: Ralph M

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Learnt a lot from this but its not the end i will work towards my goal of obtaining Google IT automation cert.

автор: KSHITIJ A

6 мая 2021 г.

Really loved the course. Because of it, I was able to familiarize myself with things I had no idea of before.

автор: Abdul B I

10 дек. 2020 г.

A superb course. Learned a lot. Especially enjoyed the part where Bash was introduced and how powerful it is.

автор: Giocrisrai g b

17 сент. 2020 г.

Muy bueno pero de igual forma muy dificil bastantes términos que vale la pena seguir practicando y afianzando

автор: Deepanshi S

23 мая 2020 г.

This course was very useful and I gained knowledge of how to interact with the operating system using Python.

автор: Jerry W

25 июня 2021 г.

Challenging but very useful. This course is practical, particually for people like me with no IT background.

автор: AYUSH P

20 мая 2021 г.

Very good and informative course, covers multiple aspects in python with very basic and beginnings of them.

автор: Md. N A K H

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This course deserve 5 stars but it would be more helpful if it could also have targeted windows platformers

автор: Neelesh V

22 мая 2020 г.

Some parts are a bit difficult, but it was fun to learn those harder concepts. I had fun doing this course.

автор: Andrey K

22 мар. 2020 г.

I like Roger very much. I want to thank him and I am looking forward to his other courses. Thank you, Roger

автор: Patrick

19 дек. 2021 г.

Using Python to Interact with the Operating System is a worthwhile course to take.

You will learn by doing.

автор: Agustin A

21 дек. 2020 г.

It is an awesome course, that integrates all the topics treated in very interesting and high-quality labs!

автор: vasanth p

16 мая 2020 г.

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

автор: Kronicr29

4 мая 2021 г.

Excelente contenido y más los test que son realmente interesantes y refuerzan el conocimineto. Super ...!

автор: Lokesh M

4 июля 2020 г.

Good course to grasp real world implementation of Python and get a good hands-on with Python programming.

автор: ou y

8 июня 2020 г.

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!