Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,321
Рецензии: 345

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 338 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: Abel E C

Mar 10, 2016

Pleased with the course. Well described all the videos and very understandable examples as well. Although no example codes were given so that's why I give a 4 stars. But I highly recommend it. I had a background in Objective-C and I was wondering how to start with Swift, and I think it was a good way to start. Thank you.

автор: Jamil F

Feb 13, 2018

Xcode is no where close as polished as other leading IDEs. I think this is a fact that should be outlined. I must however praise the lecturers for taking the time to go over some basic features of Xcode.

All in all this first course is great introduction to Swift. Good job guys!

автор: Antonio

Feb 13, 2016

The content is absolutely amazing. What I didn't really like was that the last assignment was a curve ball to me and most of the other students in my class. There was very little preparation to it and thus took a while to understand how to get started on it.

автор: Emad A A R

Apr 17, 2017

it's nicely designed, but it would be great if the course designers have their input in evaluating our projects and most importantly updating the material to the latest swift version as this is the whole purpose of why one would register in this course.

автор: MOHAMMED M A A

Mar 06, 2016

I liked it, everything is well described, clear and helpful.

The last assignment description is not clear. The Peer Review reviewing criteria is not clear as well. It could be understood by many ways. They should enhance the peer review instructions.

автор: Rui S P

May 11, 2016

The course is overall very useful and I learned a lot, although a component of self-learning is essential to succeed. I think it would be ideal if the peer assignment would allow more shades in the grading, other than "Yes" or "No".

автор: Edwin d J

Sep 27, 2017

If you have prior experience with an OOP language, this course is easy to follow. The only downside is the use of an older XCode / Swift version. I, however, don't think the syntax is that much different between Swift 2.x and 3.x.

автор: Dallas B K

Aug 28, 2016

I am enjoying the class. I'm taking it simultaneously with some of the others in the specialization, which is I think the right decision. It's a great quick intro, but it's definitely not ideal for newbies to programming.

автор: Jad G

May 29, 2017

Material very well communicated. Instructors showed a great deed of enthusiasm and were very knowledgable. However, I felt like the course was outdated to some extend.

All in all, was a great experience!

автор: Jeferson A d S

Apr 14, 2016

The course is good, but in my opinion, it's too basic for people who are already developers (in platforms other than iOS). Hopefully the next course in the serie will be a little bit deeper.

автор: Franck

Dec 07, 2015

Nice course but a but a bit hard when you have no programming skills. In fact I do have some programming skill and found it hard to follow. I would also add more exercise to do than Quizzes.

автор: abdoelrhman

Dec 08, 2015

it's nice intro to swift, but i recommend that you'd add reading the swift book from apple as people go through the course, even as "to understand more" option, thanks a lot for the course.

автор: Min, D

Feb 20, 2016

Although I've programming experience, this course's assignment is not easy to complete.

I recommend to study Object-oriented language such as Java or C++ before taking this course.

автор: Cristina R S

Feb 05, 2016

This is a great starter course, the Reading Materials are a great way to learn directly from the source with a clearer understanding thanks to the videos. Thank you!

автор: Anton K

Sep 12, 2017

The course is OK, but very basic. If you had any programming experience before, it will seem too easy for you. The 5-weeks material can be learned in 1 week.

автор: Antonio A

Oct 09, 2015

Good way to start learning swift. I hope other concepts will be explained in the next courses, but I have to say this course is held very well.

автор: Ji-Hoon K

Aug 08, 2016

It's very interesting and useful to learn for Swift programming. And through this course, I realized what objective oriented programming is.

автор: Ranjeet K

Jan 27, 2016

This course is good to start with Swift programming in IOS. this had help me a lot, while not having much time to devote. I appreciate this.

автор: Ron v B

Aug 24, 2017

It needs some updating, but there is still a lot of useful information. It provides a good structure for learning Swift programming.

автор: Tobi L

Dec 07, 2015

The videos were a bit unfocused, but over all I learned a good amount about Swift, and appreciate many of it's design decisions.

автор: Nestor E L

Dec 03, 2015

Was pretty good overall. I feel there was a lack of in-lecture questions in the first few videos. That aside, great course.

автор: Sanjaysinh

Sep 21, 2019

This course is good but need to update. Please update this course with new XCode and swift syntax which is used in demo.

автор: Ashwin P

Nov 29, 2015

Nice course, but would be better if the examples were thought through before demonstration, rather than do it extempore.

автор: Pawel

Jul 11, 2016

Pretty good basic course. Not that good as classic Scala Functional Programming (being simply awesome) but still good.

автор: Thomas E

Oct 18, 2015

Unnecessary with the Swift vs Objective C session, did not provide any value - otherwise fairly good basic course