Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,004
Рецензии: 1,205

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Nithya N

13 июля 2017 г.

The course was a good introduction to statistics. The last week assignment was really helpful to recall all 4 weeks learning.

автор: Federico C

5 июня 2016 г.

Loved this course. The material is presented in a way that makes it easy to understand and the examples are very interesting.

автор: Usue E A

21 окт. 2020 г.

This is a very useful course for introducction to statics with R. It is very well-organised. Congratulations for the authors

автор: Hrithik S

5 июля 2020 г.

Basic course of statistics and Programming. Basics got stronger. Course involves practicality of statistics and Probability.

автор: Wojciech R

1 сент. 2019 г.

T

h

i

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

y

great training. Balance between theory and practice is one of the best in my experience. I strongly recommend it.

автор: TUMAO, B (

9 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well constructed. They managed to discuss the basics of statistics and probability, and applications using R.

автор: Deniz B

24 мая 2018 г.

Great introduction to probability as well as statistics. Usage of R is exercises and projects is intuitive and instructive.

автор: Saurabh K

14 авг. 2016 г.

This course is highly rigorous and requires you to put in hard work and time. It is a perfect course to build foundations.

автор: MDM18B023 K G

18 июня 2020 г.

The course walks us through the basics really well. I was never bored even while watching some topics that i already knew!

автор: Trang L

16 апр. 2021 г.

It is very informative course. The basic of statistic background and R packages were introduced nicely and well combined.

автор: NISHA I

23 дек. 2020 г.

GREAT BEGINNER COURSE FOR STUDENTS WHO WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL DESIGN, PROBABILITY THEORY AND R PROGRAMMING

автор: Anuradha S

20 мар. 2020 г.

Acquired the knowledge about how to use RStudio in real world data analysis rather than looking into theoretical aspects.

автор: Haoqiang Z

18 апр. 2019 г.

Good statistics 101, also the project is very helpful for me to hone up my R and mathematical thinking skills. Thank you!

автор: Aidi B

12 авг. 2017 г.

It is a good course. I learned some basic statistics knowledge. But I hope it can teach more about R statistical command.

автор: Dishyant

3 авг. 2017 г.

This course is well designed by the instructors. The concepts are taught to give a clear understanding about the subject.

автор: Naveed-Ul-Mustafa

26 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, great learning.

Much gratitude to the instructor & her team for putting out such an amazing piece of work.

автор: Lerner Z

6 июля 2020 г.

It's a great journey to learn this course. I have learned so much from the final project and the peer-reviewing. Thanks.

автор: Saph

24 апр. 2019 г.

It's a very helpful course who are preparing for Data Science. She cover all the topics of statistics. I like the video.

автор: prakriti p

18 апр. 2020 г.

Statistics is quite difficult and serious topic. Thanks for making this course as descriptive and feasible as possible.

автор: Cormac C

8 июля 2017 г.

Lots of good well taught content on statistics in addition to the R tutorials. The book was also an excellent resource.

автор: Guilherme C

2 авг. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed the course, it is an explained way to get initiated in statistics and helped me to start using RStudio.

автор: Volodymyr F

18 дек. 2019 г.

Thanks for the excellent course. The whole "Statistics with R" specialization is a perfect introduction in statistics.

автор: Yunjae C

11 окт. 2019 г.

Good real-world materials and insight teaching for understanding basic statistics.

I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Deleted A

12 июня 2017 г.

Very good introductory course on using R for basic statistics , data manipulations and plotting. Very much recommended

автор: Muhammad M K

23 февр. 2017 г.

The course is organized in a way such that it helps a beginner to get a better understanding of Probability and Stats.