Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,003
Рецензии: 1,205

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Yui N

4 мая 2021 г.

All the videos and supporting materials are really well structured, making it easier to follow, as well as to accumulate knowledge and skills.

автор: Xiaomin S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! It fully covered the knowledge and skills needed for a data scientist, with lectures, book reading, homework and R programming.

автор: Dave S

13 июня 2019 г.

Great course, good material and presentation, final assignment requires a bit of extra work but it's worth it for those who want to learn R.

автор: Jason

5 дек. 2017 г.

Great course,a very good way to get familiar with R programming as well as statistics,much better than the course "R Programming " from JHU~

автор: Antonio D I

7 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It guides you through the necessary steps to develop your knowledge and build up coding and analysis skills.

автор: Ngoc N

12 дек. 2016 г.

Wonderful class for statistics and R. This R practices help you step by step, which is less overwhelming than R program from John Hopkins.

автор: AP A

15 июля 2021 г.

The OpenIntro book is an excellent resource for beginners! Lectures and labs are awesome. Thanks for making the book available publicly.

автор: Carlos A M Q

5 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course, I learned new coding skills in R, also in data analysis in real scenarios and knowledge in statistics and probabilities.

автор: Brian C

13 мая 2019 г.

Good introduction - the pace of work is appropriate for someone working full time, yet wanting to learn more about probability and data.

автор: Nikhil S

24 апр. 2018 г.

Very easy to understand and the topics have been explained very well. Even the additional resources are great for self study. Thank You!

автор: Arun I

23 февр. 2017 г.

Great course. Loved the energy of the instructor, the general flow, tutorials and the best part was the Open Stats textbook. Keep it up.

автор: Pankaj K

12 окт. 2020 г.

Every word was a learning-experience. I do a lot of data analysis using Excel, but this is going to be a boon, I can feel it.

Thank you.

автор: Jorge A S

17 июня 2018 г.

Fantastic course. Explanations are great and detailed. The quiz questions have the right level of difficulty. Instructor is very good.

автор: Setia B

13 янв. 2019 г.

Highly recommend course which provide a firm descriptive stats and probability foundation.

The assignment is quite challenging though.

автор: Вахрушева Н

29 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you very much Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel. Very much liked the explanations of the theoretical material, as well as practical tasks.

автор: Jose N d l R

25 мая 2017 г.

Probably the best introduction to probability and exploratory data analysis; easy to follow and lots of learning behind this course.

автор: Oppong-Agyare A N

19 авг. 2020 г.

Great explanation. Understood Bayes' theorem better. Found the probability tree very in-handy! The project was interesting as well.

автор: yaw o a

2 янв. 2017 г.

Great course. I really enjoyed the lectures, Dr Mine is a great teacher. The assignments especially the labs were also very helpful

автор: Kostas S

1 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course to get you started with R and the basic statistics concepts. The peer reviewed assignment is very interesting too.

автор: Li J

22 мар. 2018 г.

Both video lecture and books are good, big thanks to teachers who are reply our questions in time. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Ahmed

28 февр. 2018 г.

the content is straight forward ,short and informative and also the resources were pretty useful for furthering my knowledge 10/10

автор: Ylenia V M

3 мая 2020 г.

Extremely useful and very well structured course. Recommended for all beginners interested in basic statistics and R programming.

автор: Honey H

19 дек. 2016 г.

Well laid out and illustrated. I used this as a review of basic statistic concepts. Really enjoyed the course! Thanks!

Honey H.

автор: Sabin S

25 июня 2019 г.

I think the approach to learning with the basic knowledge of statistics and later it's implementation in R is really fruitful.

автор: Archana T R

9 апр. 2019 г.

Loved the course! Well taught and the labs support the learning process. I would definitely recommend this course to friends.