Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,471

О курсе

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

KR

16 июля 2018 г.

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 июля 2022 г.

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 285 отзывов о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных

автор: John C

18 февр. 2020 г.

Well taught course about handling the basics of Python. The final course project was slightly more challenging than the lectures might set you up for and requires some additional reading and playing around with code, but leads to a rewarding finish. Additional feedback and explanations around some quiz questions may be useful to add for future.

автор: Ivy Y

30 нояб. 2018 г.

In general the course is good. I can do some programing at the end of the course. Something I think can improve is the question in the quiz and final exam, particularly quiz 3 and the final exam. I spent quite some time to understand the definition of ORF in the exam question, e.g can I have multiple start codon before reaching a stop codon.

автор: Yuqi Z

11 мая 2019 г.

A great introduction course about essential python programming skills for bioinformatics works. As someone who has experience with other programming language but is experiencing python for the first time, I found that the difficulty of the course is at just the right level. I hope that there can be more stuff about biopython.

автор: Carmen G

12 июня 2020 г.

This course is a nice introduction to python for people with knowledge in genomics. However, there is a big gap between what is taught in the lessons and the final exams. Personnally, it took me ages to complete the final exam, although I was confident about what I had learnt and understood in the explanations.

автор: Jack G

5 дек. 2020 г.

I want to give it 3.5 stars. In the beginning it was great. It assumed I knew very little about python. But then it switched to assuming I knew a lot about python. I wish there were more on Biopython. I can however, read, understand, and edit code which is what I really wanted to get out of this.

автор: Yi Z

19 апр. 2020 г.

Should have covered more info, spent a lot of time for the most basic and too short about Biopython. Mihaela is hard to follow and understand sometimes, too nervous in the lecture and care her outfit too much and resulting to be distraction.. Steven is great!! Thanks for the effort.

автор: Francien V

10 авг. 2020 г.

Not easy but very very good exercises, will definitely help you master Python if you take the time to understand the quiz answers. They won't give you all the info in the videos so you have to do some digging e.g. for 'list comprehension' which will show up on the quizzes

автор: ALEJANDRO M P

22 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course. The content and the methodology was acceptable. Like the Galaxy course, the difficulty of the final exam was brutal and I had to use other resources on the web to achieve the grade. The BIOPYTHON Tutorial was a luminous guide in the darkness.

автор: Lucrezia F

13 дек. 2017 г.

You should give more instruments to take the final exam, I had to study mostly on my own because the material was not sufficient (at least for me, who has just started programming). Anyway, I really enjoyed the course and the topic!

автор: Samantha M

20 мар. 2021 г.

It would be very helpful to have a little more coding training before the final exam. I understood what the questions were asking but struggled with coding to get the answers. Overall, great course and thank you for offering it.

автор: Alejandro L

7 июня 2016 г.

For a person with absolutely not knowledge of programing its a very nice course to take. Its could be more widely explote the Biopython part, but reading the Biopython cookbook and the baisis presented here its just perfect

автор: Baolei Y

25 мая 2020 г.

I like this compacted course but it sometimes looks too fast to digest. It will be better if you can divide the course into 7 weeks and describe the content slowly. Anyway, I have learned a lot from this course. Many thanks

автор: Suphanat I N A

26 дек. 2020 г.

Course is very good, although, I would say that there is a lot of python requisite knowledge required than what the course instructor told at the beginning of class. Apart from that, the course is great!

автор: Nghiep L

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was great, and the material was easy to follow and understand. However, I think we need to have a TA in order to answer our question correctly so that we have correct response and correction

автор: Safyan A

29 апр. 2020 г.

The lectures were very good. However, the final exam was poor with unclear instructions on how to solve the questions. Also, the final exam questions and the lectures were not very related.

автор: Maximilian K

14 дек. 2016 г.

Started very easy, but became quite hard at the end. Nicely structured and conveyes everything that is needed. However, sometimes I missed why specific tools have been used and not others.

автор: Bill G

3 февр. 2018 г.

You better know a lot about Python if you plan to pass this course!! Items covered in lecture are elementary. Items covered in exams/quiz's are Graduate Level!!!

автор: Ali R K

27 февр. 2016 г.

good course for python but you definitely need to have some background in programming to be able to pass. recommend python course by UMichigan here at Coursera.

автор: Atreye m

2 апр. 2020 г.

A few more simple practical assignments would be beneficial. I had no background of coding and needed more basics before I could grasp the concepts fully.

автор: Pasquale L

2 июля 2016 г.

This course was in line with my expectations. Sometimes exercises were a bit out of context. I would have probably dedicated more time to Biopython.

автор: Meghana J

14 мар. 2016 г.

The lectures were really good. I am a microbiologist and have very little background of computer programming. A more detailed course would have he

автор: kunal D

26 июня 2020 г.

Good Course. Very informative. Need a bit of more explanation towards execution of commands and parameters as beginners might face certain errors

автор: Giulia P

7 мар. 2016 г.

Clear but some topic are not well explained and to pass the final quiz is necessary further detailed study.

Very useful the help of the Mentor

автор: Chen J

16 янв. 2017 г.

I learned a great many Python knowledge from this course. It would be better if the quiz and course material can be connected more closely.

автор: Jason M

5 нояб. 2017 г.

I enjoyed this one quite a bit. In particular, the quizzes were enjoyable. Also, the content was decently complete, all things considered.