Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,875
Рецензии: 1,758

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,733 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Mikrelli A

4 дек. 2017 г.

The ALOHAF lightens the long path that leads to Happiness. After this course my steps are more steady, my mind more in peace, and my body more willing to reach to the end. Even if you are very happy don't hesitate to attend this course. You'll know yourself better by the end. And if you feel that there is nothing new to learn you'll be happy to find that you're wrong. Enjoy an amazing course.

автор: Andrea D

11 окт. 2016 г.

This is a great course. It teaches you a LOT of valuable lessons and resources for applying to your life. Indeed is one of the best courses I've taken so far here on Coursera. Very interactive and interesting. Also, I think it should be studied on all universities, companies and other places, because it provides you with those findings, facts and studies (backup), of all the things you learn.

автор: Sushil D

30 мар. 2016 г.

I thank Professor Raj and the rest of ALOHAF/Coursera team for this fantastic course which has motivated me to prioritize happiness in life and showed me the way(s) to do that.

I will certainly recommend this course to everyone I know and hope many others will take the opportunity to wake up to happiness like I did.

I thank all of you and wish you lots and lots of happiness always,

Sushil

автор: Vincent A

17 мая 2016 г.

Great course! I'm auditing the class and I got to say, this course is packed with tons of information. I came in a bit skeptical and left happier. If anything, I think it is in the way that this course articulates "the pursuit" in the "pursuit of happiness." I guess I never formally knew how to "be" happy. With that said, thanks for sharing the course and putting it out there for free!

автор: Abril R

30 авг. 2017 г.

This is a very useful and fun course, I learned SO much with Prof. Raj, I honestly think this is a course that should be reviewed once a year, to remember the great advice provided throughout the course and to make sure you make them lifetime habits. Every piece of it is interesting and I truly hope this is a discipline incorporated in schools. Thanks to Prof. Raj and the ALOHAF team!

автор: Adalis F

19 янв. 2018 г.

It is extraordinary this course, a subject so complex as "happiness" being expose by so many Drs., investigators, and professionnels, all that informatión being presented in a so dynamic way, organised and clear for everybody, This is amasing!!

Thanks Dr. This course is as an angel at this moment of my life, and I want to learn to keep all advices and to do the excercices recomended.

автор: Sally L

10 сент. 2020 г.

The course was engaging and fascinating. It incorporates numerous studies and authorities on the subject with different angles on such a valuable subject. It is very encouraging to see modern psychology and even business schools concerned with such a basic field of study. It was also enlightening to learn from a diverse perspective; it truly opens up world views. Thank you!

автор: Charlotte P

29 сент. 2015 г.

Really outstanding course. I am a retired learner and thought that the course might not provide a lot of new insights. The reality was that I learned a lot and much of it very useful and relevant for day to day living. The presentation was great. Very upbeat and enjoyable with lots of interesting guest speakers. I don't know anybody who wouldn't benefit from taking this course

автор: GUILLERMO A R G

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Es un curso Fantastico!!! la información y ejercicios aquí mostrados son en verdad reveladores, disfruté el carisma del Dr Raj, así como las aportaciones de todos los investigadores, maestros, doctores y todos los que de alguna forma aportaron conocimiento y experiencias a este gran tema. Gracias de nuevo por replicar información y conocimiento tan valiosos para la humanidad.

автор: Dora D

8 авг. 2015 г.

A wonderful course for anyone, particularly if you are interested in positive approaches and mindfulness...

Prof. Raj will make you feel the happiness mood, explaining his ideas supported by researchers studies and teachers interviews.

All the team is great

You will learn more and start or go on living daily life with a smile

Compliments to all the teachers and thanks to Raj

автор: Ryan N

18 апр. 2018 г.

One of the best courses I have taken. A few of the lessons felt like Raj had tapped into my mind and knew what I was thinking. I was nodding along saying "That's me! That's how I think!" (Not in a good way though). He then gave me the practical methods to avoid those behaviors and to improve my life. I'd recommend this to anyone as it can apply to absolutely everybody!

автор: Daniela A C L

10 июня 2020 г.

Awesome! You definitely need to take this course because this really teaches you valuable lessons. Don't hesitate to take it. I love this course and I am sure you will do it! I 100% recommend taking this course. They have good information, the videos are really good quality, you have a lot of material and the teacher is really lovely and funny! It is really worth it.

автор: Wes D S

18 окт. 2016 г.

Awesome class, learned a lot which not only do I practice more of now, but also hope to teach others this information in life coaching business I'm trying to do now. Inspiring me to help others find the happiness I did before this class and now added more knowledge to further pass on to my clients and those in my life already to spread goodness to all around me. :)

автор: Ricardo D M R

3 авг. 2020 г.

I'm really excited to finish the ALOHAF course, which I recommend you do. Our teacher and his assistant are competent, friendly and offer the best they can for our personal development. The course represents, for me, a great contribution to build a better world together. Oh, and I recommend the book by our professor Dr Rajagopal Raghunathan.

Gratitude, ALOHAF team!

автор: Ana M Z S

7 апр. 2020 г.

Me pare una excelente manera de aproximarte a una vida plena. Basado en estudios sociológicos, psicológicos, antropológicos podemos observar la manera en la que vivimos y hacernos la pregunta ¿de qué manera queremos vivir? Y después de la pregunta, la respuesta y las herramientas de cambio también son facilitadas en éste curso. Sin duda lo recomiendo ampliamente.

автор: Murali K P

27 янв. 2018 г.

This is the best course i have ever gone through on Coursera. The information and knowledge that i have gained through this is very useful to reach the ultimate goal of every human - To be happy. Professor Raj and his team at ISB and the team at Coursera has done an excellent job in putting up this course. Many many heartful thanks for the great work from you all.

автор: Kathleen R

25 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Lectures were interesting, informative, and very engaging. Professor Raj Raghunathan is a passionate and outstanding educator and he has put together a course that satisfies the needs and interests of all levels of learners. I think this is a must course for all people who are interested in leading a more fulfilling, successful and happy life.

автор: Emie F

17 июня 2017 г.

Very great and very interesting class I've learned so much in 6 weeks. Simply WOW. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this course. Notes to Prodessor Raj : Thank you very much for giving this joyful and smart course, you will definitely make this world a better place for others. Sincere thank you to your team for putting all this course content in place for us the students.

автор: antara b

23 июля 2018 г.

One of finest course I have taken. Prof. Raj is a brilliant instructor. The course material is easy to understand. If you sincerely follow what has been taught in the course, you will feel the difference in yourself, things around you and the bigger picture. A must take course for people who want to lead a happy and fulfilled life but do not know how to do it.

автор: GAY-LANCERMIN

12 авг. 2015 г.

I'm waiting for stage four! My real problem! The big hole in the baloon. So far I'm much happier with the two lessons i've got. This experience reminds me students faking jailers and prisonners and end up with the same results. Except, those jailers and prisonners are in the same embodyment. How to get rid of it... Thx for your work. Really nice;););););)^_^

автор: Sarah A

9 янв. 2018 г.

This course changed my life! Not only that I learnt so much about happiness, but also about myself. I can recommend this course to everyone - it would be great if this becomes a life-learning session in school, maybe also in kindergarten - with a little-ones adapted version ;-). Thank you for the possibility to take this course! It was a pleasure! Namaste!

автор: Minnie A A A L

20 дек. 2020 г.

The manner in which is subject is presented is very impressive since Prof. Raj and team took the effort to prepare the classes to the extent of having animated clips on the subject title, among others. Prof. Raj is amazing in how he was able to synthesize the course in an easy, light, and absorbable manner complete with visuals and a truly happy demeanor.

автор: Nitesh K

9 янв. 2016 г.

I loved this course. Prof. Raj is amazing. The way he communicates is very clear and friendly. It doesn't sound like preaching. All the mentors are very friendly and responsive. After the end of course, you will be more aware of the happiness quotient of your own life as well as other. I recommend this course to everyone. Keep smiling :) - Nitesh Manav

автор: Desirae N

21 окт. 2015 г.

I love this course, the teacher makes it fun and very understanding and useful. This course in just week one has already opened my eyes a lot to what it means to achieving happiness no matter what situation is faced. I am super excited to see what else I will be learning within the weeks to come!!!

I recommend this course 100 percent a MUST take course!

автор: RAJAMOORI S S

13 июня 2020 г.

Thankyou for this wonderful opportunity ..special thanks to Coursera,ISB, Raj Ragunathan Sir for providing us this lovely and useful course.

The lessons we have learnt are going to have a huge impact on our lives and on the way we think and on the way we accept everything.

It is really going to help us a lot to believe what we think is perfectly right.