Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,403
Рецензии: 381

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI
13 янв. 2016 г.

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
30 янв. 2016 г.

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 373 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: Christian L P S

8 дек. 2018 г.

It looks good, but it's not updated. They are talking about swift 2 coming soon when the newest version is swift 4.2.

автор: Adilson M

25 апр. 2019 г.

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

автор: Phil P

28 мар. 2019 г.

The course uses Swift 2.x and Xcode 7.x. These are versions from 2016 and certain aspects of both Swift and Xcode have changed dramatically, to the point where one of the sample playgrounds just doesn't work with new versions. At the time of writing, it is 2019 and the gap is just too big for something that should be relatively easy to update.

автор: Salih D

17 февр. 2020 г.

Swift 5 came out and this course is using Swift 2 which is too outdated. It requires older Xcode that require older MacOS versions. Why do I have to downgrade my Mac for a course?

The course content and final assesment is unrelated. I, as a mobile developer of 5 year, do not recommend this course at all. You may try to download official examples, which is way better to learn Swift and iOS programming.

автор: Vincenzo T

28 февр. 2019 г.

Sadly very outdated. You can't install Xcode 7.3.1 on Mojave.

автор: Tanzim A

29 мая 2019 г.

This course is seriously outdated. It runs on Xcode 7 and swift 2, while the swift 5 is here!

автор: Filip V

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Good course, but could really use updating to latest Swift version. Xcode 7.3.1 can't even be run on macOS Mojave, resulting in a lot of people submitting their assignment with newer version, which then can't be run in 7.3.1 making grading others impossible.

автор: Lokey C

23 апр. 2018 г.

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

автор: Jose A S

25 мар. 2020 г.

The material is old, the version of Xcode now is 11.4 and this course ask for Xcode 7, which you can get it, but you won't be able to install in the most recent OS Mojave or Catalina

автор: Iuldashev V

5 мар. 2020 г.

It doesn't work with modern versions of macOS

автор: Niels d L

1 июля 2019 г.

Outdated course ! Worthless

автор: Prawal P

1 авг. 2021 г.

this course teaches everything in swift 3. My macbook cannot install xcode 7 for swift 3 its wants the latest version even though I found xcode 7 online. Basically there is no point of taking this course wasted my 2 weeks

автор: Cato H J

27 июля 2021 г.

Requires Xcode 7.3.1 that does not work on updated MacOS. The course needs to be updated to remain usable.

автор: Orangel

4 окт. 2015 г.

It seems the instructor Jack Wu didn't prepare the course material.

автор: ABDUL B A

5 июля 2019 г.

inactive faculties

автор: Rob C

15 авг. 2021 г.

o​ut of date

автор: Federico M

15 авг. 2021 г.

outdated

автор: Sergei I

14 янв. 2016 г.

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

автор: victor t y

20 янв. 2019 г.

excellent course, you should update to swift 4 but excellent experience

автор: Benoit C

19 февр. 2019 г.

Great introduction. Nonetheless, removing the 5th star as it is based on a quite old version of Swift

автор: Alejandro C

14 июня 2016 г.

I taked this course as part of the entire especialization; this course alone does not allow you to create programs but helps you to understand how swift works and the logic behind; also there is a nice optional chapter to compare against objective-c.

There are few instructions that need to be updated to a newer version of swift but are minimal and you can live with that.

Starting the final assignment to the final week is a mistake: I would recommend to go as fast as possible in te previous tasks and then take time to do the assignment.

автор: Yan C D R

16 дек. 2016 г.

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

автор: Kishore A

27 мая 2019 г.

With in short course covered the things that are required for basic swift programming. Basic information provided about the xcode tool and the shortcuts to be used. Looking forward for more interesting content in future topics.

автор: Hamza U

31 янв. 2016 г.

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!