Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,001
Рецензии: 1,204

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,186 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Erika

12 окт. 2016 г.

Used this course of review and it was much better taught than any statistics course I struggled through at university.

автор: UTKARSH V

28 апр. 2016 г.

Great Course! Totally worth studying! The instructors come up with interesting visualizations to explain the concepts.

автор: 188W1A0536-SEC-A M G T

16 мая 2021 г.

very Nice course and Easy to understand with the examples given by the instructor. Really useful course for students

автор: Gabrielly A d M F

2 сент. 2020 г.

I've learned a lot and feel like now, I have a good theoretical base on probability, data types and sampling methods.

автор: Shikhar K

30 апр. 2016 г.

Exceptionally brilliant. The course material is beyond amazing, enjoying every bit of the lectures. Highly recommend.

автор: Piyush

4 сент. 2020 г.

The Course cover all the basic topics in simplified manner and above all there are discussion on many small details.

автор: Galin D

18 мар. 2019 г.

The theoretical aspects were clear and sufficient to prepare us for the R segment of the course. Good for beginners.

автор: Matheus R

29 мар. 2018 г.

Great course, with great content and a lot of attention to detail. Definitely one of the best MOOCs I've ever taken.

автор: Chen Q

6 дек. 2017 г.

Very good course with good project and interesting assignments! Thank you for your help with Rstudio and statistics.

автор: Allan A

31 июля 2017 г.

Very good introductory course, worth the time to go through it. Even non-beginners will find something new to learn.

автор: Rahul V

18 июля 2018 г.

I liked the structure of course, especially the assignments on data analysis involving peer-to-peer review. Thanks!

автор: Daniel A d V G

2 авг. 2021 г.

excellent course, with data manipulation, visualization and basic statistics that every data scientist should know

автор: Zakir U S

17 мар. 2019 г.

One of the best Course to learn about Probability and Data. Thanks for this amazing course Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel.

автор: Muskan G

11 сент. 2021 г.

Really amazing course to learn about data analysis and visualization using R along with a flavour of probability.

автор: Josh P

20 апр. 2021 г.

The final project was challenging but really helped put all of our skills to use and understand how to code in R.

автор: Rafael C

8 апр. 2019 г.

I especially love the examples offered by professor in the course, very helpful for comprehension and application

автор: VAIBHAV S

10 февр. 2019 г.

Very well explained with great examples and so simple to understand

Thank You So much for putting this together !!

автор: Marshall T M

28 сент. 2016 г.

Probably the best statistics course I have ever taken....... Why we even do Stats is now beginning to make sense.

автор: Krishan L K

8 мая 2020 г.

Very good course. Well explained by the instructor. The exercises are very useful to reinforce learned concepts.

автор: Alp A

4 мая 2018 г.

Great introduction! Loved the pace of the course and how the course relates all concepts to real life scenarios!

автор: Заров Е А

28 мар. 2018 г.

This is nice and comprehencive course.

I have learnd a lot about Probability and got a nice practical experience.

автор: Juan J S G

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Muy útil para retomar los conocimientos básicos de estadística. / Very useful to recover the basis on statistics

автор: Amanda.W

19 сент. 2016 г.

Good class! Suitable for beginners to R. I feel that I have made great achievement after finished all the tests!

автор: Jiaxin W

10 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent course! Love the project! It has helped me a lot in applying concepts to practice and understanding R.

автор: 何霄

12 июня 2019 г.

teachers are really nice; the slides are vivid and easy to understand.

wish everyone taking the course enjoy it!