Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
Оценки: 1,280
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 321 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: Ji-Hoon K

Aug 08, 2016

It's very interesting and useful to learn for Swift programming. And through this course, I realized what objective oriented programming is.

автор: Antonio A

Oct 09, 2015

Good way to start learning swift. I hope other concepts will be explained in the next courses, but I have to say this course is held very well.

автор: Dzejlan

Nov 22, 2016

Solid course with beginner information about swift programming language and some small projects in swift.

автор: Jeferson A d S

Apr 14, 2016

The course is good, but in my opinion, it's too basic for people who are already developers (in platforms other than iOS). Hopefully the next course in the serie will be a little bit deeper.

автор: 黄铎

Apr 10, 2016

This is very well course that tell you how can you programming in Swift. It's interesting.

автор: Wisnu W

Jan 08, 2018

This course is really about Swift Introductory.

Some of important concept is just demonstrated without a significant portion to practice with. We just see the lecturer it in the Playground, but there is no homework for student to really understand the concept. It just teases us to dive more in the next specialization course.

But this is perfect for anyone who wants to know what Swift like is, and to decide whether we just want to snorkle or to dive.

автор: Rui S P

May 11, 2016

The course is overall very useful and I learned a lot, although a component of self-learning is essential to succeed. I think it would be ideal if the peer assignment would allow more shades in the grading, other than "Yes" or "No".

автор: Jad G

May 29, 2017

Material very well communicated. Instructors showed a great deed of enthusiasm and were very knowledgable. However, I felt like the course was outdated to some extend.

All in all, was a great experience!

автор: 赵天琪

Feb 12, 2016

Too easy.

автор: Han M

Dec 04, 2015

Good compact introduction.

автор: Thomas E

Oct 18, 2015

Unnecessary with the Swift vs Objective C session, did not provide any value - otherwise fairly good basic course

автор: Antonio

Feb 13, 2016

The content is absolutely amazing. What I didn't really like was that the last assignment was a curve ball to me and most of the other students in my class. There was very little preparation to it and thus took a while to understand how to get started on it.

автор: Alejandro P

Feb 10, 2017

Good course to learn the Swift basics.

автор: Nick E

Dec 03, 2015

Quite fun, easy and quick.

But I already had some object oriented programming knowledge.

автор: Min, D

Feb 20, 2016

Although I've programming experience, this course's assignment is not easy to complete.

I recommend to study Object-oriented language such as Java or C++ before taking this course.

автор: Mahyar

Aug 25, 2017

Good course and easy to follow. Only downside is that it is quite a short course.

автор: William M

Feb 10, 2016

This is a well designed course that is clear in what it focuses on to give you a good foundation. That said, there is so much more to learn.

Make sure you look at the final project after each module to get an idea for all the opportunities to apply the optional materials. You can still pass without doing using the concepts in the optional sections but there is time to get even more out of the final project if you prepare and explore.

автор: Pawel

Jul 11, 2016

Pretty good basic course. Not that good as classic Scala Functional Programming (being simply awesome) but still good.

автор: Ron v B

Aug 24, 2017

It needs some updating, but there is still a lot of useful information. It provides a good structure for learning Swift programming.

автор: Cristina R S

Feb 05, 2016

This is a great starter course, the Reading Materials are a great way to learn directly from the source with a clearer understanding thanks to the videos. Thank you!

автор: Dallas B K

Aug 28, 2016

I am enjoying the class. I'm taking it simultaneously with some of the others in the specialization, which is I think the right decision. It's a great quick intro, but it's definitely not ideal for newbies to programming.

автор: Ranjeet K

Jan 27, 2016

This course is good to start with Swift programming in IOS. this had help me a lot, while not having much time to devote. I appreciate this.

автор: abdoelrhman

Dec 08, 2015

it's nice intro to swift, but i recommend that you'd add reading the swift book from apple as people go through the course, even as "to understand more" option, thanks a lot for the course.

автор: Neil D

Feb 11, 2016

Nice easy introduction. If you've already got a programming background.

автор: MOHAMMED M A A

Mar 06, 2016

I liked it, everything is well described, clear and helpful.

The last assignment description is not clear. The Peer Review reviewing criteria is not clear as well. It could be understood by many ways. They should enhance the peer review instructions.