Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,625
Рецензии: 654

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 653 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Luis A S M

1 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience. All the material was new to me, i enjoy specially the linux commands: feel like had have superpowers! And i hae much to learn about unitest, bash scripting and read/write files, etc. But this was a perfect start to do that. Thanks Coursera Team!

An advice; there's an issue with Practice Quiz "Reading and Write csv files" on the week 2. A lot of student had has de same problem with the first question: it get an error, and the team support never could solve, so it will great if they can pay attention to this things.

автор: AYUSH R

30 авг. 2020 г.

Please improve the Quicklabs ..I was stuck for days..In the last quicklab assignment when i executed my code it show error i was like what because the same code was working my PC..then i researched a lot then i got to know that this is happening because u guys are using python 3.5 in quicklabs and the code i wrote was only working on python 3.6 and above .....literally somehow i came with some new solution so that it could work on python 3.5 and bang it worked...overall the instructor was amazing...Send love from me...

автор: Alexandru S

5 июня 2020 г.

Things that you get to learn while taking this course: CSV files manipulation, REGEXs (regular expressions), script testing, Linux commands and BASH programming. All of these are very interesting and, hopefully, very helpful in every Python developer toolkit (I have reservations with the Linux and BASH, but those are good for your "General IT Knowledge").

PS: If you did not take the course, be very careful with the QwikLabs. You must access them at most 5 times! (nobody mentioned this when I took it)

автор: Yash A

29 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor was very very good in explaining every single detail. The puns were good too.

I learnt whole lot of things like about command line tools , python scripting , tests , test automation ,bash scripting and much about the basics of linux ( which was cherry on the top ).

Thank you so much Roger and the Google team for putting up this course and more like these ,so we students can learn and add the skills in our arsenal and in our resume for the various IT related jobs.

Thank You,

Yash Agarwal.

автор: Harim H R

27 дек. 2020 г.

The thing I found hardest to learn was how to interact with the Linux shell, that was completely new to me, but it also opened a new window of oportunity for learning and expanding my skills. For instance, I'll be able to apply my knowledge in my school projects and I'm also sure this tools I've learned will come in handy in my job too. I'm so grateful for the Coursera team for giving me the opportunity to take the course. Overall, the course exceeded my expectations by far.

автор: Tarit G

19 сент. 2020 г.

This was an excellent experience for me to learn from a very knowledgeable and intelligent instructor from Google. I have learnt a lot of new things in this course. I am very thankful to the instructor especially, and also to the team whose hard work made it possible to bring the course to us. The last two assignments(labs) were little hard, I enjoyed those if you are a beginner in Python then brush up a little to perform well in this pace.

автор: Leslie Q

13 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very educational and helped me really understand some python fundamentals as well as interactions with the OS! The final lab was a challenging lab. This lab really helped me understand the different ways lists, tuples and dictionaries can be manipulated. Glad to rise up to the challenge although nano really is a pain especially when scripts written in atom runs well but then copy paste into nano comes with issues.

автор: Rohith K

6 мая 2020 г.

This is truly a wonderful course, which will help you to improve your skills in the field of Automation. It teaches you to write scripts in both Python and Bash. It introduces you to various new modules in Python and the basics of scripting in the Bash, which was very useful for performing relatively smaller tasks. Python can be used when the automation of the tasks gets a bit complex.

автор: Karsten S

21 апр. 2020 г.

The course gives a great start in tools like Python, Bash, Unix commands, Regular Expressions, ... With the qwiklab assignments one can test the learning practically. Lovely teachers, easy to listen to.

The course takes some time, when you practise and really try to do your own mini projects in parallel. But isn't that the whole idea? To learn new skills and not just finish the course.

автор: Mehdi F G

2 окт. 2020 г.

Wise teaching method. The cloud is interesting. The assignments challenge you to work hard and the important key concepts are covered during the course. Good instructor. Thank you. I learned to use a wider IT toolbox with different data structure in an assignment so it gave me a better insight for how to plan my approach for a more complex task and organize my research & planning.

автор: Anthony F I

5 окт. 2020 г.

Loved the course. The instruction was good and just enough to create real world situations of needing to review documentation during some exercises. The cheat sheets were some times not cheat sheets, but links to documentation; however, some of the links were to great sites when they were not to the official python docs. I really appreciated this course. I'm better.

автор: Akshay C

18 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course, Thanks Roger Martinez for the pleasant, straightforward explanations and creators for well packed content, rather say a brisk course at all, no nonsense - total value for the time spend.

The course added a new set of tool in my skill toolbox, that can be used with prior consideration for many IT based problems in future. Thanks to coursera.

автор: Itsido C A

9 апр. 2020 г.

This course teaches how to use Python to automate system administration and real world tasks. It illustrates how to apply programming to automate tasks that would been otherwise hard or impossible to complete. This is a power tool to have in our toolset of IT specialists. Thanks to the instructor, to Google and Coursera for this unique opportunity.

автор: Nickson O

12 авг. 2020 г.

It is an excellent start to shell, Linux and Bash scripting. I have learned tons of practical real-world concepts in this course. As an instructor, Randy Martinez has taken learners through challenging concepts and I commend him for that. You will need to have a solid background in python, though. For me, it was an unforgettable learning experience.

автор: Jorge K

31 дек. 2020 г.

¡Excelente curso! Aprendí realmente mucho más de lo que pensé, y la modalidad de enseñanza es excepcional, pues no sólo se brindan explicaciones claras y completas, sino que además se establecen legítimos escenarios de práctica, donde los estudiantes podemos poner en juego todos los aprendizajes logrados, en casos reales. Realmente muy recomendado.

автор: Abhinav V

20 июня 2020 г.

The course started off with basic Python functions and commands used on a Linux terminal and slowly developed into teaching about file handling and functioning of system calls, signals, and more commands. Highly recommended for individuals with basic knowledge of Python and Linux terminal who want to dive deeper into the field of file manipulation.

автор: Vineet J

5 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing course ! I have now understood very important lesson on my python journey I will definitely recommend who want to practice and improve python skill . This course is designed as per the industry standards. Looking forward for learning .A Big Thanks to the Reliance who letting me attend this course and the entire Google Team No sweat

автор: Stephen P

15 окт. 2020 г.

I had come into this course with a intermediate to advanced knowledge of Python, but the specifics on using it to interact with the operating system were new to me. Already I have used what I learned in this course to automate a text data labeling task I was doing for work as a freelance data scientist. Definitely worth the time!

автор: Antony J

2 авг. 2020 г.

This is a remarkably well-written course that builds seamlessly on the "Crash Course in Python" predecessor in the certificate. I have a Linux laptop and coded all the examples and labs locally. The final two labs are very challenging and demand intermediate-level skills. I'm very impressed with the Coursera / Google combo.

автор: Aman D

6 июля 2020 г.

The quality of this course is legit brilliant. I'll recommend it to everyone out there. A great add-on to an already existing IT degree and a great experience for a first-timer too. From explanations to examples to tests to real-world problems, this course is like no other! I feel there's value here for everyone. Much love!

автор: Francisco R A

26 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. It will guide you from the very basics on, the last lab is great since you will need to put a huge amount of the knowlege you have gathered through out the course in practice. The regex part is great and you might get something from there even if you are experienced in IT but haven't used regex that much.

автор: Yang Z

28 июня 2020 г.

Fun stuff to lean. Some topics such as regex and bash are something that I always wanted to learn but unable to find a structured learning material. This course is a great attempt in combining multiple IT skills in a structured and fun way. Good job Google team. Thanks for making this course possible and available.

автор: Andrei T

26 авг. 2020 г.

Although the videos are very easy to understand, without practice and self.study you may get general understanding of how python works with OSs, but who wants to progress and code like a pro needs a lot of exercises and practice and study. Thank you GOOGLE for the course and looking forward to the next courses.

автор: Elias M

9 мая 2020 г.

Its a really cool Course with a good instructor. I really felt like I learned a lot of new stuff. Examples are Regex or Bash. Don't get me wrong I used Regex or Bash before but never really understood it (Only in like copy/paste scripts). So for me, this course made a big difference :) Thanks

автор: Virag P

7 мар. 2020 г.

Really interesting course. After the crash course in Python, this got exponentially more detailed and trickier. Final assignment was a killer! Had to spend 3 days thinking of various permutations/combinations to get the code to work. Huge learning - EVERY LITTLE DETAIL is important!