Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,113
Рецензии: 1,229

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,216 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Gregorio A A P

26 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

автор: Alejandro H J

20 янв. 2022 г.

A practical and very intuitve course for beginners and those who want to reinforce their statistical skills

автор: Renata D

18 июля 2020 г.

Very clear and understandable videos, especially love the quizzes to reinforce concepts through each video.

автор: Vijay M

25 апр. 2020 г.

Correct pace and level, excellent examples and exercises. Really enjoyed this course. Thank you prof. Mine!

автор: Nicolas B

13 сент. 2017 г.

Clear contents, demands work but it´s rewarding. R practices are challenging but fun (once you crack them).

автор: Richard F

1 июня 2017 г.

Excellent pace. Excellent examples. Learned a lot during the course and when reviewing other people's work.

автор: Aditi B I

19 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for beginners in R to learn exploratory data analysis implementation and interpretation in R!

автор: Emma D

12 авг. 2020 г.

It was really fun, and I learned a lot! The online lectures are easy to follow and interesting. Thank you!

автор: Sam M

23 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent introductory course. Refreshed a few concepts and clarified several key concepts in probability.

автор: Andy D

21 июня 2016 г.

Instructor and textbook do a very nice job of using the student's intuition to explain probability theory

автор: Shimaa H

17 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for the course, it was very good and had a valuable information and I got a very useful knowledge.

автор: Marco V B F

23 янв. 2018 г.

Professor is so easy to understand. I wish I had more professors like this during my undergraduate stage!

автор: Jules R

11 мая 2016 г.

Great explanations from the instructor. Tests have right level of difficulty. Recommended for beginners!

автор: Juan H

19 авг. 2018 г.

Great intro course. You can complete it in way less time if you fully dedicate your time to the course.

автор: Sourav M

26 июня 2018 г.

Very nice and must have introductory statistics course. Thank you Duke University and professor Rundel.

автор: Deleted A

18 мая 2017 г.

Very clear explanations, excellent support text. Just audited this class but learned plenty. Thank you.

автор: Carlos A

19 апр. 2021 г.

The course was extensively taught and the practical section in r makes you apply what you have learnt.

автор: Pablo L A

17 июня 2020 г.

Everything good. Theoretic part is very focused on probability. The R part is basic but very didactic.

автор: Cezary K

30 июня 2017 г.

Well, that was pretty cool, I started to write in R thanks to this course. Mine is really good teacher

автор: Ksenia K

21 февр. 2017 г.

The course is great but Coursera has something seriously wrong with their system for peer assignments.

автор: Amith P

8 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent introductory material. Added bonus is that you are learning R.

Loved working on the Project.

автор: fanjieqi

27 окт. 2017 г.

The course helps me to understand the basic knowledge of Probability and R programming. Thanks a lot.

автор: Lochan B

7 окт. 2016 г.

Very informative. Provides a good understanding about implication of data collection and probability.

автор: Christopher C

21 авг. 2016 г.

If you are looking for an introduction to basic probability concepts, this is a great place to start.

автор: Thomas J H

15 июня 2016 г.

Very helpful, and at a good level for someone who lacks a strong background in either the stats or R.