Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,004
Рецензии: 1,205

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: 赵思奇

16 янв. 2018 г.

The lectures and reading materials are all good, but I do think more detailed instructions on R basics could be helpful, especially for rookies such as I.

автор: Andre G L O

20 июня 2016 г.

Very enjoyable and useful. The material is very well explained and the final project is challenger and fun.

I learn a lot on the peer-review processes too!

автор: José E M B

27 сент. 2021 г.

R​ programming can be an issue specially if databases for final project are not availabe, my suggestion is to provide a general overview for programming

автор: Caio C M B

15 авг. 2017 г.

The metodology of the course is great! The videos and exercises in rstudio are extremely helpfull. I'll definitely come back to the full specialization.

автор: Saishankar S

25 июля 2020 г.

A fabulous course and a great starting point. Whilst I had these concepts already covered in my regular courses at UCL, learning R is a good take-away.

автор: RAFAEL A R R

22 июля 2020 г.

This is the appropiate course for people who want to begin in the world of data analysis. The methology is great and the explanations are well defined.

автор: Jonathan S

10 мар. 2018 г.

Great introductory course; I recommend taking the time to read the textbook as well as it gives you a much more thorough understanding of the concepts.

автор: Hossein R

14 июня 2017 г.

Amazing course for people interested in statistics and R. Great instructor, everything is explained perfectly and simply! Great quizzes and assignment.

автор: Scott M

3 июня 2016 г.

The mixture of well thought out videos, an online book, and rmarkdown lab templates made this a great experience. I plan to complete the entire course.

автор: Suneha K S

13 апр. 2020 г.

The course is well knit and the practice material given helps a lot!! This is an excellent introductory course for anyone who wants to go from basics.

автор: Lisa H

8 мая 2020 г.

I very much appreciate the instruction in the course by Dr. Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel. I learned a lot about R, which was my goal for the course. Thanks!

автор: Richter M J

25 янв. 2021 г.

Honestly, I really enjoyed the professor's explanations and examples on the topics. It made complex topics less complicated. It is a 5 star from me!

автор: Eric P

31 мая 2017 г.

Fantastic instructor with a great energy. There are plenty of examples to drive the concepts home and the textbook is fantastic. Highly recommend.

автор: Emmanuel E

9 янв. 2020 г.

Wow, I would totally recommend this course to just about anyone but mainly to those seeking to have a thorough grasp of Probability and Statistics.

автор: Nitin P

31 окт. 2019 г.

This course is a good starting point for someone to learn probability concepts.I really enjoyed this course along with e-textbook. Thanks Coursera.

автор: Lakshmi m

18 апр. 2018 г.

Helpful !! learnt solving problems with probability perspective .. which is will give more confidence while solving real time analytical problems

автор: Robyn C

20 нояб. 2018 г.

Really enjoyed a refresh on statistics, and using relevant packages and examples in R. It wasnt easy but exactly what I wanted/needed to brush up!

автор: Suyash D

15 июня 2017 г.

Awesome professor, awesome explanations and awesome project in the last week!! Taught me so many things that I couldn't have learned by myself. :)

автор: Gaurav P

3 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent techniques and methods involved in this scores. Learnt a great deal in R and doing analysis with hand on project was a great experience

автор: YUJI H

7 дек. 2017 г.

Ad:

Lecture is clearly understandable! I can enjoy studying every day!

Disad:

I want to more explanations about data analysis assignments in week 5.

автор: Benjamin E

12 июля 2020 г.

Good reminder / introduction to foundational probability and statistics concepts. Accessible, simple introduction to using some R functionality.

автор: Gustavo V D

8 февр. 2018 г.

Muy bien organizado, ciertamente una gran introducción no sólo a R, sino a la estadística básica, tanto descriptiva como inferencial. Muy buena.

автор: Caio M

11 июня 2016 г.

Really good introduction for anyone who doesn't know probability nor R.

If you already know the basics of both, maybe this course is not for you.

автор: FangYiWang

27 авг. 2018 г.

I really think this is a great course to learn something about statistics as a beginner. It's quite easy to understand and also very practical.

автор: Neilay S

3 июля 2017 г.

Great introductory course. Content is conveyed very nicely, so it's easy to understand. Labs are really fun since it's based on real life data!