Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,518
Рецензии: 2,047

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
8 июня 2017 г.

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

MK
10 дек. 2015 г.

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 2,007 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Jan P

14 июня 2020 г.

I found it really helpful and - as a total newcomer to marketing - learned quite a lot. However, although there's really much information in it, I'd have liked it a little bit more "interactive" - meaning e.g. not covering everything in slides, so you have to write some stuff down. Plus I'd have liked the part of Professor Raju to be devided into two parts. He's a great tutor, but I found it a bit monotone, to be honest. There were times where I really thought "when does this lecture end" - a little more "vivid" speech and/or two smaller parts instead of one 3-hour part would have helped with that.

автор: Toy R V

27 дек. 2015 г.

I would rate this course a full five points if the course lectures slides were provided. I prefer to read the slides, print the quizzes. read the questions then listen to the lectures and take notes on the slide printouts. This way i'm picking up key information only and really listening instead of focusing on writing everything - reading it after and then filtering the key points and information. Thank you for taking the time to provide this course. I enjoyed both Professors. Marketing is actually very interesting to learn given today's increase in branding and positioning.

автор: LAILA B

30 нояб. 2017 г.

I really liked this class especially the topics covered by Professor Kahn . However , I struggled with the Prof Bell's way of delivring the material as what he was saying wasn't really clearly stated on the slides that were shown on the screen . In addition to that I struggled with the videos recorded in the warehouse of diapers.com as there was too much noise and I couldn't really focus on what was Prof Bell saying . There were some really complex concepts like the Gene coefficient that needed further explanation and which I had to look for in different sources .

автор: Philip H

12 мая 2016 г.

Overall, solid course with good slides and talented teachers.

I particularly like the integration of provoking questions throughout the presentations, which require you to stop and think about an answer to a question posed by the teacher, or to review your notes before moving on. Very helpful in solidifying my learning.

Sometimes however, I would have appreciate a more useful background while the instructors are speaking. While it's nice to have a busy street or factory in the background, I think that visual diagrams would be much more useful as a learning aid.

автор: Johanna G S

23 окт. 2020 г.

This course covers a lot of material and gives a good overview of the field of marketing. I would have appreciated having more readings or extension opportunities--there were no projects or other ways to put into practice the ideas I was learning and only 2 suggested short readings. For students who are looking to grow their skill set, both projects and readings are important. It's also clear that they updated module 3 at some point with a different professor, as the original professor is mentioned in both the syllabus and the final test, which is confusing.

автор: Matthew M

1 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course

There was every effort to go through everything as methodically as possible and I very much enjoyed listening to all of the lecturers. You get the impression that they are passionate about the subject, and it really made the course more enjoyable overall.

My only criticism is the week 3 content was just too long. I felt that the message could still have been put across with about half of the content.

Overall very helpful though, especially to someone who has never encountered these ideas before

автор: Chelsia B

10 нояб. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed how this course laid out the steps of how to think about product, presentation, and audience. I see that the old and new ways of getting exposure for a product work together to make finding an audience possible. Small business owners can gain an advantage in learning marketing, however the gain is where to, how to, who to, and expectation of results. As a small business owner, I'm responsible for taking all the steps. It is good to see that there is a process.

автор: Krista I

24 янв. 2021 г.

Informative but I didn't find the quiz format helpful. I understand that you don't want people to just copy the answers but not providing the right answer doesn't allow us to learn what the right answer is. I suggest directing the viewer to which video to watch again to understand the information. I was quizzed on some topics several times and never got the answer right because it wasn't worth it to view an hour or two of video to try to find out where it was mentioned.

автор: Emi K

15 июля 2018 г.

Really appreciated the primer, but was hoping to go into more depth on the marketing funnel and to hear a bit more in terms of the quantitative work being done in marketing to calculate CLV and RLV and to see some old brand "bibles" from companies to see the information on POD and POP expressed in the real world. I also felt sales bias was not covered as in-depth as it could have been given the amount of real estate is was given on the quiz in week 2 and the final exam.

автор: Andres T

2 нояб. 2016 г.

Very interesting course. Although it is not specific but rather conceptual and abstract, it does provide information on the core aspects of business such as STP, brand positioning, customer-centric markets, effects of social networks and geographic factors that may impact the selling of a certain product, brand karma, advantages of online purchase vs offline, the merging of both and also the synergy between both.. It is definitely a nice course to start with.

автор: Mohamed A Z

4 нояб. 2018 г.

I found the course informative and concise. I t familiarised me with up to date theories and marketing practices and information. I think it could be made a bit more interesting with use of unique company examples and more in depth analysis on their use of certain practices like Customer centricity and modernisation. Video of company commercials and mission statements promo videos could also be added for added value. Thanks to the professors that being said.

автор: Kunal J

11 апр. 2020 г.

The content of the program is great. Only the structure needs a bit of improvement. For instance, we speak about Brands in the start and then we again speak about brand, i think it would have been easier to consume if these were integrated. Secondly, the sections covered by Prof. Raju were primarily - Promotion, Price and Place, it would be again easier to digest if the 4Ps are introduced and then each section/module is called Pricing, Place..and so on.

автор: SIWAT P

25 янв. 2021 г.

On Branding, Customer Centricity and Applied Marketing section, professors are enthusiastic person. I am enjoy while learning on this sections. Anyhow, on Marketing Strategy section, professor looks lifeless, also his voice is monotone. Although, his contents and study cases are very interesting and go into details, but I had always stop VDO clip at all time, get a bit exercise and returned to learn accordingly.

автор: nora b

23 февр. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I have taken at Coursera (and I have done a few!), very well done.

I would like to offer a suggestion: The examples and cases presented are quite similar as the majority of them are products related. There are very few service related brands. It would be nice if a border range of examples were offered especially in the branding module.

Thank you for this course, it was very enjoyable

nora

автор: Lilian W K

6 апр. 2019 г.

Great course content, made me think through the concepts in relation to the companies and products that I am familiar with. The content for the Go to Market Strategies was a bit difficult to follow especially the second half of it especially for someone who has no prior experience or interaction with quite a lot of those concepts. Maybe needs just a little bit more unpacking or additional examples.

автор: Mark M

4 мар. 2018 г.

Overall I enjoyed the course. It was not only a refresher but also an introduction to new ideas. The lectures were well presented. The only draw back was more often than not a slide was but shown in the blink of an eye without being able to fully appreciate it's content. Obligating to watch the entire video to access the slides and in my case copy them for future reference. Thank you.

автор: Bahram S D

1 дек. 2015 г.

I am only on the second week of work and already have been impressed by how the set up of this course has been implemented. I have learned a lot of information from this course even though I hold a business marketing diploma. this course serves as a refresher course if you will, and update to new concepts and lessons. keep up the good work, I hope this course gains a large following.

автор: Nick C

26 окт. 2017 г.

Overall the course was enlightening. However, I had a hard time following Professor Bell's series. The didn't seem nearly as organized as the others with graphics that re-inforced the narrative, and often there were subjects that were introduced in the beginning of the lecture that were never discussed again. As a result, I kept on looking for materials that never were addressed.

автор: Eric K F

26 дек. 2015 г.

Feedback for course instructors:

Final exam seemed like there were questions that were from other videos than those used for the course? Q #30 had one option that started with the words "incorrect option" - I believe you don't mean to show that! Q34 about Oldsmobile was not part of the lectures that I remember. Both questions 9 & 15 didn't seem to be discussed by the lectures.

автор: Ahmed G M

12 окт. 2016 г.

It's amazing course. It gives anyone a lot of marketing concepts it's really the window to enter the marketing world. Every section of each professor really may be a whole specialization of 4 courses at least. I've acquired a very helpful and academic knowledge could be applied in real market... I'm so grateful to all professors for their amazing efforts. Many thanks

автор: Pranjali K

24 мар. 2020 г.

A great way to understand the dynamics of Marketing and how to think from a customer perspective. Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Raju have kept the course lively with lots of relatable examples. Must do course for anyone who is planning to venture into Marketing or is looking to understand what thought process goes behind marketing a product/service.

автор: Vivek K S

6 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best course designed with pragmatic and realistic approach, a real primer to marketing professional to hone key concepts and be competitive. This course is complied well and touch upon not only key trends (Digital as well as traditional) but also explained the science behind to take hyper data and analytics drive decision to grow the company

автор: Louis S

27 апр. 2016 г.

My major is Marketing & I have read lots of books also interacted with variety of materials, but Mrsave . Barbara Kann from Wharton University gave me another view about Marketing for the way to approach problems and disolve it. We also have a chance to review knowledge through sudden multiple choice question. It's pretty useful & attracted.

автор: Daniele P

5 июля 2020 г.

I am totally new to marketing. I enjoyed this course, I found it easy to follow, informative and interesting. I liked the pdf at the beginning with the course structure/ content. I think that pdfs of the slides (as they put in accounting and managing human resources courses of the business foundation specialization) would have been nice.

автор: Anderson K

4 янв. 2017 г.

My perspective, in the begining of this course, was of someone that had never been in touch with the marketing world. So, all the concepts were new. That's probably potentialized my fascination with the material I was exposed to. The course is great and the professors are really good in explaining all the new concepts. I recommend it!