Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
Оценки: 1,281
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 321 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: Pawel

Jul 11, 2016

Pretty good basic course. Not that good as classic Scala Functional Programming (being simply awesome) but still good.

автор: Ron v B

Aug 24, 2017

It needs some updating, but there is still a lot of useful information. It provides a good structure for learning Swift programming.

автор: Cristina R S

Feb 05, 2016

This is a great starter course, the Reading Materials are a great way to learn directly from the source with a clearer understanding thanks to the videos. Thank you!

автор: Ranjeet K

Jan 27, 2016

This course is good to start with Swift programming in IOS. this had help me a lot, while not having much time to devote. I appreciate this.

автор: Edwin d J

Sep 27, 2017

If you have prior experience with an OOP language, this course is easy to follow. The only downside is the use of an older XCode / Swift version. I, however, don't think the syntax is that much different between Swift 2.x and 3.x.

автор: abdoelrhman

Dec 08, 2015

it's nice intro to swift, but i recommend that you'd add reading the swift book from apple as people go through the course, even as "to understand more" option, thanks a lot for the course.

автор: William M

Feb 10, 2016

This is a well designed course that is clear in what it focuses on to give you a good foundation. That said, there is so much more to learn.

Make sure you look at the final project after each module to get an idea for all the opportunities to apply the optional materials. You can still pass without doing using the concepts in the optional sections but there is time to get even more out of the final project if you prepare and explore.

автор: Alejandro P

Feb 10, 2017

Good course to learn the Swift basics.

автор: Nick E

Dec 03, 2015

Quite fun, easy and quick.

But I already had some object oriented programming knowledge.

автор: MOHAMMED M A A

Mar 06, 2016

I liked it, everything is well described, clear and helpful.

The last assignment description is not clear. The Peer Review reviewing criteria is not clear as well. It could be understood by many ways. They should enhance the peer review instructions.

автор: Nestor E L

Dec 03, 2015

Was pretty good overall. I feel there was a lack of in-lecture questions in the first few videos. That aside, great course.

автор: Affa A

Jun 19, 2016

Nice course, with rather fast pace!

автор: Beira M

Jan 25, 2016

Good Course! This class is for people who know how to program (intermediate to advance software programmers)

автор: Fil G

Dec 17, 2016

Good pace, comprehensive introduction to language. Makes it easy to get started learning Swift.

автор: Jeferson A d S

Apr 14, 2016

The course is good, but in my opinion, it's too basic for people who are already developers (in platforms other than iOS). Hopefully the next course in the serie will be a little bit deeper.

автор: Mykola K

Nov 01, 2015

Hope next courses will be more detailed.

It is hard to understand some things without experience.

автор: Emmanuel O

Dec 22, 2015

Good Course. A bit short but goes straight to the point.

автор: Ji-Hoon K

Aug 08, 2016

It's very interesting and useful to learn for Swift programming. And through this course, I realized what objective oriented programming is.

автор: 赵天琪

Feb 12, 2016

Too easy.

автор: Thomas E

Oct 18, 2015

Unnecessary with the Swift vs Objective C session, did not provide any value - otherwise fairly good basic course

автор: Dzejlan

Nov 22, 2016

Solid course with beginner information about swift programming language and some small projects in swift.

автор: Antonio

Feb 13, 2016

The content is absolutely amazing. What I didn't really like was that the last assignment was a curve ball to me and most of the other students in my class. There was very little preparation to it and thus took a while to understand how to get started on it.

автор: Elisha C

Mar 01, 2017

A good course for wetting your feet in the world of app development. I'll this course was enjoyable and I learned many practical skills. With that said though, for someone completely new to programming I could see this being tough, and there were a few times instructions were slightly vague. Also with it being an outdated version of swift, switching to the latest version isn't seamless. All in all, I enjoyed the course for what it offered, and would suggest it to any programmer looking to pick up this new language.

автор: Maziar M A

Dec 26, 2015

A great introductory course to Swift!

автор: Alan X

Jan 29, 2016

Great course first of all.

One problem about the course is probably going to be the lectures. The lectures are explaining fundamental basics in Swift,which are really useful, but they are not comprehensive enough. So for most of the students, I believe, will have to do a lot of self-studying to finish the final project.

But still, the final project is challenging and interesting. Swift is not a hard language to learn, so after went through all the lectures and read some books on Swift programming, I was able to finish the project.