Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,518
Рецензии: 2,047

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
8 июня 2017 г.

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

MK
10 дек. 2015 г.

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1601–1625 из 2,007 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: AKSHAT P

8 нояб. 2019 г.

good

автор: Ren P

22 апр. 2017 г.

GOOD

автор: Dr. K M

26 апр. 2016 г.

good

автор: 许雅竹

17 апр. 2016 г.

简洁清晰

автор: Mohammed H

26 мар. 2016 г.

Nice

автор: Pavel

27 янв. 2016 г.

Good

автор: Mohamed A

28 дек. 2015 г.

good

автор: Miguel E C

7 окт. 2020 г.

4.5

автор: Ashok R

31 июля 2019 г.

G

автор: So Y K

31 мар. 2019 г.

T

автор: Fardad G

22 июля 2018 г.

t

автор: Eric H

22 февр. 2018 г.

B

автор: wbcngd

18 янв. 2017 г.

E

автор: D N S B

13 сент. 2016 г.

I

автор: P K S

5 дек. 2015 г.

m

автор: Ali T

1 сент. 2019 г.

I learned a lot even though my emotions towards the lectures were not all positive: David Bells' lectures were fantastic and what you can hope for from a professor who is doing research. Barbara E. Kahns' lectures were interesting too, although I felt it mainly targeted towards larger corporations. As her view of marketing was only through the lense of branding. Which I find important but incomplete. I had the hardest time going through the lectures and the book of Peter Fader. Although the idea is interesting, these lectures were much less focused on their actual research. Nore could he present many positive role models from the real world. Rather, it felt like a call for a religious type of belief where you should trust that companies who don't do this are doomed and only those companies who fully immerse themselves into this approach will succeed in the future. It was hard for me to filter out the dogma from research. Overall, I really learned a lot and I got what I were looking for: learning new ideas and approaches that I would not naturally search for. Which is why I gave it a 4 star.

автор: Ines H

27 сент. 2020 г.

The teachers are very knowledgeable and good but there is more finesse needed in delivery via a platform like this. They teach as if it is a classroom where you would have the slides printer or on comp to take notes. Here you highlight their actual words which don't reflect the slides precisely as they are more narrative. This makes for messy notes and hard to highlight. I would prefer that the teacher speak scripted as per slides.. This would also save reduce the amount of interrupted sentences that teachers naturally speak out in a conversational tone. In literally transcript notes this leaves for headless sentences . I found that the test it self mentions some things I think are on the slides but not spoken. Ideally the slides could be downloaded with the notes made matching the slides. This would in my opinion make classroom experience and Coursera equal if not make course better in quality than real life classrooms.

автор: Chelsea N C

17 окт. 2018 г.

The flow of content is great in the first two weeks and the final week. However, week three, despite Prof. Bell's enjoyably jovial demeanor, seems to drag on forever. Week three takes you totally off the rails with its missing content (cut for the sake of shortening the duration of the course, but done in a way that leaves a lot to be desired) and its lack of sufficient transitions and connections between topics. Professor Kahn's lectures were my favorite, due to her clear way of explaining concepts and giving multiple examples that very clearly demonstrate her point. Speaking of examples, this course could also use a overhaul to bring it back up to date. Five years may not seem like a long time, but that's practically decades when it comes to marketing communications! Overall, this course is a great refresher for those who've studied ad/IMC/branding already, and a good starting point for those just getting into the field.

автор: trung d

7 мар. 2016 г.

Great course!

This is quite interesting course on marketing in general although it does not cover much on marketing mix (4 Ps) but I found it quite useful for people who really want to understand basics of brand, STP, brand mantra,etc and especially for ones working on ecommerce projects because they teach quite interesting theories about online-offline world interaction. Moreover, an indept knowledge on brand is a plus to this course. Last but not least, they also mention increasing trend of taking advantage of huge data for online startups and companies, which i found very important for the future of marketing.

I myself reflected a lot on real world's marketing tactics thanks to this course such as referral, brand upgrading, color of the brand, etc.

автор: Alex O

16 сент. 2020 г.

The quality of information in this course is top notch. However, my biggest feedback to the instructors is to consider how they could have been more engaging. I really appreciated Professor Fader shooting some of his videos outside. Professor Khan used breaks in the video to make thinking about the concepts she was presenting more salient. However, both could have done even more.

I felt Week 3's instructor, whose name I can not remember, created rather boring content. The thing that is so disappointing is that his videos covered the most interesting topics, and as someone more familiar with branding, I felt disappointed that it week 3's videos were so hard to watch. I actually found it easier to just read the transcript

автор: Owais S

25 нояб. 2018 г.

A very well made course. I was fortunate enough to learn a lot of new things, and a lot of the examples were very thought provoking. My only complaint is that the videos were rather long -- some could reach up to 15 minutes per video which may not always be ideal for professionals who wish to watch bite-sized videos. However, on the whole, the course itself is immensely informative and fairly priced -- given the value of the Wharton School's brand. I would recommend this course to any marketing/advertising//business student in college or marketing professionals who seek to learn new concepts in an informative manner. I thank the 3 professors, Coursera and the Wharton School for this wonderful course.

автор: Suryasree R

9 мар. 2016 г.

The course content was extremely informative and each concept was explained well with examples. I loved the case studies they presented and enjoyed every bit of the information. As I am in the process of setting up my own start-up, the various Marketing strategies and concepts helped me tremendously.

The reason why I rated it 4 is because, the scope of clearing your doubts through the discussion forum was quite low. Frankly, it depends on the number of peers, who are active. If, we could be given a mode of communicating with the professors regarding our doubts, it would have been perfect.

Nevertheless, I found this course extremely useful and enjoyed every bit.

автор: Valentina F

23 дек. 2015 г.

a very introductory, extremely condensed and fast pace course. The first module is much harder and technical than the other 3.

I strongly suggest to enroll in advance: you can up to 1 month before and have access to this first module. So you can start to study it some weeks before the actual beginning of the course. You will use it's main concepts in the other modules.

This way will be easier to complete your exams and get the certification.

In previous versions there were slides. I still think they were valuable and it's a pity they had canceled them.

The fifth module is optional and is composed by case histories, which I think is a very good idea.

автор: Musa

29 июня 2020 г.

- I would have loved to have one more week focused on Marketing in Tech.

- Social media (Rise of instagram and Tiktok) should have been focused more, consequently focusing on Digital Marketing. Brands that have risen in the modern "rap" culture like Supreme or LV should have been discussed.

- The Influence of celebrity CEOs like Elon Musk is important these days as well and how did they build it over the years.

- What makes some companies of the modern doing giving exactly same services as competitors be far more over valued and perceived to be superior? How does a company like "Nikola" make zero revenues but is valued more than Ford?

-

автор: Vatsla B

17 июня 2019 г.

The course study material is detailed and thorough. It is easy to understand 90% of the times but I would like to recommend the following additions to the course:

1) Direct response from faculties or marketing students (verified) on posts in forums, class interaction to share case studies for engagement

2) Active links to reference material in all videos below the transcription would be a huge help in understanding concepts mentioned better. Those mentioned on a slide are not always easy to access.

I learnt a lot and I am glad that the course was packaged in an easy to understand format. Thank you, Wharton and Coursera! :)