Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,965
Рецензии: 1,195

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,176 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: Tara B H

8 сент. 2021 г.

This was a great way to refresh my knowledge on this subject. I had similar subject at uni, but didnt needed it in my first job. Now I have got a new job where this comes in handy. Great course! Put some effort in it and it will pay you back :)

автор: Charly A

26 нояб. 2016 г.

The professor is fantastic and the content is top-notch. A great mix of theory and real-world application. The course is not math-heavy but provides enough additional material for one to delve into those details. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Ilir S

28 дек. 2020 г.

The course is well-structured and easy to follow. In addition, the professor explains it in an interesting way, not making the subject boring. Looking forward to move to the rest of the specialization once i have some free time. Great content!

автор: MD A S

2 сент. 2020 г.

This is the best R programming course I ever came across on Coursera. It is very interactive and real life application based. The assignments and projects helped me to have a better understanding of technical aspects of both R and statistics.

автор: Corina S

13 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me break into the world of R programming pretty easily. I also really enjoyed the course material. The only thing I thought could use some improvement were the instructions for the final project. They were a bit too vague.

автор: Lindsay C

13 дек. 2018 г.

This course was a good introduction to basic probability, experimental design, and data structure. The labs and final assignments made great use of R Studio and markdown. This course is best suited for someone who is proficient in R already.

автор: Prashant S

22 авг. 2017 г.

The course was structured and explained in easy to understand fashion. The project submission at the end of the week was a challenge for a beginner like me, but having submitted it and gained a good grade on that is a satisfying experience.

автор: Yu L

17 апр. 2018 г.

Useful course! very clear to make points. The instructor is very good at teaching. recommend. One thing I don't like is that for the peer review project, you have wait to long before some one else review your work and get the certificate.

автор: Muhammad F

29 мар. 2020 г.

The course give me a basic understanding of basic statistics and show me how to employ statistical calculation and visualization by using R studio. One of the most exciting things is the project assignment which analyzes real-world data.

автор: François P

26 июля 2016 г.

A very nice intro to the topic!

The course is problem-oriented and introduces important concepts in relation to questions that will interest the student. It also gradually introduces R and its use for statistics analysis. I recommend it.

автор: Saransh A

27 июня 2016 г.

Absolutely wonderful course

With the basics of Probability and Statistics to it's implementation in R

Everything is very simple and the text book is very much in accordance to the course, also the lab exercises are very well planned out

автор: James H

5 мая 2016 г.

Interesting and enjoyable. Very clear explanation of concepts in the videos and text. Begin using R in the first week, with exercises that allow you to pick up a few commands fairly easily and start analysing data and creating graphs.

автор: Ignacio S U

28 мая 2017 г.

I've been using coursera for over 4 years and never had I seen a course as good as this. It is pretty concise and integral. It plays between theory and practice and recommends a handful of references. The course is totally worth it.

автор: Wang Y

18 окт. 2016 г.

A great course to start learning about probability and statistics, as well as basic R programming. The final assignment is quite challenging for an introduction course, so plan ahead to make sure you have enough time to complete it.

автор: Guerville J

20 мар. 2020 г.

Great explanations - it was good to review all the foundations and learn R in the process.

The final assignment was very long to achieve.... more 8 hours than the 2 hours advertised.

But I really learned how to use R in the process.

автор: Bharath S

10 авг. 2020 г.

This course helps students pursuing academics in statistics by laying a strong foundation in the field of statistics and probability.

The course has been formulated with excellent examples to explain concepts in an effective way

автор: Alberto P

22 июня 2018 г.

Great introduction to probability. It's brief, it contains great tools and strategies on how to evaluate a statistical situation. It shows a nice start on how to use R with RStudio. Great for beginners on R and/or probability.

автор: Claude N

17 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very well organized and the presentations are excellent. The material is at the right level of depth. It is also very effective in an online format. Well done! Okay, on my way to the next course in the series.

автор: Vaibhav D

28 мая 2021 г.

I found this course really helpful in understanding the important concepts of Probability and Statistics. The Instructor has explained the concepts with many interesting examples. The R exercises were particularly helpful.

автор: Minas-Marios V

28 окт. 2016 г.

Very good introductory course! The lectures were very interesting, highly due to the instructor's engaging and passionate attitude ! Very smart and helpful quizes too, with a very detailed data analysis project at the end!

автор: Balachandar K

27 июня 2016 г.

Professor Rundel makes the subject interesting by quoting real time examples in the videos. This course will certainly help beginners in statistics. The entire specialization is a step by step process to master statistics.

автор: Liang Y

16 мар. 2019 г.

I have learned a lot details which I am confused from other courses in the course. I think that it can take more details in it, such as the inference about the formula of the binomial distribution!

Thank you a lot teacher!

автор: anthony w

22 сент. 2017 г.

Im really glad I took this course and had the direction of a competent teacher and staff. I made more traction than studying on my own. Its amazing how flexible R is and I look forward to using it professionally one day.

автор: Juan R

10 янв. 2021 г.

When I was in Engineering School I learned Probability and some Statistics, but this course goes a bit further teaching you how to make Data Analysis based on them. Good teacher and good material, I really recommend it.

автор: shankha m

16 янв. 2019 г.

The best learning happened through the peer graded project and reviewing others' work. However, the course focuses more on statistics. If the learner wants a good grounding on R this may not be the best course to take.