Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,466

О курсе

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

KR

16 июля 2018 г.

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 июля 2022 г.

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 284 отзывов о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных

автор: Sunny S

31 янв. 2021 г.

the quiz is too difficult compared to the lecture.

автор: Will M

1 авг. 2022 г.

There is definately a sharp difficulty spike.

автор: Supreetha

30 апр. 2020 г.

Best course and learning method is unique.

автор: Danielle K

21 янв. 2018 г.

part "sys" of week 4 is really unclear

автор: Gilbert S

1 мая 2022 г.

good but some lessons are unclear

автор: Nimmi M

26 янв. 2020 г.

Good insights ... Thank you

автор: Yu-Chi L

14 окт. 2019 г.

I learn a lot here! Thanks!

автор: Nabeel A

7 мар. 2022 г.

very helpful for beginners

автор: Shivam P

29 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful cousrse

автор: Gonzalo C S

5 янв. 2017 г.

It was good and practical.

автор: Palash K

13 мая 2020 г.

It was Quite Informative.

автор: Satarupa B

12 авг. 2019 г.

final exam was tough

автор: Sarvanshi S

10 июня 2020 г.

A very good course

автор: Ramakrishnan

4 мая 2020 г.

good entry point!

автор: Adhip M

26 июня 2022 г.

Good course.

автор: Guilherme M P

3 окт. 2017 г.

VERY GULD!!!

автор: Arnab G

28 сент. 2020 г.

cool course

автор: luis p

20 июля 2020 г.

Educational

автор: Eder A F L

12 дек. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Helen E

1 мая 2021 г.

Thanks to the instructors for the content of the course. I have some recommendations for improving the quality to make it more comprehensible for newcomers to the field. I think the gap between what is instructed in the class and the exams are massive and the student may find him/herself overwhelmed. I do appreciate it if the forum for each week is more active. There are so many questions unanswered in each week's forum. I think if the moderators guide the students more actively, forums are also a very good chance for us (students) to learn new prospects.

I like to learn the bioinformatic and I think this course was a good start. Thank you very much for giving me this chance to learn something new.

автор: maryam m

1 авг. 2021 г.

I wanted to learn this course for Biopython. But it was in the last chapter and they only teach it for 15 minutes and very fast. I think it was not good enough. I knew the Python language and other chapters were like Python reviewing for me. And the last important point was about the final exam. They taught Biopyton very quickly and superficially, but the final exam was very difficult and about Biopython. This frustrates students and they feel that they do not have enough ability to learn Biopyton. It is like teaching students multiplication and then taking a test to solve a complex equation ...

автор: Yonatan M

13 окт. 2020 г.

Nice course if you hace programming skills already and very entusiastic teachers!

The biggest flaw in my opinion is that in order to pass the course, you already have to have a solid background and experience in programing.

Another thing is they dont give programming HW in this course and only Qs you have to run in the shell to get the right answer or you have to spot mistakes in the code.

My advice to the new students in the course is to take each method/function/module and find exercises in the internet to get hands on experience with it (there are alot of sites in google with great exercises).

автор: Lily Z Z

19 июня 2018 г.

Great leaps of difficulty seem unavoidable in this kind of courses. It felt rather easy at the beginning of the course but the level of difficulty just increased exponentially. Programming actually takes a much longer time than simply 4 weeks to learn and practice to be skillful. So please add some sort of warning stating"decent background knowledge required" to the course introduction or it will be a torture taking the course as a completely beginner. The course design could have been done better.

автор: Sally S

7 мая 2016 г.

I enjoyed the lectures, but I felt they didnt go into enough details on analysis of sequence data. The final project was considerably harder than the material taught in the class and problems with the course (e.g. the final exam file not being available) had obviously not been fixed since the last version of the course. A fell I now have a good basic understanding of python but not enough to do any real analysis. Fantastic course mentor/TA.

автор: JoRa

25 апр. 2020 г.

If you're an absolute noob, I'd rather recommend to do a basic python course first, otherwise you wont be able to do the course without learning those basics on the way.

All in all the course was OK, but could be a bit more hands on, e.g. providing more data to analyse oneself as in the last final exam. Compared to the GALAXY course in the second lecture, this final exam is rather easy.