Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,403
Рецензии: 381

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI
13 янв. 2016 г.

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
30 янв. 2016 г.

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 373 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: Deleted A

10 июля 2021 г.

Es un curso viejo, sus herramientas son obsoletas para el 2021

автор: Alejandro C

14 июня 2016 г.

I taked this course as part of the entire especialization; this course alone does not allow you to create programs but helps you to understand how swift works and the logic behind; also there is a nice optional chapter to compare against objective-c.

There are few instructions that need to be updated to a newer version of swift but are minimal and you can live with that.

Starting the final assignment to the final week is a mistake: I would recommend to go as fast as possible in te previous tasks and then take time to do the assignment.

автор: Yan C D R

16 дек. 2016 г.

I learned to develop apps and how to make class, struct and function in the playground, right now I could see the difference between variables (int,float, char, etc) and much more skills. I consider that i could make a great app for apple in the future

автор: Kishore A

27 мая 2019 г.

With in short course covered the things that are required for basic swift programming. Basic information provided about the xcode tool and the shortcuts to be used. Looking forward for more interesting content in future topics.

автор: Hamza U

31 янв. 2016 г.

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

автор: Anatoliy C

25 июня 2016 г.

It's very easy. On the other hand the teachers do not do very deep and you need to do a lot of selfstudy. Would not recommend for the ones without basic knowledge of CS.

автор: Ashley J K

26 окт. 2017 г.

Great course for the beginner. Especially, I enjoyed reviewing other developers' codings. It inspires me through looking at different solutions by different developers.

автор: Lucas C O

28 июля 2016 г.

Amazing course with awesome material.

A great way to start learning the basics of Swift and getting to know people that have the same aspiration of learning new stuff.

автор: Vaikunth S

8 окт. 2016 г.

Other than the fact that things are thought on an older version of swift, I don't find anything wrong about this course. It's been a great learning experience.

автор: Marawan M

28 мар. 2016 г.

It is very god so far I am on the second week and I am very happy and pleased with the content also lecturers are very educated and calm. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

автор: Deepak S

27 апр. 2020 г.

i like to thanks coursera for giveing me this certification from university of toranto and i'm very happy to study hear with coursera

автор: Caleb D

22 дек. 2015 г.

The debugger video showed some very awesome tools I've never known about. Thanks for mentioning the view hierarchy in debugger mode.

автор: Mohak T

25 авг. 2019 г.

Easy to grasp a new programming language. Swift programming concepts such as closures, optionals clearly explained. Good course.

автор: CT Y

10 июня 2020 г.

Great introduction of the Swift programming language. Instant gratification to play with image processing with starter code.

автор: 王天任

21 окт. 2015 г.

Awesome! I've been looking for the relevant courses for a long time. I can't find any better course that this one.

автор: Richard Z B

23 апр. 2018 г.

Very interesting course, very well descriptive, Final test really demand creativity and effort to be designed.

автор: Radesh S

14 янв. 2016 г.

great so far, I love the approach of teaching swift before going into building apps , definitely recommend

автор: Akarsh S

22 июля 2018 г.

I was able to understand the programming concepts of Swift. Thank you for making this course.

автор: Jatin S

2 нояб. 2015 г.

Great as a free course. Would want more material and practical exercises for a paid course.

автор: Anthony E

7 мар. 2016 г.

This is great for people with prior programming experience in Java, C++, and javascript.

автор: Osler I V L

7 апр. 2017 г.

amazing course to start programming with Swift, easy to understand, and easy to learn.

автор: Aniket S

18 апр. 2017 г.

It would be better if the course was updated to swift 3+ (I know it's new but still)

автор: Cédric S

14 февр. 2016 г.

Nice introduction to Swift essentials. The optional topics are quite interesting.

автор: Karl T

12 февр. 2016 г.

Loved it. allow time for the Final assignment. it can take awhile to do correctly

автор: Karri S R

3 мар. 2017 г.

Good course. It is better to add more video(lectures). Thanks to the instructor.