Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,119
Рецензии: 1,231

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,218 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Josh P

20 апр. 2021 г.

The final project was challenging but really helped put all of our skills to use and understand how to code in R.

автор: Rafael C

8 апр. 2019 г.

I especially love the examples offered by professor in the course, very helpful for comprehension and application

автор: VAIBHAV S

10 февр. 2019 г.

Very well explained with great examples and so simple to understand

Thank You So much for putting this together !!

автор: Marshall T M

28 сент. 2016 г.

Probably the best statistics course I have ever taken....... Why we even do Stats is now beginning to make sense.

автор: Krishan L K

8 мая 2020 г.

Very good course. Well explained by the instructor. The exercises are very useful to reinforce learned concepts.

автор: Alp A

4 мая 2018 г.

Great introduction! Loved the pace of the course and how the course relates all concepts to real life scenarios!

автор: Заров Е А

28 мар. 2018 г.

This is nice and comprehencive course.

I have learnd a lot about Probability and got a nice practical experience.

автор: Juan J S G

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Muy útil para retomar los conocimientos básicos de estadística. / Very useful to recover the basis on statistics

автор: Amanda.W

19 сент. 2016 г.

Good class! Suitable for beginners to R. I feel that I have made great achievement after finished all the tests!

автор: Jiaxin W

10 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent course! Love the project! It has helped me a lot in applying concepts to practice and understanding R.

автор: 何霄

12 июня 2019 г.

teachers are really nice; the slides are vivid and easy to understand.

wish everyone taking the course enjoy it!

автор: daniel g e c

12 дек. 2020 г.

Very good introduction. The first R labs could be more detailed. I suggest to provide more examples of graphs.

автор: Akira S

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Peer review task gives us good oppotunity to apply statistical thought and R programing to real world problem.

автор: Bruno T A H

29 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent way of learming applied statistics with R, highly recommended, but not for beginners on R Studio.

автор: Josy D O V

3 янв. 2020 г.

very well conducted. Brings many real example of how to apply the statements. Very weel done. I recommended!!!

автор: Jacob T

5 апр. 2019 г.

Fantastic intro course. Gives you all the tools you need to succeed. Great for learning statistics and also R.

автор: EthanKwon

4 дек. 2018 г.

Thanks to this course, I was able to develop my knowledge of statistics and get basic skills in R programming.

автор: Niclas F S

29 апр. 2018 г.

A great introduction into Statistics! Especially did this course raise my interest of R as a programming tool.

автор: Kirubel M

23 февр. 2018 г.

I love it, but there should be more discussion on how random sample would have been used on the final project.

автор: Luis G

14 июня 2016 г.

It's a wonderful course, you can learn different things about statitics and software R.

I totally recommend it.

автор: Melesio C S

12 мар. 2019 г.

It is quite a great course, very concise. All the concepts are well explained and many examples are provided.

автор: AMINU J

10 июня 2018 г.

i enjoyed the faculty and the teaching technique adopted. highly informative, educative and applicable course

автор: Andrew B O

25 янв. 2017 г.

This course was a great introduction to R and a review of basic stats. I can't wait to start the next course.

автор: zhenyue z

25 мая 2016 г.

very awesome class for statistics, very clear explanation. recommend for any one who want to know statistics.

автор: Eduardo

27 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent course. Gave me the necessary foundations to understand statistics and to use R as a usefull tool.