Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,465

О курсе

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

KR

16 июля 2018 г.

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 июля 2022 г.

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 284 отзывов о курсе Python для науки о геномных данных

автор: Juan J S G

7 мар. 2017 г.

Muy buena introducción a Python

автор: Olushola ( A

14 окт. 2017 г.

Challenging but interesting!

автор: YUE W

14 мая 2020 г.

It is a very good course

автор: Phuong

3 июля 2020 г.

It's a great course!

автор: M C

21 апр. 2017 г.

Great starter course

автор: Jeb H

30 сент. 2020 г.

Best course so far.

автор: IvyFields

21 апр. 2020 г.

very nice teachers

автор: Yuezhe L

22 янв. 2017 г.

it's very useful!

автор: Dr M R

28 нояб. 2021 г.

excellent course

автор: Guillermo D A

11 сент. 2021 г.

Excelente Curso!

автор: Jingwei W

4 сент. 2016 г.

Just excellent!

автор: Chunyu Z

10 февр. 2016 г.

very good class

автор: PSD P

26 июля 2020 г.

Great Content

автор: pasan m w

25 дек. 2020 г.

Good Course

автор: Dina A

27 июня 2022 г.

very good

автор: Alejandra S

4 июля 2021 г.

Excelente

автор: Albert C G

27 июня 2018 г.

Well Done

автор: Timothy S

3 мая 2016 г.

I like it

автор: Chandra S

7 авг. 2021 г.

автор: Sameer R

24 мая 2021 г.

The final exam was too intensive for the level of content presented throughout the course. If one wishes to maintain a sufficient level of quality in instruction to handle the final exam without wasting large amounts of time, I strongly suggest additional resources be added in order to accomplish this task. Other than that, it was a nice, very basic introduction to see how Python can be used in genomic data science. It is a bit disappointing to be this far into the specialization and not be introduced to advanced, state of the art methods for genomic data science that are used in industry or research today.

автор: Onur S

17 февр. 2018 г.

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

автор: changqing z

31 мая 2022 г.

This course is kind of difficult. The content is very good though. It overviews all the important steps that are needed for performing the work, but in a very shallow way. If you want to get things done or trouble shoot, you'll need to do extensive research on your own. I have learned python before and I've been working in gene sequencing company for a few years, but there are still some steps, like using command line, installing Biopython, running files...that I need to learn from other resources.

автор: Kasper T K

21 нояб. 2017 г.

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

автор: Roy L

17 мая 2018 г.

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

автор: Adrián G R

7 нояб. 2020 г.

The course does an introduction to Python, it is well explained and contain relevant information. In my opinion, the final exercise requires more than basic knowledge of Python since they asked for a large computation of repeated sequence of length 12. New students to Python may not be able to code functions that solve the issue in small computers. For the rest, is a nice introductory course.