Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,625
Рецензии: 654

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 653 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Timur U

22 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very useful and knowledgeable course. I'm satisfied with my progress for quite a new IT programming skills in Linux OS and Bash scripting language. Thank Roger Martinez for clear explanations for each module and the interesting scenario for tasks included for assessment.

автор: Angel G D

18 мар. 2020 г.

Pretty useful, the only thing that I didn't like that much was the extremely guided Qwiklabs, but it was pretty nice at the end. The course was not so easy to digest but the content is complicated so this was expected, after a couple of examples everything was clear as water.

автор: Eli H

14 июля 2020 г.

Great and useful course. Topics covered are quite relevant in the IT world ( regex, file handling, scripting both in python and bash, automated testing. All the quizzes and labs are also very useful to see how the concepts really works and to put the knowledge into practice.

автор: Heena A

26 июля 2020 г.

Thanks to the instructor for make the course interesting. I have learned a lot of amazing automation stuff along with how to use regular expression and log files. As someone who as worked on python , this course guides us to do stuffs/automation that can be of great help.

автор: Victor T

10 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course for me as I have a decades of windows background, where you can point and click a visually represented object. Now I started to scratch the surface of programmatical interaction with the OS, which is my main goal of enrolling in this program.

автор: Khaterine B d O S

5 авг. 2020 г.

Esse curso é excelente! Oferece todos os recursos para aprender os desafios sugeridos. Muita informação de qualidade e o professor é super didático. A plataforma para realizar as atividades oferece a oportunidade de ver como tudo funciona na prática. Recomendo!

автор: Pranjal G

17 мар. 2020 г.

This is another great course.I learnt how to manage files through python, regex expression, Testing code with automation, Bash Programming and Linux basic commands. Overall It is a great course and suitable for beginner who has a little knowledge of python.

автор: Oguz A

3 февр. 2020 г.

Getting experience on files, logs, csv module writer and Dictwriter, Regex, Batch Scripts, shell commands, using parameters on python..etc.. It was a tailor-cut course and address almost everything that I need in this spesifik area. I can only say; Thanks!

автор: Rafael S

23 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. It was a kind of demanding one for me because I do not have ant background in IT. However, I learned a lot and I found it very useful and necessary. Labs at the end of each week were encouraging and difficult sometimes. Thanks, Google!!

автор: Gigi M D

11 авг. 2020 г.

It was really fun because I learnt a lot of concepts of python and the ton of uses it has, plus some in depth knowledge of regex and bash script. In rest, the instructor was really nice and knew how to explain a lot better than any of my school teacher.

автор: Bonthu S

22 авг. 2020 г.

The best part about this course is graded assessment which is like solving real world problem.

The course is designed by lots of planning so that what we learn can be implemented in the graded assessment. I can't wait to apply these skills in my carrer.

автор: Farouk L

5 дек. 2020 г.

Wow! Really really worth the effort and time. I really love the instructor. Somehow I am beginning to have the feeling that Google takes her staff through teaching methodology and techniques. haha. Thank you for the awesome eye-opening experience.

автор: oon a

2 апр. 2020 г.

this course is super useful, starting from learning the Python programming, testing, programming in the Linux environment, learning Regular Expression, Bash (shell) scripting. it would be great to have these tools in your IT Specialist toolbox.

автор: Ankitkumar L

10 сент. 2020 г.

The most useful course that I ever find it. It provides really good understanding of core concepts which you can use in your work as well as automate some process and saving time to other work. You can hands-on with linux environment as well.

автор: Ahungwa G

7 дек. 2020 г.

This is the best IT course that I have ever taken so far. For all those out there desiring to go into the IT space, combining this specialization with the other one on IT Support is highly recommended. A BIG THANKS TO THE TUTOR and GOOGLE.

автор: Jia G J

8 дек. 2020 г.

Learned a lot,

I'm currently working in a big company (2 years) but they rarely teached me how to properly use my skills and assets.

Thanks to these courses i'm expanding my knowledge of what i could do with a programming language and more!

автор: Ronan R

9 мая 2020 г.

It's a well organised course, easy to follow even when it gets to complex subjects. The videos are paced nicely and the instructor is engaging. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in IT automation, of any age and background.

автор: Ritik K

31 мая 2020 г.

It's a great.. I have learnt a lot of power of python and bash command.. It's seems someone gave me this superpower to control mind(obviously computer's mind not a real person's mind), I have a great experience throughout this course...

автор: Aswin R

25 сент. 2020 г.

Now I know with python... I could use to interact with any operating system without the need to know their terminal commands.

This is definitely going to make my life easier with the all-new automation tools provided in this course

автор: Jaiaid M

20 июля 2020 г.

It would be helpful if qwiklab task description would be more specific. I find it difficult to understand that if I should follow the cmd and code verbatim or follow some portion for understanding and other for the actual task.

автор: John E

2 июня 2020 г.

I had some problems with the QikiLabs as my script was working, but the program itself wasn't recognizing it as correct right away. Overall though a great experience. Thank you to the instructor for making it a fun experience.

автор: Michal B

22 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was extremely well prepared, well thought, and challenging at times. Especially for someone like me with no technical and practical experience with writing code. Thank you, Roger, Thank you Google. Great Job Guys!

автор: Warnakulasuriya S A F

23 мая 2020 г.

A great course. I am absolutely happy selecting this course. I've learned a lot out of this. In the final project it was awesome to look back at what I did and I now feel that I can do a lot with python. Thank you, Google.

автор: Daniel v E

7 апр. 2020 г.

QwikLabs uses an older version of Python, and thus interacting with QwikLabs was often tricky, as the version of Python used in QwikLabs was not specified, making it incompatible with code written before starting the lab.

автор: Praveen M

24 мая 2020 г.

I have learned a lot about python and how to interact os using python. Believe me this course is really a good use of time.And last but not least the final project is awesome you can't escape without using your brain:)