Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,965
Рецензии: 1,195

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,176 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Mei L F

23 дек. 2017 г.

I gained basic understanding of analysis using statistic concepts and R language. The professor presents the materials in a clear way and I enjoyed the class very much. Thank you.

автор: kuo j

8 окт. 2021 г.

The lecturer of this course is very attentive, the content of the course is very substantial, and the project proposition is creative. It is of great help to my analytical skills

автор: Zhang R

1 нояб. 2019 г.

This course helps me a lot to build a basic understanding of statistics knowledge in probability and data. I am looking forward to continue this series of courses in the future!

автор: Nitin K M

7 июля 2019 г.

The Course provides a brief intro of using Python to clean and analyze data. This course is awesome for beginners who want to embark their journey in the field of Data Science.

автор: Achal

8 мар. 2018 г.

good course but a R project should start from basics for people who are not even aware of the tool.

Please also include a little more about ggplot and its associated functions.

автор: Michael K

27 июля 2020 г.

Excellent lecture videos and presentation of materials. I do, however, would like to note that perhaps the course would be enhanced if R language is presented in more detail.

автор: Festo O

6 июня 2017 г.

The course offers very good introduction to statistics. The course facilitator is very good in this field and she's excellent in compressing and conveying the course content.

автор: Glauco d O G F

24 авг. 2020 г.

Incredible course!!! Definitely one of the best courses on Coursera. Amazing material, professor, lessons and final project. Congratulations for the great job and thank you!

автор: Himanshu D

30 янв. 2017 г.

It was my first online course on coursera. It was nice learning at coursera. The content provided in the course is very well constructed. Instructor videos are very helpful.

автор: vincent h

18 сент. 2016 г.

extraordinary lecture with clear explanation and examples.

This course is way much better than the Johns Hopkins Data Science certification. I suggest you taking this course

автор: Vivek K V

22 авг. 2016 г.

Great course. I am a begainer, I learned how to start with R. I also acquired knowledge of probability. Course methodology is great, you get to learn and apply the concepts.

автор: Syed M K S

11 окт. 2020 г.

I think there is need for to make assignment with R from week 1 to week 4 more advance to cover more R content or add another course in specialization data analysis with R

автор: Siddharth T S

6 июля 2020 г.

Great introduction to statistics. Dr. Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel is a wonderfully capable instructor, and she is thorough and clear in her explanation of statistical concepts.

автор: Moein R

2 февр. 2018 г.

The course absolutely great. However, I hope that almost all the materials be reviewed in the next courses since they flee so easily.

Thanks a million

SIncerely

Moein Razavi

автор: Ayisha N

5 авг. 2020 г.

This course was very challenging but I came through successfully. The course was excellently structured and made me understand a lot about probability and data analysis.

автор: Christopher T

14 февр. 2017 г.

The readings and videos were a great overview of Probability. The labs and data project worked well at teaching the student how R can be used for this type of analysis.

автор: Bicheng Z

29 дек. 2016 г.

Instructor explains the course material very clearly, course materials is comprehensive and homework assignment with DataCamp is the state of art online homework system.

автор: Mohammad A S

10 авг. 2016 г.

I am an O Level graduate and the course is perfectly designed for anybody to start learning basic statistics and R. The quizzes and assignments make it more interesting.

автор: Nubia J L B

21 июля 2021 г.

It is a very interesting course. The final work is very demanding, at least in my case because I did not know the R, but I learned a lot doing the final work. Thank you

автор: Shibaprasad B

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course is quite great. It introduces basic concepts of statistics and then the applied part of the same. The project at the end of the course was even more helpful.

автор: Ravi K

15 апр. 2018 г.

A beatuifully designed course for beginners. This course explains in great detail the basics and various prinicples of statistical analysis required for analyzing data.

автор: Royden A L

13 мар. 2018 г.

SO helpful for understanding basic stats. Really appreciate that the text is free. The R lessons are a very good intro with excellent examples. A very helpful resource.

автор: Miguel C O

8 февр. 2018 г.

The Introduction to Probability and Data course is a nice step into the world of statistics and a good refresher course for those of us rusty with statistical concepts.

автор: Carlos C

21 окт. 2016 г.

I really want to thank the responsible for this course. It really helped me a lot to clarify several things that previously were unclear to me, due to bad explainations

автор: ATHARVA R S 2

19 апр. 2021 г.

Great course! The concepts were taught well with plenty of examples along with a hands on lab session each week as long as a project at the end of the course! Love it!