Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
Оценки: 1,281
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 321 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: rajan j

Apr 24, 2016

Required things about the swift programming language needed for iOS development is present in this course

автор: Shabda R

Mar 15, 2016

Videos could be more comprehensive.

автор: Abel E C

Mar 10, 2016

Pleased with the course. Well described all the videos and very understandable examples as well. Although no example codes were given so that's why I give a 4 stars. But I highly recommend it. I had a background in Objective-C and I was wondering how to start with Swift, and I think it was a good way to start. Thank you.

автор: zuhair a

Oct 30, 2018

Content is not updated as course asks us to use xcode 7.3.1 and its not even supported by macos mojave

автор: Seiya K

Jul 15, 2018

Good content, but it should be updated to reflect the latest version of Xcode and Swift.

автор: Sanjaysinh

Sep 21, 2019

This course is good but need to update. Please update this course with new XCode and swift syntax which is used in demo.

автор: Francesco M

Mar 08, 2017

Basic but interesting for novices.

автор: Martyna M

May 23, 2016

The videos are poorly done, and it's hard to follow with practicing in a Playground at the same time. Also, some of the optional material, is required for completing the assessment, which a bit unfair. The material covered in the videos is too basic to be able to apply the principles to a larger programme.

автор: Derlis Z

Jan 16, 2017

The contents are not updated to swift 3 and Xcode 8

автор: Daniel H J

May 08, 2016

Enjoyed the lectures. I wish there would be more materials to practice with.

автор: Philipp S

Sep 01, 2017

Good course and the basics are well explained, but the final exam is way more difficult than the rest of the course and for beginners it´s impossible to do this without researching.

автор: mahesh c

Feb 05, 2018

Update this course to xcode latest version.

автор: Yağmur D A

Jun 27, 2018

I think this course should not be based on image processing as the name of the course is introduction to swift programming but image processing is not that common. You could teach about database, feed and that kind of more essential things.

автор: Mauricio C

Jan 29, 2017

It definitively could be a whole lot better, look and learn from Udacity's nanodegree.

автор: Jussi S

Jun 19, 2016

Good course. Somewhat odd levels of difficulty. Like the weekly lessons are easy and then the wall goes up in the task at week 5.

автор: 卢燚

Oct 11, 2015

Tedious introduction, delayed second week. Hope that the following section will be better.

автор: Martin K

Sep 17, 2016

very basic

автор: Guru P C S

Dec 06, 2015

Went in a slow pace. Enjoyed the modules, especially final assignment.

автор: Gummadavally S

Feb 10, 2016

Need allot of improvement

автор: Liya, H

Jun 01, 2016

The teaching content is not at the same level of what required to complete the final project, which frustrated the beginners and also stop me from finishing the whole course. What a pity!

автор: Garish s

Jun 18, 2016

Covers the basics

автор: Ilaria C

Jan 21, 2016

I didn't like very much the two teacher

автор: Magali B

Dec 05, 2015

The course was very well organized, but the main topics of the course were still covered. The lessons needed to be more structured and not so ad-hoc. The final assignment was peer reviewed, but the feedback (based on student feedback) was not very useful.

автор: GrantvS

Oct 02, 2015

A resource if your starting with Swift. Video quality is often poor. Examples are a bit too contrived. Generally, presentations should be better prepared, too much figuring things out during the video. Good choice of project for the practical.Many interesting coding practice tidbits along the way but needs polish.

автор: José G M

Mar 19, 2016

El curso no está bien planeado ni explicado