Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
stars
Оценки: 783
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 115 отзывов о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных

автор: Carlos M G V

Apr 09, 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

автор: Danielle d C F B

Aug 05, 2017

Uma pena não poder submeter aos quizes sem efetuar a compra do curso.

автор: Murat S

Dec 30, 2017

it is a nice course overall, but needs more practical examples.

автор: Andrew M

Aug 22, 2019

Very informative course for people working with genomic data

автор: Danielle K

Jan 21, 2018

part "sys" of week 4 is really unclear

автор: Yu-Chi L

Oct 14, 2019

I learn a lot here! Thanks!

автор: Gonzalo C S

Jan 05, 2017

It was good and practical.

автор: Satarupa B

Aug 12, 2019

final exam was tough

автор: Guilherme M P

Oct 03, 2017

VERY GULD!!!

автор: Lily Z Z

Jun 19, 2018

Great leaps of difficulty seem unavoidable in this kind of courses. It felt rather easy at the beginning of the course but the level of difficulty just increased exponentially. Programming actually takes a much longer time than simply 4 weeks to learn and practice to be skillful. So please add some sort of warning stating"decent background knowledge required" to the course introduction or it will be a torture taking the course as a completely beginner. The course design could have been done better.

автор: sally s

May 07, 2016

I enjoyed the lectures, but I felt they didnt go into enough details on analysis of sequence data. The final project was considerably harder than the material taught in the class and problems with the course (e.g. the final exam file not being available) had obviously not been fixed since the last version of the course. A fell I now have a good basic understanding of python but not enough to do any real analysis. Fantastic course mentor/TA.

автор: Marcel V N

Nov 25, 2018

I took this course without a background in biology or genetics. The material sounds interesting but the lecturers rush through it so fast. They do not provide sufficient explanation of the biology to allow completion of the programming assignment. They ask to write a code for finding ORFs yet they don't even explain how ORFs are defined in case of multiple start codons and end codons.

автор: Benson N M

Jun 17, 2016

I think someone who has never coded before can approach this course. However, further reading of the resources presented will augment what has been taught and to better handle the quizzes.

автор: Antoon L

Jan 11, 2017

A good introduction to Python, but the course is a rather short & I think more could have been said about genomics-specific functions, modules, etc. and how to use them.

автор: Priscilla C

Apr 13, 2017

I didn't know anything about programming and needed a lot of help with this course. I would have like more help in getting python and its complements install. Thanks.

автор: Ian P

May 23, 2018

The final lecture on Biopython, and the exam exercise are good. The quiz questions are annoying because the indentation is messed up.

автор: Alex G

Mar 30, 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

автор: Felipe B

Aug 01, 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

автор: Ming L

Dec 07, 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

автор: Konstantinos K

Apr 17, 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

автор: Inmaculada M

May 19, 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

автор: Stefanie M

Jun 20, 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam

автор: Michael G

Feb 25, 2018

Could use more focus on Biopython, less on fundamentals

автор: Yuxi L

Dec 15, 2019

The final project may be too hard for beginners.

автор: sonali

Feb 15, 2018

could have included some practical sessions