Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Media and Marketing Principles от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 2,679

О курсе

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

1 сент. 2019 г.

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

DD

24 янв. 2021 г.

Anyone interested in online business, e-commerce or marketing must take this course. Provides great insights on simple strategies that media uses on a daily basis to build customer relationship.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 636 отзывов о курсе Digital Media and Marketing Principles

автор: Joleshya R

20 июля 2020 г.

The course has a lot of theory and very fewer examples. The concept was quite basic.

автор: Aura M W

8 июля 2020 г.

extremely boring

автор: Afrina J

25 янв. 2022 г.

I love this course a lot, I mean the whole courses that I already took. It is easy to understand and it does help me to know more about my job scope. Although I am just an administrative assistant in a digital marketing institute, I am assigned to marketing tasks from time to time and I don't have much ideas about digital marketing especially when it comes to marketing in digital. not the stereotype of digital marketing. This course is more in-depth and I really enjoy my learning. I am planning to finish all the seven courses although my working schedule these day is swamped but I really wanna give it a try. It is worth it and recommended for those who wants to know more about social media marketing and media marketing. I really enjoyed spending my time learning about the topics. Thank you, Professor Yao! :D

автор: Farzad K

27 мар. 2022 г.

I really enjoy participating in this class. Although I've known some of the subjects before, by the help of this MOOC, I finally understand Digital Media ecosystem. In my opinion realizing Digital Media as a ecosystem is both vital and important for everyone who wants to became specialized in Digital Marketing as profession. Thanks to Prof. Yao for providing these subjects as a well-organized, valuable sources of learning materials, here on Coursera.

автор: Veronica T

12 авг. 2021 г.

The content of the course was well structured and offer really useful and dated information. The assigments and the talking points were relevat to the subject and challenging. Lots of question in one topic however defenetly contected and interlocated with the discussed subject and it's objective. I definetly feel more confident and knowledgeable about the role of the communication in marketing and its ramifications.

автор: Helen A

21 апр. 2018 г.

I have learned so much with this course. it is amazing all this new information, all the new possibilities for marketers to approach audience. I am using all these knowledge and trying to apply it in my business. I have already enrolled in the next course! The professor explains it very thoroughly and it shows how knowledgeable he is. Thank you Coursera for letting me learn through my computer screen.

автор: Diana M P

10 дек. 2020 г.

The course was clearly presented by Professor Yao and the discussions were very helpful for people like me who's new to digital media. I commend the University of Illinois for putting a course ingrained with so much expertise and practical applications that we need in this world that we live in. Great job! Thank you too to Coursera for this opportunity and the DOST Caraga region for this initiative.

автор: Aileen E

12 дек. 2020 г.

The lessons are up to date and lots of lessons learned esp from the reading materials and the videos of different campaugns which made u realized you really need to think all the aspects of the technicalities and collaborate with content to make it successful.

I most value the interviews which gives a better understanding on human behavior combined with the technology is one to be amazed.

автор: Stephanie N

1 дек. 2020 г.

An amazing course! I have learned so much from this course in a fun easy way. What I have enjoyed most about it, is how interactive it is while it is online and prerecorded. The extra reading suggestions and the video suggestions, as well as the plenty of examples given, helped me grasp the material very well. Thank you Dr. Yao, somehow, I will miss you!

автор: ASTHA P

14 июля 2020 г.

The course was very informative. It included a wide range of information about marketing principles and the new technologies that have been implemented. It also had a lot of in detail explanation about mobile marketing, which has been on the rise lately. Overall, the course covered a variety of information and has helped me understand the subject better.

автор: Daniel M P

22 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was well structured and well explained by the lecturer Mr Yao. The interviews conducted with industry participants gave a fresh and put into sharp focus the practical nature of the theoretical concepts that I was learning. On a wholesome, I totally enjoyed the course and it has provided me with extensive knowledge on the Digital Media.

автор: Eduardo d G O V

6 окт. 2020 г.

The topics seen in this course are very interesting and above all current. Professor Mike Yao is an excellent transmitter of knowledge and above all what I liked the most were the questions in his exams because not only do you answer what you must answer, but it makes you reflect. This is the whole course, reflection and learning.

автор: Cesar R

13 авг. 2016 г.

Rhiannon Clifton is a teacher I sensed as not very good at the beginning of the course. To my surprise she acquired such self confidence in the end that I can say I am very glad I was part of her course. I would like to have another chance to be on her courses in the future. Congrats!! I know you are on the right path for teaching

автор: Jasmina R

20 нояб. 2020 г.

I just loved this course! It is very very interesting, useful, lots of information and insights, improved my perception of Digital marketing. I loved the content and don't think it is heavy at all if you already have basic knowledge of marketing. I'm sure I will finish all other courses inside Digital marketing specialization.

автор: Wilhelm-Walter F

2 июля 2021 г.

A very good course that covers the subject of "Digital Media and Marketing Principles" in detail. The well-structured curriculum guides the participant through the topics in a targeted manner. The time and submission deadlines are demanding - but also feasible if the course is to be carried out alongside work.

автор: MD. S N

18 июня 2020 г.

It provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for searching and researching information in libraries and online. Lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for students to go deeper into the topics (optional) and quizzes that helped them to check the main concepts.

автор: alfonso b

8 сент. 2019 г.

Very good course and well assembled. The teacher begins with general well known things from other previous courses in the specialization, then starts introducing new things and overviews from Search Engines, Social Media, OOH and Direct Marketing.

I am sure any other student will like the course.

автор: Janelle L

16 окт. 2020 г.

This course is truly comprehensive and gives you the inside-out of Digital Media and Marketing in today's market trend, as well as near future. Key takeaways are of great quality knowledge and it will definitely be useful and applicable for work. Personally, I highly recommend this course.

автор: Lisa H

5 июня 2021 г.

Mr. Mike Yao is a great professor.

Mr. Yao delivered the course content efficiently using theory, sufficient resources and examples.

I would recommend this course highly to anyone who wants to get an understanding of digital media and marketing principals

I fully enjoyed the experience.

автор: Joey A O V

9 авг. 2020 г.

From my perspective and background as a physics major, I found the course very informative. And the peer-review assignment has allowed me to interact with fellow learners from around the world. The course was an opener for me towards the recent trends in digital media marketing.

автор: Andrey S

23 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the difficulty of this course, however at times the questions seemed irrelevant and frustrating to find the information that the questions referred to. I believe some refinement is due here, but the difficulty was satisfying difficult compared to previous courses!

автор: Archana P

9 июня 2020 г.

Thank you! The course content was good. Would suggest the faculty to share more examples for some of the topics. Instead of quizzes, I guess assignments would be an ideal way to evaluate people's understanding as peer assessment helps in gaining more knowledge and ideas.

автор: Camila F

7 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course, especially for those focused on Marketing Communications. The course covers all areas of the new digital media: social media, search-based marketing, location-based marketing, programmatic advertising, mobile marketing, and out-of-home marketing.

автор: Sol D L

4 июня 2019 г.

Es un curso lleno de conceptos muy útiles para formar las bases del conocimiento en Marketing Digital. Accedemos a excelentes lecturas y videos. Realmente creo que los cursos están aportando a mi formación. Gracias Profesores & Coursera por el nivel académico!

автор: Philip P

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Digital media and marketing principles is a very interested course. I did understand how to use my phone in digital marketing, the way to persuade consumers. Mobile marketing is a great way to connect with active consumers, and known their location.