Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,737
Рецензии: 1,911

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

Фильтр по:

1576–1600 из 1,874 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Robyn K

Jan 29, 2019

Good introduction. Some of the lectures were a bit complex to follow and not explained too clearly, while others, the lecturer rambled on about irrelevant stories. Generally speaking though it was a good course.

автор: Jonah R

Jun 04, 2020

This course provided great foundational information, but I would have liked there to be a few more activities that actively required me to stop watching and apply the material for more than a couple of minutes.

автор: Karel S

Mar 28, 2020

I loved the course. The only problem I had was with Week 3, where Profesor Raju felt a bit not-attracted to the topic and he spoke way too much monotone.

Overaly as I mentioned it was fun, dynamic and engaging.

автор: Andrew H

Mar 01, 2020

Interesting lectures, with a good amount of content. This feels like a good start on the basics of marketing. The quizzes were well written. Many good examples are given from real world brands and scenarios.

автор: Tim V

Jun 04, 2020

Good course but it felt that some course content was missing or barely mentioned. As an example, the last professor mentioned the 5 C's that the first professor should have explained, but that wasn't the case.

автор: Victoria M M D

Mar 19, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and I leant a lot. My preferred professor was Professor Khan, she is very good at explaining things. Unfortunately some of the information in Professor Bell's lectures was outdated.

автор: Julieta V

May 01, 2020

It gave an updated review of marketing since I last studied it, like 10 years ago, with clear concepts , very easy to understand and with lots of examples which made better the application of the concept.

автор: Aleksa V

Apr 14, 2020

I'm very happy with how this course is set up, specially with how the professors are explaining the things with passion. Only thing which I think it can be better is going into the material more deeply.

автор: Avnish P

Mar 31, 2020

A good course for beginners with appropriate information on Branding and other important topics related to it.Using some real life examples and good explanation by all the 3 teachers of Wharton School.

автор: Andressa H B d O

Apr 17, 2016

Excellent professors and depth of discussion, however there should be more additional material for reference and extension. Professor Kahn's sessions were outstanding (objective, fluid and practical).

автор: Matheus B

Mar 27, 2019

Overall a good introduction to Marketing. Some inconsistencies with regards to quiz questions and actual subjects treated during the course, so that lost a star :-) Otherwise highly recommended.

автор: Daniel D

Aug 10, 2017

The most comprehensive and professional course of the bundle. The other courses should look to this one for tips on appropriate depth of material, dynamic presentations and presenters, and more.

автор: thanushree k

Jul 12, 2020

This course was very informative and helpful on the basic of understanding the ground structure of marketing but its little bit heavy on the theoretical aspect or else its well worth the time

автор: Ana G R

May 04, 2020

Good course, gives a basic but complete perspective on what markets are and how they function. Focuses on a costumer centric approach which is great and the professors have a lot of pedagogy.

автор: Aliasgar T

Jun 08, 2016

Very good overview of Marketing. It does get a little bit of drag during some of the longer videos. Otherwise it is very engaging and full of real world scenarios and therefore very relevant.

автор: Crystal C

Jan 25, 2016

Great overview of basic marketing concepts and an enticing way to get deeper into the subject. Engaging videos with articulate professors comfortable in front of the camera. Loved Prof. Bell!

автор: Yixiao W

Oct 01, 2016

Very helpful introductory marketing course which helps one to understand basic concepts based on concrete cases. It'd be however better if more additional reading materials can be provided.

автор: Tyler G

Oct 02, 2018

Content of class is 5 years old. Many of the examples are very dated, etc. Outside of that, the knowledge shared was very insightful and the instructors did an excellent job teaching.

автор: coty

Jun 29, 2016

Great class, three professors cover different topics and interact every well, I would like to suggest professors to provide the slides in order for us to make some note basing on it.

автор: Geetika P

Aug 24, 2020

The pricing section could include more analytical discussions and graded section. Overall the course was satisfactory though a case study discussion would have given it more weight.

автор: Kuldeep S M

Feb 07, 2019

A very helpful and well guided course, but the only thing it lacked is a small hands on project to work on or a peer graded assignment. That will help to understand concepts better!

автор: Sitie F A

Feb 19, 2016

Some quiz questions could be improved eg. when asked about 7M's please specify the question (the 7M's of *what* exactly, just to jog back our memory by the time we take the tests).

автор: Peter W

Sep 14, 2020

There are a lot of useful contents in this course. The only downside is that one of the instructors can be a bit monotous and week 3 is particulary heavy compared to the other 3.

автор: Mado P

Dec 27, 2015

I would like to have the lecture slides on PDF files, to print and keep notes. Especially when it comes to diagrams it is time consuming to draw the diagram and the colors etc.

автор: prathamesh s

Mar 24, 2020

the application based learning is too interesting and the whole course is just designed well sophisticately

I have reduced 1 star just because the lectures were a bit lengthy.